Collectibles F1 Thread, v2...

kaizen57
post Feb 14 2009, 01:23 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 14 2009, 01:02 AM)
wow!!!! those easily burn 1k!!!!!!
close.. but not over 1k.. i think im gonna stop collecting for a while.. scare to look at my bank account..

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Feb 14 2009, 01:03 AM)
yoyo.....i'm here,jus read all ur post......been outdated as no new collection at the moments... dry.gif

kaizen57 : ur collection is getting more and more and mostly are quite popular & collectable model........

for others,guess i need some time to follow up all ur post...
but yours are very rare.. i have been following this thread for over a year, and because of your collections, ive become addicted.. biggrin.gif ..

btw, what do you guys think of schumacher monza? im a bit dissappointed with it..
Mclaren
post Feb 14 2009, 11:25 AM

206 posts

kaizen57 : mine is very rare?hahah.....actually i did some survey before purchase a model,no matter is normal edition or special edition. like for example,i do like the hamilton 1st win limited edition,but i didn't buy it bcos tat MP4-22,not the exact car tat he drove and won his 1st win...abit disappointed with mattel,unless u buy a minichamps car and change it laugh.gif
monza limited edition? actually,i dun think it's got much different between shanghai limited edition,monza limited edition and brazil limited edition.but no doubt,the presentation of brazil limited edition is more impressive compare with others.so,it's more worth it.
kaizen57
post Feb 14 2009, 11:56 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Feb 14 2009, 11:25 AM)
kaizen57 : mine is very rare?hahah.....actually i did some survey before purchase a model,no matter is normal edition or special edition. like for example,i do like the hamilton 1st win limited edition,but i didn't buy it bcos tat MP4-22,not the exact car tat he drove and won his 1st win...abit disappointed with mattel,unless u buy a minichamps car and change it  laugh.gif
monza limited edition? actually,i dun think it's got much different between shanghai limited edition,monza limited edition and brazil limited edition.but no doubt,the presentation of brazil limited edition is more impressive compare with others.so,it's more worth it.
yes, like some old schumacher collection that you have.. that is very rare.. actually i prefer schumi shanghai than monza, but the price that was offered, let me say plus shipping is almost the same as normal hotwheels 1/18 normal edition.. same goes to hamilton first win.. ugly car and the box shown different car.. but, if its cheap, then it worth it tongue.gif .. bout schumi brazil, the quality of the big helmet is poor, but overall is ok.. now waiting for my racesuit version of webber and raikkonen, fisichella first win and kimi world champion..

This post has been edited by kaizen57: Feb 14 2009, 11:58 AM
hokuan
post Feb 14 2009, 12:05 PM

1,336 posts

How much is a normal hotwheels 1/18 normal edition?..and u mean shanghai limited edition,monza limited edition and brazil limited edition is cheaper than normal edition?
kaizen57
post Feb 14 2009, 12:30 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 14 2009, 12:05 PM)
How much is a normal hotwheels 1/18 normal edition?..and u mean shanghai limited edition,monza limited edition and brazil limited edition is cheaper than normal edition?
i guess the retail price for 2007 car is rm229.. bout the limited edition, of course the retail price is much higher than normal edition, but if you were like me, scrolling ebay for 2 hours per day, then maybe you can find something cheap.. but it depend on your luck.. if you were bidding alone then it is fine..
gh0stz
post Feb 14 2009, 01:43 PM

mclaren : woohoo rclxm9.gif u r back...where have u been?

kaizen57 : great collection there...wuts wrong with the monza edition?i dun think there is a problem there smile.gif
but i goota agree to dislike hamilton's 1st win..its so cincai by mattel sad.gif
Mclaren
post Feb 14 2009, 01:47 PM

206 posts

kaizen57 : webber Racesuit??is this the one u meant?

Fisichella 1st win??

hokuan : hotwheels 1/18 normal edition 2007,cost about Rm229,but saw F2008 car normal edition car sell at RM359.if u purchase at ebay,sometime u might get cheap but sometime it may not.depends what model u wan.

gh0stz : yoyo...bro...just busy recently..saw some of post,u had some great collection there ya...glad to hear tat....
Mattel always put alot of effort to make a good model for ferrari recently.But back to this few yr.i feel tat their quality and accuracy of the model been dropped.the most i disappointed is Hamilton 1st win.when they put their concept's model,i was so impressive and thinking to get it.But after saw real model... doh.gif

and back to SG's Jacky toyshop issue,yup...their model is getting more and more expensive not matter in minichamps or hotwheel.But most not value for $$$ is hotwheel.As i remember he mentioned to me before he's the one only in SG selling mattel/hotwheel model.means the price he might put slightly higher.But unfortunely,i able to find 1 or 2 shops where they got sell hotwheel/mattel model.....

for R28 issue,i dun think u can find any except u buy online.but problem oso dun know u should buy from where.ebay?for Hotwheel R27,i still saw some at Melaka,Mahkota Parade.Good Luck.Price is RM229

jus wan to share with u all,our closest "supplier" for model car are not SG's Jacky.it's Cheras QueenPark toyshop.They have import most of the model for minichamps/hotwheel/Mattel.But just unfortunely,they jus import 1 or 2 units only.However,the price they selling quite high compare u get in ebay.But in term of availability of the model,Yes..i would say tat SG's Jacky is easiest way to get...

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Feb 14 2009, 02:16 PM
kaizen57
post Feb 14 2009, 04:03 PM

130 posts

yeap bro.. thats the one.. plus kimi racesuit.. the pic is from your collection?

lewis 1st win were the worst limited edition that i ever had.. luckily it was not expensive.. around rm240.. now saving up to buy ticket to the race this year.. any1 going? maybe can go together.. ill be cheering up for kimi.. btw, which seat offer the best view?

gh0stz
post Feb 14 2009, 06:03 PM

haha...
kaizen57 who knows i might b meeting u there...
i most probably going this year too...
most probably citrine...hehe
cant wait to see they race in the new design car...
different from u..i am there to support the mclaren boys..hehe
Blank19
post Feb 14 2009, 07:36 PM

140 posts

gh0stz: this year race scheduled at April else i will be having chance to join you guys too instead going for NS rclxub.gif

kaizen57: very nice packaging for the Kimi's MP4/21 there. How much is the damage for that car alone? I wanted to get one for myself too. The seller still have extra one? flex.gif
kaizen57
post Feb 14 2009, 09:22 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(gh0stz @ Feb 14 2009, 06:03 PM)
haha...
kaizen57 who knows i might b meeting u there...
i most probably going this year too...
most probably citrine...hehe
cant wait to see they race in the new design car...
different from u..i am there to support the mclaren boys..hehe
im just supporting kimi, but my favourite team is still mclaren.. the problem is, im not a fan of hamilton.. if kmi dnf, straight support heikki i guess tongue.gif

QUOTE(Blank19 @ Feb 14 2009, 07:36 PM)
gh0stz: this year race scheduled at April else i will be having chance to join you guys too instead going for NS  rclxub.gif

kaizen57: very nice packaging for the Kimi's MP4/21 there. How much is the damage for that car alone? I wanted to get one for myself too. The seller still have extra one? flex.gif
only the box got damage.. not too bad.. but still cry.gif .. i think the seller have a lot of senna 1/18 at the moment..

This post has been edited by kaizen57: Feb 14 2009, 09:23 PM
Mclaren
post Feb 15 2009, 12:16 AM

206 posts

kaizen57 : yup.it's all my collection.i plan to get kimi racesuit but i oledy got MP4-20.so,maybe will wait some others day...moreover,it's not cheap...
Blank19
post Feb 15 2009, 12:19 AM

140 posts

marlboro anyone? icon_rolleyes.gif
gh0stz
post Feb 15 2009, 09:48 AM

this must ba kimi's shanghai gp limited edition right?
kaizen57
post Feb 16 2009, 01:08 AM

130 posts

kimi barcelona perfect race and massa turkey hattrick already out.. any1 buying? which ferrari have shark fin? from the picture both dont have it..
Blank19
post Feb 16 2009, 06:26 PM

140 posts

gh0stz: yep, you got it bingo. now really a fresh model for many of us here.
just to cheer this thread a little XD
gh0stz
post Feb 16 2009, 09:18 PM

hehe...good thing it comes with full livery...
something worth to collect...

come show us some pictures alright
kaizen57
post Feb 16 2009, 11:40 PM

130 posts

pic spam tongue.gif !!!

gh0stz
post Feb 17 2009, 04:25 PM

Wow....
great pictures there goes with a great model...
u got it from nikko?
Blank19
post Feb 17 2009, 05:28 PM

140 posts

78 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:59 AM