Jan 21 2008, 04:04 PM
1,326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu, Orang Utan Clan o.O |
Hi all, I have a problem here but not sure if it is affecting a lot. If you think I should open a new thread, let me know. I just ask here cos this may seem simple prob to most of you but not to me...
What can you do if you have a sweaty palms? I mean when shooting photos, ur palms are all getting wet when holding ur camera. Not sure if bringing some cloth to keep on wiping my hands would help me there but I've been looking at some gloves yet do not want to miss controlling the camera because of bulkiness. If anyone has any advice or saw some solution to this before, do let me know thx |
Jan 21 2008, 07:48 PM
Anyone can help me here?
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jan 21 2008, 04:04 PM) Hi all, I have a problem here but not sure if it is affecting a lot. If you think I should open a new thread, let me know. I just ask here cos this may seem simple prob to most of you but not to me... What can you do if you have a sweaty palms? I mean when shooting photos, ur palms are all getting wet when holding ur camera. Not sure if bringing some cloth to keep on wiping my hands would help me there but I've been looking at some gloves yet do not want to miss controlling the camera because of bulkiness. If anyone has any advice or saw some solution to this before, do let me know thx |
Jan 21 2008, 09:12 PM
icic, ok thx bro
Yeah, I sometimes wipe it on my pants as well Well I guess that will have to do for now.. kinda thinking getting pairs of gloves and cut off the finger parts so can have better controls on the button, that way will stop my sweaty palm a bit I'll see what I can do QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 21 2008, 09:05 PM) I happen to be the same shoe with you but I'm don't know what's your condition, much like worse than me. Anw, what I do is, when things start to get sweaty, just put your palm at your jeans or shirt, at least that what I did. You won't find people using tissue to wrap around the lens and zoom, you can try though. (Har Har Har) Speaking of sweaty, you're not the only one. They also face some common problems like oily nose which sometimes mess up the LCD screen while you're on the viewfinder. For starter, I'd recommend you check out the pinned thread to find out your answer. Added on January 21, 2008, 9:14 pmerr yeah better not show very very sweaty cos I myself kinda sweat a lot! My metabolism just won't stop even after I stopped exercise Now with this new cam, I would be running here and there too QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 21 2008, 09:10 PM) How sweaty? Only way is to post a pic of it here. This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Jan 21 2008, 09:14 PMI'm more worried about sweat from my face getting to the camera than my palms. |
Jan 21 2008, 10:24 PM
ic thx bro for the tips, yeah very troublesome if keep sweating like that, maybe will give ur method a try
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 21 2008, 10:18 PM) I used to have sweaty palms too. My teacher used to tell me to try using charcoal thing. I've tried it, it worked but started sweating again after 2 years. What you do is, burn the charcoal until its amber,very hot, then put it into the water, plain water. when vapour starts to appear, put your hands onto the vapor and leave it there. Not sure if it actually works, but ive tried it. I think need more light eh.. Dun worry Im far worse than u still learning to use mine as well QUOTE(kazasho @ Jan 21 2008, 10:19 PM) |
Jan 22 2008, 08:47 AM
wahhh u play paintball and shoot same time kah? lolx kidding!
goldfries, does the 2 layer protection helps? Have u ever gotten hit before on the cam? lens ok? I may want to shoot some paintball action as well in future, just starting to QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 22 2008, 04:01 AM) |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:14 PM |