PSP problem to connect to pc (USB mode), PSP lite firmware 3.71

TSrangeseven
post Nov 30 2007, 10:58 AM, updated 19y ago

176 posts

Help I can't use the psp cable to put games in psp. When i go to usb mode, the psp said "Please wait.." for a very long time. I tried this to several computers and the result is still same. However my bro laptop, i can connect it easily. Now my bro not at home, I can't put games in my psp. Is there any guide or software i should use to put games in my psp? Please help... I've been playing same game for 1 month now... cry.gif cry.gif

My PSP is PSP lite with firmware 3.71 I think... bought it two weeks before hari raya.
MX510
post Nov 30 2007, 11:20 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Try other USB port on your PC :-)
edan1979
post Nov 30 2007, 12:03 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

try to get another cable and test...
aladdin
post Nov 30 2007, 03:48 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

use direct port from motherboard rather than those extension port
Endless9930
post Nov 30 2007, 04:18 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Nov 30 2007, 12:03 PM)
try to get another cable and test...
Well , i wont recommend this , my sister tried to use the usd hub cable to connect to her external hd , and the result is??

The HD spoil , so , i would say stick to the original cable biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
edan1979
post Nov 30 2007, 04:55 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

donno leh.. my psp still ok... lost the original cable and buy the local one... its still working like charm... it just a suggestion... tongue.gif
TSrangeseven
post Nov 30 2007, 07:13 PM

176 posts

Already tried a lot of other different usb port but result still same...
sengmun
post Dec 7 2007, 05:48 PM

197 posts

Did you try plug in other devices to your USB port beside your PSP?

0.0168sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:36 PM