Windscreen hit by a tiny stone, got it treated
Ryo`
Dec 1 2007, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Dec 1 2007, 09:29 AM) basically, you have to retint your windscreen cause they going to drill a tiny hole to repair the crack. Not really, they will fix it from outside of your windscreen, so you don't need to re-tint. I done mine without re-tint. And the price they quote is base on the length of the crack, and they give warranty too, dunno 5 years or half year, can't really remember, have to check back. But not sure whether is it the same shop that TS went. The one I went is located at PJ area, same roll with a well known banana leaf rice restaurant.
Discrucio Anima
Dec 1 2007, 04:44 PM
Some idiot threw a stone and hit my dad's car long ago. The whole windscreen gone, damage was RM400 i think. You're very lucky..
johnkor
Dec 1 2007, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Discrucio Anima @ Dec 1 2007, 04:44 PM) Some idiot threw a stone and hit my dad's car long ago. The whole windscreen gone, damage was RM400 i think. You're very lucky.. that one is purposely ppl do one ma ! Insurance cant cover!?!
Discrucio Anima
Dec 1 2007, 05:34 PM
While he's driving on highway.. He have to stop halfway lor. Dunno why he din claim insurance then..
johnkor
Dec 1 2007, 05:36 PM
not serious no need claim lo!
shah_ho_nam2
Dec 1 2007, 06:10 PM
that case is serious. why do ppl like to do that?? which area ur dad's car being thrown by stone back then??
karhoe
Dec 1 2007, 09:39 PM
I think I know the side effect, you would get some weird colours after some time on the screen, some rainbow colour thingy when viewed under different angle, like soap water.
stormyz
Dec 1 2007, 09:42 PM
if this happen .. then afterall , the things that they inject is just a chemical produce by the lab lor.. is just a glass look alike things in small quantity..
zeist
Dec 1 2007, 09:44 PM
Oww, that crack is kinda big to me. Mine is just a slight small crack (inside crack), but I didn't bother to repair it since it is unvisible unless you go near.
andyjyneo
Dec 2 2007, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(johnkor @ Dec 1 2007, 05:31 PM) that one is purposely ppl do one ma ! Insurance cant cover!?!  insurance don't cover vandalism, too bad
shah_ho_nam2
Dec 2 2007, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 1 2007, 10:44 PM) Oww, that crack is kinda big to me. Mine is just a slight small crack (inside crack), but I didn't bother to repair it since it is unvisible unless you go near. even a tiny hole u should consult the pros. scared later it would turn bigger
Aggronax
Dec 2 2007, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Nov 30 2007, 10:45 PM) Just sharing the pictures of before and after the treatment. Before  After  p/s :(not promoting any shop ok, dun ask me about the shop  ) nice ~ technology really help us out ~ previously we need to replace entire mirrior which cost us a bom good sharing dude
shah_ho_nam2
Dec 2 2007, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Dec 2 2007, 05:39 PM) nice ~ technology really help us out ~ previously we need to replace entire mirrior which cost us a bom good sharing dude remember puchong tesco area when u need to repair one
stupidbump
Dec 2 2007, 06:23 PM
any shops that do the same treatment around damansara utama or ss2?
TSryansxs
Dec 7 2007, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(stupidbump @ Dec 2 2007, 06:23 PM) any shops that do the same treatment around damansara utama or ss2? Not sure about that area bro.
eyng
Dec 9 2007, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 2 2007, 04:36 PM) insurance don't cover vandalism, too bad If damage is not on purpose, the loss is still payable. As consumer, the duty is to proof the loss and then it is up to the insurer to determine whether loss is payable or not. If not, insurer will have to give reason why and the onus shift back to consumer to proof otherwise. Well, for windscreen you can get separate windscreen cover for your comprehensive policy by paying an extra premium. If the windscreen is broken/chipped you can still claim from the insurer. However, if no extra premium is paid but you still intend to make a claim, the downside is that you lose your NCD.
vin_ann
Dec 9 2007, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Dec 1 2007, 12:56 AM) I can tell u the name of the shop in PM no prob wan. Another thing to note (according to the shop fellow), once you got the crack, you need to do the treatment ASAP. Say like in 1 day. The longer you take to fix it, the not "nicer" it will be. Anyway, you can ask the shop fellow to explain more for you. roughly where d location of the shop?
xcrue
Dec 10 2007, 01:44 AM
i faced this problem hit by tiny stone as well.. gosh.. wasted RM40 to fix the windscreen,thy just glued the CALAR..around 5cm.. next time better buy windscreen insurance n claim it guys..  dont save those $$ ..sometimes its diff 2 anticipate tragedy or accident.
safetylance
Dec 10 2007, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Nov 30 2007, 10:45 PM) Just sharing the pictures of before and after the treatment. Before  After  p/s :(not promoting any shop ok, dun ask me about the shop  ) bro, can pm me the address ka ?? mine also got crack from inside lar...
TSryansxs
Dec 10 2007, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(safetylance @ Dec 10 2007, 11:02 AM) bro, can pm me the address ka ?? mine also got crack from inside lar... crack from inside? how come?