teh tarik? XD

tea time? XD
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 9 2007, 08:28 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Dec 9 2007, 07:43 PM)
haha u want sigma 12-24mm badly...while i want sigma 10-20mm badly..T T~~
the tokina 12-24 would fare nice too, and its really cheaper by alot, and further more built quality is superb too, but not meant for FF =/

eh, so bila mau ada TT? i now holidays man, so sure got free time happy.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 9 2007, 09:00 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

i like the 1st shot. If you have a ND Grad filter it can be better smile.gif really much much better nod.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 9 2007, 10:21 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Dec 9 2007, 09:15 PM)
Thanks. It is ISO100 F11 20s. Av Mode
I have another one with 30s exposure. You can see the sky is more brighter.

ND filter is under my wishlist  sweat.gif

Its cheap if u get the cokin P series, look for a shop called EngTong in SS2, they sells them. 1 ND grad for 40+.

QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Dec 9 2007, 09:24 PM)
I posted some previously but it wasn't nice la.

These are the nicer ones.

the background looks very familiar... u student of SEGi college a?
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 9 2007, 10:39 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Dec 9 2007, 10:31 PM)
Picture 1, 2 and 3 are taken in my church, which is actually near SEGi in Kota Damansara.

Picture 4 taken in Armada Hotel, PJ.

ooo, hehe sorry, it just looked familiar, my bad sweat.gif

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Dec 9 2007, 10:31 PM)
hm~ic~ have to check the performance.

ask someone organzie TT la haha~~

i at hometown now (sabah) , cant join ur guys's TT ~~haha sweat.gif  sweat.gif

ayo... then when u can come to kl do tell us la smile.gif

Guys, here are some pictures to share during my early days of photography, using the Canon 350D as my main camera, though its not mine, but i had alot of fun with it nod.gif

R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 10 2007, 11:21 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

Aint going to the event too smile.gif so count me out, still interested in the TT though, who's going?
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2007, 12:57 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Dec 11 2007, 12:50 AM)
Erm, guys, sorry but I got a noob question here...

What exactly is the functions of a battery grip? Store extra battery and have the dial and shutter vertically? Does adding the grip adds more weight to the person holding the cam? Or does it just help the photographer have more steady shots, since camera is heavier?

It is really necessary?

The function is like what you said, its tat simple. smile.gif

yes its adds more weight, and of course it does help to get more steady shots when shooting vertical grip smile.gif Its neccessary on some cases, if you go traveling, its better to detach it from the camera and bring two batteries instead. But I just keep it on anyway, cuz it looks like a pro camera when its on, and further more it gives me a better grip when i shoot horizontally too!(i have a big grip)

R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2007, 03:11 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 11 2007, 02:21 PM)
i wonder how much a 67mm ND8 and CPL filter will cost.
depends on the brand you're going after, for hoya a normal cpl would cost you 150-180. If u want the Hoya Pro-1 range its gonna cost alot more for around 200+ for 1 67mm. Im not sure about the ND8 though.

The best way is to get a 77mm filter then use those step down ring to fit them onto your lens. For step down rings, you can go to digicolor at Mutiara Complex along Jalan Ipoh to get them. 25 for 1 i think.

Added on December 11, 2007, 3:11 pmbtw, when u guys going to Putra Jaya? brows.gif

This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Dec 11 2007, 03:11 PM
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2007, 07:49 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 11 2007, 03:48 PM)
yeah getting a single 77mm filter and use step down ring is much cheaper. well something to put into my wish list at the moment.

hmm putra jaya, interested in going but no transport *sigh*

Yeah do that smile.gif

I can drive tongue.gif but where u stay? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(neems @ Dec 11 2007, 04:16 PM)
Hey, does anyone know the current price for a canon 350D? I really don't know where to go, I'm lost in Kuala Lumpur. sad.gif LOL!

Like someone said, 1.8k to 2k depends on where u bought it, i can ask for a good price for you(i think)... Later ill give u the price. If you're lucky enough u can get a better bargain, like mine, bought at 2k for camera + lens + battery grip. Though 2nd hand but its in superb condition and still in warranty.

R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2007, 07:55 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

btw, for those who are interested in doing macro but could not afford a real macro lens, can go for something like this:
http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38341

its a +10 close up filter which acts like a macro for those 50mm lens(52mm diag).

Before
After

Interested ones pls call that fella thru that link biggrin.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2007, 08:06 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

I don think so, i used a +4 close up filter before and you cant take shots at a further range.
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2007, 08:26 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Dec 11 2007, 08:24 PM)
maybe u put 2 x 10+ close up filter ?? hehe~~
There's one photographer that uses two +10 close up on his Fuji Prosumer and achieved very very good macro results.

Here's the link.

Enjoy!
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 11 2007, 11:56 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Dec 11 2007, 08:33 PM)
i know not much about filter, so there is hoya close up filter and hoya macro filter?? just now i suddenly confuse with the close up and macro different haha~~  i tot they are same

the hoya +10 filter is a close up filter, just that it gives a different name for it only hehe...

True macro is all about life size, 1:1. What you see through the lens is what u get on the image.

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Dec 11 2007, 08:39 PM)
how bout Reynox DCR 250? izzit have the same  function as macro lens (at least)? anyone have experimenting with this stuff?

Added on December 11, 2007, 8:43 pm

maybe u can read this too..
Well, not all cameras are meant for doing so. tongue.gif but its worth to experiment. About the Raynox DCR 250 its not a macro lens but its somewhat share the function of a macro lens in a different way, as i know it only magnifies the subject for a few times. On the chart based on the page it gives a 2.3X on a Canon ESF 18-55mm lens. Go figure biggrin.gif

Some dude in other forums like photomalaysia and photokaki actually used this neat piece of gadget and results are nice, use the search function man.

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 11 2007, 09:35 PM)
i stay in PJ, chow yang area smile.gif
eh, which part is that? im not familiar with pj area, any landmark which is close to that place? the only place that i know is near is Bliz Zone cafe which is near KDU.

QUOTE(zzub @ Dec 11 2007, 11:32 PM)
if shooting in jungle/forest, do really need to use a speedlite? icon_question.gif

It really depends lor, its not necessary but i think a flash gun is essential for close ups for fungi, insects, and other things, its worth to experiment, renowned photographer Pål Hermansen used a flash gun to capture an owl in flight, close range some more sweat.gif

The owl:

And another one: This is the flight pattern of some Black-Headed Gulls
by using a function founded in the 580EX, forgot the name of the function but it enables the flash to burst in multiple times and in a very very fast rate.
Image courtesy of Pål Hermansen

Black headed gulls:

great timing i muz say. smile.gif

This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Dec 12 2007, 12:00 AM
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 12 2007, 12:41 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 12 2007, 12:25 AM)
@R a D ! c 4 L~only famous landmark here is Kayu mamak haha, it's quite close to taman bahagia lrt too, about 10-15 minutes walk

close range flash, wouldn't that scare the owl hmmm. shot no. 2 is nice, very abstract. I think wildlife is quite hard to shoot, require a lot of patient
haha i know where it is man smile.gif

along LDP where u reached a junction under the bridge then turn left right? smile.gif

yeah, i dont think it'll scare the owl la, if it does maybe its short term only haha...

Yeah, lost of patient, knowledge about the animal, then a good lens is really needed i think. If not get a teleconverter.
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 12 2007, 04:39 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

aint going cuz im not into events smile.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 13 2007, 12:42 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(neems @ Dec 12 2007, 11:04 PM)
Well, where can I go? I only know KLCC.  laugh.gif And, I know it aint gonna be the best price you can find. Do you know any shops near by wangsa maju? Some people told me about Bukit Bintang(is that correct?) But which area? laugh.gif  I think I'll buy a new camera. Thanks for your help. smile.gif
some of the shops fcbarcelona-my recommended are known to offer good price. Just go bargain with them. Here are the details:

Source: http://www.shutterasia.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=35 <-Click and then click on the shop name, map included.

But ill try to ask for the best price that i could give u through someone. Brand new right? 350D or 400D?
And no matter what do not go to those high end places like KLCC tongue.gif Sg Wang, BB Plaza offers better price. smile.gif

This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Dec 13 2007, 12:43 AM
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 13 2007, 12:57 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 13 2007, 12:47 AM)
will probably do some shoot at KLCC and Pavillion tomorrow after work smile.gif. anyone wanna join me hehe
cant la bro, im doing protrait shooting tomorrow, some experimenting with a new theme again happy.gif

Added on December 13, 2007, 12:59 am
QUOTE(morph @ Dec 13 2007, 12:50 AM)
Haha! surely soon.
But not what I took today.
My friends already warned me that I should not upload their pics online.
hey, you can upload your pics, but resize and degrade their quality so that people cant do much stuffs about it. A small picture with the longest length of 400px will do too happy.gif

This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Dec 13 2007, 12:59 AM
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 13 2007, 01:05 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(neems @ Dec 13 2007, 07:58 AM)
Thanks for all the info. biggrin.gif The thing is, I don't know how to get around SG wang and Bukit Bintang (correct?) I always get lost, I'm not familiar with those places, or anywhere in Kuala Lumpur, only KLCC.  laugh.gif  But I will definitely go, maybe I'll ask a friend to guide me through.  tongue.gif  About which camera to buy, I'm still not sure, Maybe a 350D or 400D. And, yes, brand new. Can you ask for both? Thank you!

@  fcbarcelona-my - Thanks for the info. smile.gif

no problem, i've asked the price, now waiting for a reply only smile.gif

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Dec 13 2007, 11:57 AM)
putrajaya? anyone? brows.gif
i want to go, but bila? brows.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 13 2007, 01:52 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

ok let's plan a putrajaya shoot, its not far if u go there through LDP. I myself can drive but certainly not this week, cuz my schedule packed up liao. Then next wednesday and thursday im not free too. smile.gif

I can drive, my car can tumpang another 3 person. So how about it?

Added on December 13, 2007, 1:53 pmon the other hand, im still looking for that spot in PD which where I saw rocks, alot of rocks, which is good for sunset shooting, its in Linggi, anyone familiar with that place?

This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Dec 13 2007, 01:53 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:43 PM