The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 9 2007, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(wk1168 @ Dec 9 2007, 08:30 PM) yoyo... would i have the pleasure have joining the clan  just got 400d + 18-200sigma nice to meet you guys! welcome2. u r now part of our big family QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Dec 9 2007, 08:32 PM) Speaking of that ah, fcbarcelona-my, can you please update for me? I just bought a 50mm f1.8 lens. Thanks. can.  . so..u got ur 50mm lens?  how much?
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 9 2007, 09:13 PM
new? post sample pic here..wanna see da performance
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 10 2007, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(DjKenji @ Dec 9 2007, 10:28 PM) hi everyone...i wanna join this club.. my equip 350d + kidlens + 75-300mm f4/5.6 + 50MM 1.8 feel sad about this, last two week i bought my 50mm at sungai wang, and now the focus lens cap is spoil already, So going to Claim not sure can get back or not...=[ any TT lately? welcome bro. ur name are listed.  Added on December 10, 2007, 8:20 am@ -vip3rleon9- u r now on the list bro. recently updated.  Added on December 10, 2007, 8:37 ambtw..anyone know the price of the Sigma 18-200mm lens? below 1k? This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 10 2007, 08:37 AM
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 10 2007, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2007, 01:17 AM) will be at Times Square for the Comics Fiesta, as me and a few other forumer will have a booth there, so will be shooting cosplayer instead. at 16 Dec, my ex-bosses open her own butique at putrajaya. so..maybe i'll be there. but seems Times Square has Comis Fiesta..so maybe i'll thinking later. if possible, i'll be at Times Square too..or zoo negara This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 10 2007, 09:49 AM
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 10 2007, 10:37 AM
thanx Freak. hurm..out of budget...seems need to hunt a 2nd hand...
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 10 2007, 05:06 PM
i'm till not sure coz on the that day..have lot of function ...but i'm interested to join. can't confirm yet.
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 10 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(aaeem @ Dec 10 2007, 09:18 PM) there's a skate comp at ss13 shah alam this saturday...ada berani? mebi cannot join. have another function. but..putrajaya can lah.  QUOTE(andypang @ Dec 10 2007, 09:38 PM) CANON 400D & Kit Lens + 50mm f/1.8II user reporting. welcome dude. u r on the list.
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 10 2007, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(weileongz @ Dec 10 2007, 11:27 PM) bought my unit 2 weeks ago at lowyat camera fair (FOTOKEM).... Still learning ... Put me in the list : 350D  welcome to our BIG family...
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 11 2007, 12:28 AM
its ok. me oso beginner. practice make perfect.
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 11 2007, 07:30 AM
batt grip oso now on my wishlist  . ooking 4 2nd hand coz need to save up money for another 'wishlist'  . yesterday just got my HOYA 58mm ND8 filter + HOYA 58mm CPL for rm160. got it from other forum .
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 11 2007, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Dec 11 2007, 09:46 AM) from shutterasia forum is it?? hehe~~ nope. at other forum. fit with my kit lens. hehe. can't wait to experimenting with it. but always don't have much time. This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 11 2007, 01:07 PM
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 11 2007, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(neems @ Dec 11 2007, 04:16 PM) Hey, does anyone know the current price for a canon 350D? I really don't know where to go, I'm lost in Kuala Lumpur.  LOL! around rm1800 - rm2100. depends on where u bought it.. and what free stuff would u get. try YL Camera at Plaza Pudu..or Pohot Selangor at Pertama Complex. YL if i'm not mistaken..oso sold 2ndhand camera.. . so..up to u. i'm bought at fotokem.  QUOTE(zzub @ Dec 11 2007, 04:20 PM) any of u guys using the Canon EF 75-300mm USM? hows the performance of this lens? im currently looking for a zoom lens..... and a bit tight in budget...  haha. i'm oso now looking for this lens
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 11 2007, 08:39 PM
how bout Reynox DCR 250? izzit have the same function as macro lens (at least)? anyone have experimenting with this stuff? Added on December 11, 2007, 8:43 pmQUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 11 2007, 08:26 PM) There's one photographer that uses two +10 close up on his Fuji Prosumer and achieved very very good macro results. Here's the link. Enjoy! maybe u can read this too.. linkQUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 11 2007, 08:36 PM) hi .. new to this thread.. i'm a 400D user. 400D with 24-70 f2.8 L, 50mm f1.8 II , 18-55mm kit lens, 580EX II, battery grip and thats about it. welcome bro. now u r part of this big family. u r on the list. This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 11 2007, 08:43 PM
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 12 2007, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(mizie @ Dec 12 2007, 06:05 PM) great guys, lets pick a place, what say u fcbarcelona-my, as the thread owner? uiks? i'm not thread owner..just thread starter.  . btw..i'm have another function this weekend. and maybe attend it with frenz oso from this thread. hehe. its ok if everybody going to different places..coz when monday's come..show us ur snapshot!..we C&C each other.
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 12 2007, 10:31 PM
bring ur kitlens..and batt grip..and speedlite. sure u'll look like pro photographer .  . 70-300mm lens..how much the market price for this lense? This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 12 2007, 10:43 PM
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 12 2007, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(morph @ Dec 12 2007, 10:46 PM) Got my 50mm 1.8 today from J-One. Have not really played with it yet, but a few shoots during lunch time with friend, i like what I'm seeing  so..show us here what u got !
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 12 2007, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(neems @ Dec 12 2007, 11:04 PM) Well, where can I go? I only know KLCC.  And, I know it aint gonna be the best price you can find. Do you know any shops near by wangsa maju? Some people told me about Bukit Bintang(is that correct?) But which area?  I think I'll buy a new camera. Thanks for your help.  J-One Photo ShopYL Camera ServicesDirect Photooso Photo Selangor at Pertama Complex. looking for popular camera shop..is like hunt for the bestselling kedai mamak. no matter how far izzit...ppl would looking for it. coz they know there's the right place to enjoy roti canai+tek tari+ EPL  . or if u till not satisfied..so try jalan-jalan around sungei wang..lowyat (hehe) and so on. it is not rm1.80 stuff..but almost rm2k!. so..survey 1st is better. This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 12 2007, 11:19 PM
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 13 2007, 11:57 AM
putrajaya? anyone?
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 13 2007, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Dec 13 2007, 01:17 PM) valho: the problem with KLCC is i heard there will be some demonstration again this weekend, i will want to avoid KLCC for this reason. Putrajaya might be too far. I was thinking of Pavilion for meet up, shoot xmas tree then go to Times Square for Comic Fest demonstration? hehe. time to try street shooting skills. avoid FRU.that's most important.
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 13 2007, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(robotcat @ Dec 13 2007, 03:07 PM) Hi, newbie here with 400D + EF-S 17-85 IS. I want to get a spare battery and wonder if anyone can tell me the best price for an original Canon NB-2LH battery? Also want to get a polarizer filter for my lens... What price range is reasonable? (I haven't looked around yet). Thanks!! for polarizer filer...sumtime it depens on what brand do u want. like me...i'm using HOYA barnd. ppl said that this brand was a branded stuff..so the price a bit higher. but i'm get the 2nd hand stuff..so its a bit cheap. btw..ur name on the list..welcome to our big family This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 13 2007, 03:49 PM