http://www.flickr.com/photos/9698294@N04/

somehow, pandarean still rulez the world ... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by cypher: Jan 10 2008, 01:51 PM
cypher
post Jan 10 2008, 05:44 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 10 2008, 05:21 PM)
for taking pics at events, do you think the kitlens is sufficient?
Want to hear your opinion. biggrin.gif
for the kit lens come with the body, cannot la, unless u have nice place to stand and take, else so far ...
cypher
post Jan 10 2008, 05:58 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 10 2008, 05:52 PM)
you thinking of fashion show alone or what?

not all events you cover from far.

try going to events, you see their OPs (who use Canon) use use Canon 17-40 F4L, 24 -70 F2.8L, 24-105. they're not using Tele. FYI 24-70 on a full frame the coverage is similar to our 18-55 on APS-C cameras. the 17-40 covers even less, but wider la.

rarely i come by anyone take out 70-200, again this depends on their position vs the point of highlight.
duno la..not fashion show, that day i went 1, 8TV all star duno wat wat show, i cant even get to go infront, so take from quite far and not nice the photo

Added on January 10, 2008, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 10 2008, 05:57 PM)
events such as parties, dinners etc. not those sporting events of course. hehe.
17-50mm f2.8.. hmmm..
btw, yes i'm referring to the standard kit lens as what u stated.
so u mean it is better to get a zoom lens such as 70-300? but i'm just talking about events like dinners etc. biggrin.gif
dinner can la..lolz

This post has been edited by cypher: Jan 10 2008, 05:58 PM
cypher
post Jan 10 2008, 06:07 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 10 2008, 06:01 PM)
which is my point lor. you're just talking in the context of the event that you attended.

IMO it really depends on how are you covering the event and what is the setting.

personally i find the kit lens is alright on bright settings and close distance. snap already, who's going to ask you what lens you use? smile.gif more important turn out nice la. hehe.

in low light conditions, the aperture capability of the lens helps a lot. kit lens at 55mm f5.6 in low-light just doesn't cut it ler.

Added on January 10, 2008, 6:03 pm

most dinner their lighting is pretty dim.

kit lens will have a hard time. use flash lor. hehe. smile.gif

70-300 at dinner? good luck finding a good place to stand to get decent coverage.

after using kit lens a while, you'll find it's limitation la. my kit lens undergone phase 1 replacement already. smile.gif
yeah, lens will help alot, but for me this amateur just starting, for me ok already until i starting feel not satisfy with the lens results de...

This post has been edited by cypher: Jan 10 2008, 06:10 PM
cypher
post Jan 10 2008, 06:11 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 10 2008, 06:10 PM)
hehe. eventually upgrade occurs.

for better light control, more sharpness, better color saturation blablabla......
think can consider go into camera business adi...so many upgrading...lolz...
cypher
post Jan 17 2008, 10:18 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

who here did post sample pic using 50mm f1.8? thinking wanna grab one le ...
cypher
post Jan 17 2008, 10:52 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 17 2008, 10:29 PM)
there are some posted way back? or you could go for some of the model-ing photographers? i think they use that lens aswell
issit...hm..duno worth or not for that lens ...
cypher
post Jan 17 2008, 11:00 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Jan 17 2008, 10:58 PM)
u can try it if come outing togather. try it 1st from other user who has it. than u can make decision whther to have it or not. so u won't regret in the end of the day brows.gif
i plan to, this week bird park right..but i going endau rompin...so cant join ... sigh ...
cypher
post Jan 17 2008, 11:20 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 17 2008, 11:18 PM)
  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
is this the original without modification using photoshop?

i was good in photoshop but lousy in shooting ... aiks .. if this is the ori...then i think is worth kua ... tomolo go luk luk liao ... tongue.gif
cypher
post Jan 17 2008, 11:27 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 17 2008, 11:25 PM)
Yes, of course photoshop, only the words though tongue.gif

Old news
Canon has had a mediocre year because of a change in their business systems' and reveals that the next new Canon product will be announced on January 24. 2008, a week before PMA. It adds that Canon will "release more photography-related products during 2008 than was released during 2007"

Looking forward? laugh.gif
it was so sharp and nice ...

oh no ... what they gonna release? anyway .. sure costly ... i get 50mm f1.8 first ...

This post has been edited by cypher: Jan 17 2008, 11:27 PM
cypher
post Jan 17 2008, 11:58 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 17 2008, 11:45 PM)
Either 450D or 500D *finger crossed*
ah that..sure it gonna costly ... with the so called DIGIC III and LifeView
cypher
post Jan 18 2008, 11:14 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

how much for the 50mm f1.8 II now ?
cypher
post Jan 18 2008, 11:45 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

yeah i also think that price, but the shop nearby me, selling for RM 350 cheapest

0.0195sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:09 PM