The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~
csrulez
Dec 14 2007, 10:38 PM
That i'm not sure yet. That's why i'm asking around if the prices are cheaper over there. If they are selling at RM1700 for a 400D kit, is it worth it even if its without an international warranty? The price was quoted by one of the forumer in the trading thread. Was just curious if the price really is cheaper.
tulerst
Dec 14 2007, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(csrulez @ Dec 14 2007, 10:38 PM) That i'm not sure yet. That's why i'm asking around if the prices are cheaper over there. If they are selling at RM1700 for a 400D kit, is it worth it even if its without an international warranty? The price was quoted by one of the forumer in the trading thread. Was just curious if the price really is cheaper. If RM1.7k is the price, then I'd say go for it. If the price difference is only say, RM100-200, then I'd say don't. But RM1.7k for the kit is pretty damn good.
neems
Dec 15 2007, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 13 2007, 01:05 PM) no problem, i've asked the price, now waiting for a reply only  Thank you so much! BTW, Is it an online dealer or a shop? Maybe you could tell me which shop it is?  Sorry if I ask too much.
R a D ! c 4 L
Dec 15 2007, 04:10 AM
Linc | Nox
QUOTE(neems @ Dec 15 2007, 12:37 AM) Thank you so much! BTW, Is it an online dealer or a shop? Maybe you could tell me which shop it is?  Sorry if I ask too much.  he didnt reply at all =/ anyway its a shop in BB plaza named FOTO Edar, just near the entrace.
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 15 2007, 07:47 AM
haha. gud morning all digital rebel. lets rrooollllll out!. snap ur pic for today. and we CnC here.
R a D ! c 4 L
Dec 15 2007, 12:28 PM
Linc | Nox
o_O" i wish i can do that man, later ada hal nak buat la
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
Dec 15 2007, 12:32 PM
I'm shooting an event later at 4 PM =D
goldfries
Dec 15 2007, 12:39 PM
40K Club
at least tell la what event.
Dec 15 2007, 12:50 PM
Oh, sorry.. hehe Its COHM (Celebration of Hope Malaysia).. My Church is taking part in it. Maybe got leng lui.. hahaha This post has been edited by [ - i l l u s i o n s - ]: Dec 15 2007, 12:50 PM
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 15 2007, 01:06 PM
guys...i'm receive sms from some friends at ptrajaya said..today and tomorrow ..there will be demonstration at Jln Raja Laut and Dataran Merdeka. so guys..be carefull. and those who love street photography..can try ur skill ats this 'live event'.hehe. i hope what of my friends said is not true...coz today i wanna went to kl oso. dun want be trapped in traffic jam..
R a D ! c 4 L
Dec 15 2007, 01:07 PM
Linc | Nox
wtf... im going to kuchai lama later, the only way i know how to go there is through that highway near dataran merdeka!
goldfries
Dec 15 2007, 01:07 PM
40K Club
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 15 2007, 12:50 PM) Maybe got leng lui.. hahaha  you go there to serve or to serve others with pictures?
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 15 2007, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 15 2007, 01:07 PM) wtf... im going to kuchai lama later, the only way i know how to go there is through that highway near dataran merdeka!  i heard rumors bout this demo..few days ago.. . but just this morning i receive sms from my frenz bout tdemo at dataran n jln raja laut. don't know izzit true or not.. but my frenz advise to wait a while. i oso wanna going to kl today.
Dec 15 2007, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 15 2007, 01:07 PM) you go there to serve or to serve others with pictures?  Eh, both lah...hahaha
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 15 2007, 01:47 PM
just got my 50mm 1.8 II . hehe
morph
Dec 15 2007, 02:38 PM
I need to check with 50mm 1.8 II owners,
I just realize that my lens has a dot inside, I wonder what is that? fungus? I didn't notice about it when I was buying or before shooting today, only realize when I was cleaning my lens and filter.
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 15 2007, 03:18 PM
i check mine. seems it ok. btw..now i'm heading kl. specifically..lowyat. hehe
kevin613
Dec 15 2007, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(morph @ Dec 15 2007, 02:38 PM) I need to check with 50mm 1.8 II owners, I just realize that my lens has a dot inside, I wonder what is that? fungus? I didn't notice about it when I was buying or before shooting today, only realize when I was cleaning my lens and filter. if it's just a black dot, then it's probably just dust.. it wont affect the photo quality, unless u're shooting with very narrow aperture. fungus will look like spider web which will spread out.. i think the 50mm f1.8 II is quite prone to dust, mine became very dusty after a few months.. This post has been edited by kevin613: Dec 15 2007, 03:28 PM
morph
Dec 15 2007, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Dec 15 2007, 03:26 PM) if it's just a black dot, then it's probably just dust.. it wont affect the photo quality, unless u're shooting with very narrow aperture. fungus will look like spider web which will spread out.. i think the 50mm f1.8 II is quite prone to dust, mine became very dusty after a few months.. But it looks like a white dot rather than black dot
TSfcbarcelona-my
Dec 15 2007, 07:08 PM
hurm..izzit effect ur photo? till have warranty?