Collectibles F1 Thread, v2...
Nov 14 2008, 09:17 PM
206 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Blank19 : ya...u're correct.price quite high actually.i been searching this model for long time oso,but until today,still cannot get it..
Nov 15 2008, 10:12 AM
140 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Mclaren: dont worry, visit ebay more often. sometime u may get it in quite a low price. and ending time which is favour for us(most important)
all the best in ur hunting yah.... |
Nov 15 2008, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Blank19 @ Nov 15 2008, 10:12 AM) Mclaren: dont worry, visit ebay more often. sometime u may get it in quite a low price. and ending time which is favour for us(most important) Thanks...i wil.....do felt happy for u as u got a valueable model.... all the best in ur hunting yah.... |
Nov 15 2008, 02:15 PM
No problem, just sharing my experience only.
i actually have 1 autoart WRC05 and a 430Scuderia. other than that, mostly is just only normal model. what model are u looking for actually? mayb i can help to keep an eye while window shop at ebay? |
Nov 15 2008, 03:30 PM
1,176 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Memesia |
Blank19: nth is a disappointment lar, as long as its an F1 model... btw, amazing dirt effect there...
Mclaren: juz surf grand prix legends, they are selling the Ferrari F2008 in metallic red le... i wonder will Parkson/Jusco will bring in the 2008 Ferrari F1 models... |
Nov 15 2008, 03:34 PM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 15 2008, 04:02 PM
here u go, http://www.grandprixlegends.com
its a popular diecast website from UK, u can purchase any diecast models which cant be found here in Malaysia from the website.... in Pound Sterling! |
Nov 15 2008, 04:03 PM
sunnyboy : Grandprixlegend is a online diecast website. check it out at www.grandprixlegends.com
Jasonist : ya...i still waiting for f2008.if the car still cannot find at Jusco/Parkson,guess i will buy online.This mattel ppl really Blank19 : actually,i was looking quite alot of models..but the price of some of the models beyond my budget & estimation.Anyway,thanks for offering ur help. |
Nov 16 2008, 11:20 AM
Jasonist: yeah its from hotwheels geh....
Mclaren: lolz i totally understand how u feel man..... sometime really feel sayang because the price of some model really attractive yet cant afford This post has been edited by Blank19: Nov 17 2008, 11:59 AM |
Nov 16 2008, 12:12 PM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
hi guys long time nvr drop by this thread
Nov 18 2008, 05:18 PM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kay El |
Next years car is so different in aerodynamic-wise.For me its like totally going back to the 1970 era's car.Wonder how its gonna look like for a diecast model.And i cant even imagine how a ferrari or a mclaren going to look like>.<
Nov 18 2008, 05:40 PM
Blank19 : wat to do,if i got $$$,sure will get it no matter how much it cost..hahah
Jackygwh : hey,how are u doing there?u got kimi f2007 metalic red?mind to show us some pic?i'm interested to get it...but..found out tat the car colour looks like Kimi's ferrari 200th Win(except tyre),besides,dunknow how's it looks like for kimi world champion edition car.. gh0stz: yes...the car looks abit weird bcos of the aerodynamic! i was thinking who propose and approve such a regulation to change the aerodynamic design for 2009 f1 car..!! |
Nov 18 2008, 07:25 PM
Its designed like this to enable more overtaking.If i am not wrong,it was propose by the FIA.So can blame them.Haha.A total change to the look on f1 and i at this moment cant accept it.
Hmm..btw i am getting my f2008 really soon.But most probably must apply the decals myself.Scary.... X.X |
Nov 18 2008, 09:41 PM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gh0stz @ Nov 18 2008, 05:18 PM) Next years car is so different in aerodynamic-wise.For me its like totally going back to the 1970 era's car.Wonder how its gonna look like for a diecast model.And i cant even imagine how a ferrari or a mclaren going to look like>.< got so terror meh? design goes back to 70s punya car...takut la |
Nov 19 2008, 08:49 AM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hey guys... I hope this is not the 2009 BMW F1 car.... It looks like the early 80s F1 car...
![]() Do you think collector would like it if HW produce it in 1:18 scaled? anybody? |
Nov 19 2008, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(REALCollector @ Nov 19 2008, 08:49 AM) Hey guys... I hope this is not the 2009 BMW F1 car.... It looks like the early 80s F1 car... ![]() Do you think collector would like it if HW produce it in 1:18 scaled? anybody? |
Nov 19 2008, 03:41 PM
Dont forget the new regulation for tires are without grooves...so its just exactly like a A1 car wheel.
Nov 19 2008, 11:04 PM
gh0stz : ya...kinda fed up with FIA bcos keep on changing the rules & regulation every yr.Team invested so many $$$ on a technology,then just use for a yr,then have to do another research agn.kinda waste $$$....but FIA want all the team to cut cost...really dunknow wat they wan!!perhaps like some ppl said,f1 might be ended in another 2 or 3yrs!
Jasonist : ya..unacceptable at the moment,but do felt tat the car like weird..bcos the body is using the original design,and they just change the front & rear wing.looks extremely funny and weird! REALCollector : yes...maybe i will,but subject to price,cos dun feel will pay so much $$$ to get those car oledy.. |
Nov 20 2008, 12:07 PM
haha...anyway guys,have u seen any old hotwheels 1:18 f1 cars in any store.I am looking for old cars like kimi mp4-21 or mp4-20.
Nov 21 2008, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(gh0stz @ Nov 20 2008, 12:07 PM) haha...anyway guys,have u seen any old hotwheels 1:18 f1 cars in any store.I am looking for old cars like kimi mp4-21 or mp4-20. my fren got 1 KIMI MP4-21 (HOTWHEEL) to let go..u interested?otherwise,try ebay....This post has been edited by Mclaren: Nov 21 2008, 04:11 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:27 PM |