3,114 posts

yeah i think can...but the cable isnt it very expensive?? hmm.gif

i want an ext flash liao...you racun me edi sad.gif
orenzai
post Feb 3 2008, 01:23 PM

3,114 posts

hehe...about the cable thingy i dont really know... ask the other forumers in the d40 thread...

hehe..maybe i gotta call smbdy to buy that flash for me...looks very cheap and affordable...
orenzai
post Feb 3 2008, 02:01 PM

3,114 posts

your d40 hot shoe boke into 2???thats bad...
i am from EM remember....hehe...
orenzai
post Feb 5 2008, 12:27 PM

3,114 posts

lol... luckily is the flash hotshoe...hehe... oh.. is this brand easily found in KL? if yes then i can call my uncle to help me get it...
orenzai
post Feb 22 2008, 12:57 PM

3,114 posts

i liek the first one...
the last pic i think you focused on the wrong object?
orenzai
post Feb 22 2008, 11:18 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Feb 22 2008, 01:06 PM)
no, i focused on the girl, what im trying to do is using the
boy and the saxophone as a frame biggrin.gif
then i think aperture f number not small enough...hehe... 50mmf1.4!!!
orenzai
post Apr 7 2008, 09:19 PM

3,114 posts

heck...very nice angles...you memang hebat!!
orenzai
post May 27 2008, 08:25 PM

3,114 posts

part 1

2. cant see the bride's face...
3. the wall is too distracting...as goldfries said, it looks flawed
5. the face took up too much space(approx 1/3 of the image)
6. the face chopped off O.o cant find the subject

part 2
1. its nice but i think your exposure a lil bit on the bright side..
2. i like this one biggrin.gif
8 an 9 nice smile.gif

part 3
1. OOF i think, you focused on the brides tudung instead of the groom's eyes
2. the brides tudungs jewellery looks like dead pixels sweat.gif and its a lil too dark also
3. very nice compo...maybe can adjust the curve a bit so that the picture can be more punchy?
5 and 6 drool.gif you captured the moment!!!

ps: these are just MO, sweat.gif you can ignore it if you disagree... smile.gif

orenzai
post May 27 2008, 08:47 PM

3,114 posts

haha...for that shot on number 3, i think maybe its coz of the low res picture.. smile.gif
orenzai
post May 27 2008, 09:09 PM

3,114 posts

O.o thats bad news. 7.1mp is barely just enough for an A4 print... at least go up to 10mp safer mar smile.gif

Added on May 27, 2008, 9:10 pmerm..maybe its enough lar...but why buy a 14mp camera if you jsut wanna use 7.1mp? use back your d40!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by orenzai: May 27 2008, 09:10 PM
orenzai
post May 27 2008, 09:33 PM

3,114 posts

haha...yeah i know 14mp should be at LEAST 8mb per pic... around there right?
orenzai
post Jun 15 2008, 12:14 PM

3,114 posts

hello there,
for the droplet shots.. i like the freezing droplets but somehow the gold plated background is distracting me..i am having a hard time to focus on the droplets as the golden shiney background is distracting me... just MO biggrin.gif

for that wedding shot, i suggest you try to not clip the highlights too much lor... its a lil too saturated for me... i prefer if the shot was just a WB tweak to make it warmer coz the shot perfectly fine to me smile.gif why fix something that aint spoiled right wink.gif

This post has been edited by orenzai: Jun 15 2008, 12:14 PM
orenzai
post Jun 15 2008, 07:42 PM

3,114 posts

doh.gif i knew you will be particular about that word... laugh.gif i no spell wrong ler... look at dictionary tongue.gif well i guess its preferential about those editing then...i personally dont like to edit the photos from the original much... smile.gif hope to see more from you

0.0173sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:22 PM