The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~

weileongz
post Jan 3 2008, 10:48 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - )
,Jan 2 2008, 08:50 PM]AFAIK, if you buy a 350D now it will have the latest firmware.

** wow, I'm so outdated in this thread already!!!
mine one is updated ? ... hmm.gif

hope can see you in zoo

This post has been edited by weileongz: Jan 3 2008, 10:49 AM
weileongz
post Jan 6 2008, 12:45 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 6 2008, 12:44 PM)
anyone can recommend me a new lens? Or should i save more to buy 40D(together with 24-105L)? budget 3k.
can get with 3k ? i dont think so .

i same with you 350d. but i change lens first rather then body.
weileongz
post Jan 6 2008, 12:52 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 6 2008, 12:50 PM)
get a lens 3k not enough?
Of course can !. i wish to get a 70-200 f2.8 L (same with vk) one

This post has been edited by weileongz: Jan 6 2008, 12:53 PM
weileongz
post Jan 7 2008, 09:00 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

i just visit amazon...the lens looks so cheap !!
is it true?

This post has been edited by weileongz: Jan 7 2008, 09:00 PM
weileongz
post Jan 7 2008, 09:08 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Jan 7 2008, 09:04 PM)
crumpler tongue.gif, nah try lowepro, tamrac or bagman,
yes its true but they dun ship outside US smile.gif
SO BAD...but its VERY cheap !!
weileongz
post Jan 9 2008, 08:42 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Jan 9 2008, 12:26 AM)
not more than RM300, u should be able to find one at the range of RM280 - RM290
bintang maju rm290

with filter add rm40
weileongz
post Jan 9 2008, 12:31 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

and my question...

want to get 70-200mm f4L good or
24-105mm F4L ?

any idea ? budget <2k
weileongz
post Jan 12 2008, 03:16 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

tomorrow want to go yl ... sapu the lens .

still under consideration which one

70-200mm or 24-105....

really really need to think about it...
weileongz
post Jan 14 2008, 08:46 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 13 2008, 10:46 PM)
I asked from Foto Edar previously, it was RM470.

BTW, I so very itchy and went ahead and gotten a new lens. (plus a couple of extras)

I'm a happy camper of the new Canon 55-250mm IS lens which I got for Rm850 From Pertama Complex, International Camera Center IIRC is the name. (sorry.. I made a typo and typed I'm not a happy camper when I meant I am!)

(Foto Selangor was willing to sell at RM840, but after I asked him for the price of a UV filter, I balked, he was asking for RM75 for Hoya UV)

End up I bought from the shop above which gave me better pricing on the filter. (and I ended up buying a better UV filter as well)

55-250 RM 850
Hoya +4 Close Up RM38
Hoya Pro1 UV Filter - RM100 (this may be a stupid decision though)

Being the 1st time playing with the IS feature, I'm already liking it a lot.

This lens has 7 aperture blades (circular) which is better than my 50mm f1.8 which has 5 aperture blades and is NON-rounded.
yesterday went to YL , bought the 70-200mm F4L including hoya filter +hood +bag and new battery grip cost me rm2500.

omg....got poisoned by viking already...now my wallet looks "dry"....
weileongz
post Jan 14 2008, 12:51 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jan 14 2008, 09:32 AM)
congaz to ur new gear, the 70-200mm F4 L is very small is it?? yesterday i at sungei wang there pass by some camera shop.show the 70-200m F4 look very small to me..
ya its small ...need to test at outdoor...but have to wait until saturday cause working until late....
F4 is not really "good" in indoor. compare with my 1.8 50mm
because i still not good in setting and my hand is shaky

will ask sifu some guide this saturday if i go.

**am i wasting money on the lens? ....
weileongz
post Jan 15 2008, 08:23 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

ya , i found that 266x price is much differents with 133x....

ultra II is cool enough for me ... but planning to get another 2gb or 4gb.

think get the A-data or something.

This post has been edited by weileongz: Jan 15 2008, 08:25 AM
weileongz
post Jan 15 2008, 12:58 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 15 2008, 08:26 AM)
Wah.. since when you got yourself a 70-200 F4L lens ah??
last sunday .... brows.gif

weileongz
post Jan 15 2008, 08:39 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jan 15 2008, 02:27 PM)
***DISCLAIMER***
Reading through this thread is bad for your wallet  blink.gif   sweat.gif
100% agree with your reply.

Added on January 15, 2008, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(valho @ Jan 15 2008, 02:30 PM)
and it's gonna be molested by many people biggrin.gif
i was thinking of bringing one but realise my chaplang tripod can't really support the weight of my camera now haha
its big different between viking's 2.8L , what to molest...

blink.gif blink.gif

Added on January 15, 2008, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 15 2008, 05:55 PM)
Can that bag fit a C70-200mm f2.8 L attached with my miserable D40?
too small for all your "L" lens and 40D...buy a big one...

This post has been edited by weileongz: Jan 15 2008, 08:42 PM
weileongz
post Jan 15 2008, 10:43 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(ixiel @ Jan 15 2008, 10:05 PM)
how much is EF-S 17-55 f/2.8 lens nowadays?
tamron rm1300

canon not sure

this is my wishlist too (not now), very nice for indoor....F2.8!!
weileongz
post Jan 16 2008, 08:37 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 16 2008, 12:21 AM)
RM3950 for local warranty.
Grey unit around 3.5k
wah..so expensive this lens...
weileongz
post Jan 16 2008, 10:58 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 16 2008, 02:32 PM)
Everything starts from 0, so don't be shy like me, I'm a newbie too brows.gif
Will be taking photography as my subject for my coming level if I manage to pass the next sem sweat.gif
no worries. previously zoo outing i also start from 0. then just learn some from the sifu....

come out to learn and play then shoot!! laugh.gif
weileongz
post Jan 17 2008, 08:33 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2008, 12:21 AM)
Guys, know anywhere can buy kitlense hood at a good price?
yl got third party one.. if original its hard to find...

i try to find one for my 50mm F1.8 , but cant ...

somemore i forgot to buy when i buy my lens at YL...

how careless i am....shocking.gif
weileongz
post Jan 17 2008, 01:10 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2008, 12:54 PM)
haha. i guess it is really hard to find. they should have bundle with the kitlense. sweat.gif
ahh. cool. should look for that. 3rd party should be enough. any idea what's the price they selling? biggrin.gif
rm50 shocking.gif for a third party (YL)

This post has been edited by weileongz: Jan 17 2008, 01:10 PM
weileongz
post Jan 18 2008, 10:38 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

any one got idea the battery (alkaline or re-chargable) can last for how long?

for my 350 battery grip....blush.gif

This post has been edited by weileongz: Jan 18 2008, 10:38 AM
weileongz
post Jan 18 2008, 01:27 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Jan 18 2008, 11:11 AM)
hehe. weilongz oso upgrading........ brows.gif
yup...kena poison by you guys la..

Added on January 18, 2008, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 18 2008, 11:21 AM)
Didn't make any b/w version yet. You want to see?
IIANM, they can work much longer than 2 standard 350D batteries. laugh.gif
I think around RM285-300 for the lense and UV filter, according to the pinned thread here.
is it ? i bought the 6x2000mah energizer + charger.. cost me rm85

hope can get the best result....

**btw , it needs to be charge 15hours...

This post has been edited by weileongz: Jan 18 2008, 01:34 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0234sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:30 PM