125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~

spid3rx
post Dec 4 2007, 02:21 PM

121 posts

hohoho, now having a list to identify owners for the camera spec.

I'm using 350D,
EF 28-135mm IS USM,
EF 50mm f1.8 and
EFS 18 -55mm kit lens

Have some question on the focusing from all sifus, if i set my focusinig point on the side and the metering setting to center
weight, do I have more advantage on the focusing point ?
BTW, 350D colours for red, orange is abit too saturated for jpg. anyone agreed ?

This post has been edited by spid3rx: Dec 4 2007, 02:23 PM
nairud
post Dec 4 2007, 03:28 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

sample pic from my 350D last time.. notice the water droplets?
mykomputer
post Dec 4 2007, 03:37 PM

333 posts

Online lesson for the 350d, i think 400d also can apply it.

http://images.photoworkshop.com/rebelxtles.../interface.html
ptyap
post Dec 4 2007, 03:43 PM

15 posts

Some of my shots with Canon 400D.

Shot #1:

Shot #2:

Shot #3:

Shot #4:

This post has been edited by ptyap: Dec 4 2007, 03:57 PM
goldfries
post Dec 4 2007, 03:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

if you guys want to discuss photos, just start

1. your own gallery thread

OR

2. your own album thread (eg. Trip To Kasutsudahlama)

Added on December 4, 2007, 3:57 pmoh anyway all the pics in my gallery and website are done with 350D. any Q can ask on my thread la. kthxbye.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Dec 4 2007, 03:57 PM
TSfcbarcelona-my
post Dec 4 2007, 04:23 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(spid3rx @ Dec 4 2007, 02:21 PM)
hohoho, now having a list to identify owners for the camera spec.

I'm using 350D,
EF 28-135mm IS USM,
EF 50mm f1.8 and
EFS 18 -55mm kit lens
Have some question on the focusing from all sifus, if i set my focusinig point on the side and the metering setting to center
weight, do I have more advantage on the focusing point ?
BTW, 350D colours for red, orange is abit too saturated for jpg. anyone agreed ?
bro...ur on the list already. and i just put ur lens spec oso. welcome bro. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 4 2007, 04:26 PM
goldfries
post Dec 4 2007, 04:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(spid3rx @ Dec 4 2007, 02:21 PM)
perhaps you meant that the output looks warm? smile.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 4 2007, 04:31 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Dec 4 2007, 01:29 PM)
nice effect on tat building pic. izzit using photoshop? how to do that?
90% of the editing was done in Lightroom, in photoshop i just added the grain only. smile.gif
TSfcbarcelona-my
post Dec 4 2007, 04:38 PM

1,109 posts

owh. u r using RAW file? not JPEG?
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 4 2007, 04:40 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

nope smile.gif raw > edit raw > convert to jpeg(which looks like the edited raw) smile.gif
TSfcbarcelona-my
post Dec 4 2007, 04:55 PM

1,109 posts

if i snap a pic..and transfer it to my lappy..the format is JPEG..not RAW. how to setting? or its depend on the Mode we use? (eg. basic mode or advanced mode)
kevin613
post Dec 4 2007, 05:17 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(chucky @ Dec 4 2007, 11:49 AM)
But don't forget, you need to factor in the cost of AA rechargeable batteries into the setup as well. The cheapest ones are around RM80? maybe (those flashes take 4 AA batteries) Alkalines are fine, but don't last as long as rechargeable ones biggrin.gif
4pcs of Uniross hybrio (sanyo eneloop equiv) can be bought for only RM48. bought mine at jalan pasar, total 12 pcs.. tongue.gif
TSfcbarcelona-my
post Dec 4 2007, 05:21 PM

1,109 posts

hehe. GP Battery la. quite expensive. 4 piece around rm70 sumthing. err...wait until PIKOM PC Fair. maybe can be mo cheaper.
spid3rx
post Dec 4 2007, 06:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 4 2007, 04:29 PM)
perhaps you meant that the output looks warm? smile.gif
Yes, to me the colour for red and orange is warm. anyone experience tat ? for jpeg.

And the center weight metering and the side focusing? anyone tried before? is the focusing
much better ?
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 4 2007, 07:12 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Dec 4 2007, 04:55 PM)
if i snap a pic..and transfer it to my lappy..the format is JPEG..not RAW. how to setting? or its depend on the Mode we use? (eg. basic mode or advanced mode)
Then just use photoshop to do the editing and setting smile.gif basic and advanced? i don get you man XD

QUOTE(spid3rx @ Dec 4 2007, 06:06 PM)
Yes, to me the colour for red and orange is warm. anyone experience tat ? for jpeg.

And the center weight metering and the side focusing? anyone tried before? is the focusing
much better ?
for jpeg it is like that, if im not wrong its the AWB's characteristic.

I use evaluative and center weight most of the time. Center weight for landscape shots as i wan to get a reading from the ground and then apply my filter. For evaluative i use it when the light is subtle.
kevin613
post Dec 4 2007, 07:22 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Dec 4 2007, 05:21 PM)
hehe. GP Battery la. quite expensive. 4 piece around rm70 sumthing. err...wait until PIKOM PC Fair. maybe can be mo cheaper.
haha.. i would stay away from GP if i were u.. they're underrated and over priced.. for that price, i rather get sanyo eneloop loh..
TSfcbarcelona-my
post Dec 4 2007, 08:35 PM

1,109 posts

i got poison by GP batery since i'm student. hoho.

This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Dec 4 2007, 09:16 PM
pac1
post Dec 4 2007, 10:00 PM

1,012 posts

Get the Maha PowerEx batteries from ShaShinKi, very good for flash, personally owned 4 of them, satisfied me with 2 whole day of usage and fast recycle time too! thumbup.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 4 2007, 11:07 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

^where to get them instead of shashinki? smile.gif
vincent_audio
post Dec 4 2007, 11:44 PM

1,161 posts

canon 400D user checking in