78 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Collectibles F1 Thread, v2...

PearlyLPU
post Jun 6 2008, 02:57 PM

122 posts

WAHHHH!!!! blink.gif I've been looking for that you know! cry.gif But here in Malacca all we have is old stocks mad.gif
I think that team transporter is unique with the wonderful dioramas. Eligor manufactures the Ferrari team transporter in diecast metal but it costs about RM500+++ . But the detailing of it is superb and second to none! biggrin.gif

Congrats on the super beautiful haul rclxms.gif

Anyways, what did I do with the money the seller refunded me? hehe
Kyosho Nissan Fairlady 1:43 rclxms.gif
Jasonist
post Jun 6 2008, 10:20 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hehe thanks! i cant afford the minichamps pit crew so this one still considers ok to add into my ferrari collection le... btw, ur interested in JDMs oso ya? 350z in diecast? kyosho is doubtless for quality too...
PearlyLPU
post Jun 7 2008, 01:30 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 6 2008, 10:20 PM)
hehe thanks! i cant afford the minichamps pit crew so this one still considers ok to add into my ferrari collection le... btw, ur interested in JDMs oso ya? 350z in diecast? kyosho is doubtless for quality too...
Eh, not exactly. I buy anything that I think is cute/beautiful but apart from F1, I don't buy other racing cars. If you see from my Tomica & Hot Wheels collection, I do not like fancy/monster/tuner cars. Too 'beastly' for a lady. brows.gif My type of cars should be 'more practical' and the typical 'road cars'.

Actually, I'm still hoping that my parcel[R.Kubica Minichamps] arrives next week or so...but I need to repay the seller. sweat.gif And I just used up all my refund money. doh.gif Bankrupt~lah this time. icon_question.gif

Aw, man...feel like want to break into your house for that transporter. laugh.gif [joking]

Hmm...Hot Wheels must improve the quality. But I think that thing is small because I have one in 1:64 scale of Michael Schumacher's Ferrari. Overall built is so and so.

Anyway, for my first Kyosho it is impressive and it came with a tool to open the bonnet to reveal the engine.

This post has been edited by PearlyLPU: Jun 7 2008, 01:36 AM
Mclaren
post Jun 7 2008, 01:34 AM

206 posts

this thread comes back alive??
nice model there Jasonist,i saw tat too at Jusco & Parkson...but isn't cheap right??
anyway,regarding POS Malaysia...i felt some fears after all your negative feedback on POS Malaysia via online purchasing.
i have a model thinking to buy.....but.........think i have to reconsider again due to poor reputation/reliable of POS malaysia doh.gif

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Jun 7 2008, 01:35 AM
PearlyLPU
post Jun 7 2008, 01:45 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Jun 7 2008, 01:34 AM)
this thread comes back alive??
nice model there Jasonist,i saw tat too at Jusco & Parkson...but isn't cheap right??
anyway,regarding POS Malaysia...i felt some fears after all your negative feedback on POS Malaysia via online purchasing.
i have a model thinking to buy.....but.........think i have to reconsider again due to poor reputation/reliable of POS malaysia doh.gif
Nothing to be seriously worried about as long as you buy from reputable sellers. They'll aways refund your money in full should anything happens. The only thing you suffer from is anguish mad.gif vmad.gif Plus their customer service is top-notch and they won't give you any excuses. icon_rolleyes.gif In fact I was surprised when I got the refund since it has been only 2 weeks, but apparently the seller is more concerned about the satisfaction of his customers. My refund was totally unexpected. Heck, I was told I can keep the package even if it arrives sweat.gif but I told him I'll repay if that happens.

So, go ahead and grab that model you've been wanting to get!
The packaging, I think I shall get more of this XD

cham2020
post Jun 7 2008, 01:50 AM

210 posts

pearlyLPU,
shocking that i heard your items got lost! I bought few time from overseas before. Luckily arrive safely...

But one thing you guys must becareful. Don't buy too much. Last time my fren bought 3 model kits (cars ). One got lost. When called the Customs, they say they took away one for duties...
i was shocked
Mclaren
post Jun 7 2008, 01:52 AM

206 posts

hmm...anyone planning to get this model??
which about RM500....included shipping

Added on June 7, 2008, 1:57 am
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 7 2008, 01:50 AM)
pearlyLPU,
shocking that i heard your items got lost! I bought few time from overseas before. Luckily arrive safely...

But one thing  you guys must becareful. Don't buy too much. Last time my fren bought 3 model kits (cars ). One got lost. When called the Customs, they say they took away one for duties...
i was shocked
ya...dun buy too much....maximum 2,my advice.and subject to tat 2 model not the same.otherwise,custom sure will take it or ask u to pay the duties/tax...
the best way is buy 1....although buy somes may save some shipping...but will have trouble later especially custom...

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Jun 7 2008, 01:57 AM
PearlyLPU
post Jun 7 2008, 01:51 PM

122 posts

Er, actually the car I bought is in 1:43 scale and the weight not exceeding 300grams plus the car is about 10cms in length; slightly smaller than my palm sweat.gif Like I said before, in evohahn's case, could it be that the KASTAM liked the cars so they took it for themselves? You know-lah those horror stories about Pos Malaysia/KASTAM...

Mclaren, I won't recommend buying anything that exceeds RM300 or anything that is big/heavy because it'll probably get taxed. Apart from that, IF something unwanted happens, you'll be traumatized. You should probably contact Jacky, maybe he'll have that at his shop soon tongue.gif Sometimes he'll bring in limited editions but you have to wait 3-4 months after general release. Might be slow but safer.

About custom taking away a car for duty is ridiculous...[did they take mine? ohmy.gif ]

I'm super mad since the tracking number from Royal Mail[UK] clearly states that my item is IN Malaysia. When the seller contacted Royal Mail for his package to be delivered back to UK, they cannot do it since MY PACKAGE IS STILL IN MALAYSIA. That friggin thing is 1000000% in Malaysia but not yet delivered to me!

This post has been edited by PearlyLPU: Jun 7 2008, 01:52 PM
Jasonist
post Jun 7 2008, 02:10 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

PearlyLPU: haha... but the f1 car included quality not so good oso, there is some flaw on the rear wing paint... but tis is the only way to get the f2007 in tat scale currently... so far still havent seen any 1/64 f2007 sold yet... then if possible, hope u can expand ur car collection to the road cars or practical cars soon then... then u can post all ur models in the Diecast Thread... biggrin.gif

Mclaren: hihi how r u? hows everything currently? coz i have nth new to buy n share so didnt post anything here le... n yup, the transporter can be found in parkson... cost around RM110 n got discount RM10 oso le... but im using vouchers so i only need to pay RM10 for it... biggrin.gif btw the michael's model is really nice... but i think its time for Hotwheels to consider Kimi's limted edition le kua... coz i feel tat there are too many michael's limited edition le...

cham2020: time for u to expand ur collection to here le wor... biggrin.gif
Mclaren
post Jun 7 2008, 03:37 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(PearlyLPU @ Jun 7 2008, 01:51 PM)
Er, actually the car I bought is in 1:43 scale and the weight not exceeding 300grams plus the car is about 10cms in length; slightly smaller than my palm  sweat.gif Like I said before, in evohahn's case, could it be that the KASTAM liked the cars so they took it for themselves? You know-lah those horror stories about Pos Malaysia/KASTAM...

Mclaren, I won't recommend buying anything that exceeds RM300 or anything that is big/heavy because it'll probably get taxed. Apart from that, IF something unwanted happens, you'll be traumatized. You should probably contact Jacky, maybe he'll have that at his shop soon tongue.gif Sometimes he'll bring in limited editions but you have to wait 3-4 months after general release.  Might be slow but safer.

About custom taking away a car for duty is ridiculous...[did they take mine? ohmy.gif ]

I'm super mad since the tracking number from Royal Mail[UK] clearly states that my item is IN Malaysia. When the seller contacted Royal Mail for his package to be delivered back to UK, they cannot do it since MY PACKAGE IS STILL IN MALAYSIA. That friggin thing is 1000000% in Malaysia but not yet delivered to me!

thanks for your valueable advise,i'm still considering should get it or not bcos this model much cheaper than i expected.only the shipping cost around RM180.Ya,i agree tat u bring back the model by urself rather than the item have to pass custom inspection/scanning.so shame with the attitude & mind of custom officers.

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 7 2008, 02:10 PM)
PearlyLPU: haha... but the f1 car included quality not so good oso, there is some flaw on the rear wing paint... but tis is the only way to get the f2007 in tat scale currently... so far still havent seen any 1/64 f2007 sold yet... then if possible, hope u can expand ur car collection to the road cars or practical cars soon then... then u can post all ur models in the Diecast Thread... biggrin.gif

Mclaren: hihi how r u? hows everything currently? coz i have nth new to buy n share so didnt post anything here le... n yup, the transporter can be found in parkson... cost around RM110 n got discount RM10 oso le...  but im using vouchers so i only need to pay RM10 for it... biggrin.gif btw the michael's model is really nice... but i think its time for Hotwheels to consider Kimi's limted edition le kua... coz i feel tat there are too many michael's limited edition le...

cham2020: time for u to expand ur collection to here le wor... biggrin.gif
fine here,had been stop collecting for some time for f1 car cos no $$$$ laugh.gif .Ya!That michael model is nice...jus have a thought to get it cos it's cheaper than other shops offered.(usually sell at 229USD without shipping)ya...hotwheel should consider to produce better quality of ferrari/kimi limited edition.just the quality as good as ferrari 248,tat's should be ok.
honestly,i'm looking for kimi world champion edition/ferrari 200th win limited edition.i really curious how's these 2 models will looks like.
u're right,there are too much of micheal limited edition. but i only interested on this one cos it's his last GP race for michael,with his figure and helmet..........
i extremely vmad.gif why so plenty of f1 cars/others diecast selling in malaysia?if yes,there's price like.. doh.gif ..and why others country like singapore,HK,and etc....every new model released,they manage to get it at supermarket or particular toy shop.??
have any one tried to drive a car to singapore and sapu all the cars (all diecast car,like minichamps,autoart or hotwheel) and back to malaysia??as wat i know,after we left malaysia for 72 hours,all the thing tat we bring back is un-taxable.can anyone verify it?cos last time a JB custom officer told me tat...

Jasonist
post Jun 7 2008, 07:16 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yup... i think its all coz of the scalpers... they juz lack of honesty in doing business... toycity is one great example... so if looking for best price n choice range of f1 diecasts, the nearest is our frenly singapore... lolzzz! laugh.gif
cham2020
post Jun 7 2008, 07:37 PM

210 posts

Jasonist.....i got only one F1 model :x
The 2007 Shell F1 ...
Mclaren
post Jun 7 2008, 10:13 PM

206 posts

cham2020,show us some pic le....of your 2007 shell f1!!
cham2020
post Jun 7 2008, 10:16 PM

210 posts

no close shot.....
but this is it.....

Jasonist
post Jun 7 2008, 10:19 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yea... i have the same condition of tat f2005 too... cant open it since the box is glued... unlike the 2008 series de...
Mclaren
post Jun 7 2008, 10:43 PM

206 posts

wow.....wall mounted? thumbup.gif
cham2020
post Jun 7 2008, 11:01 PM

210 posts

just use those double side hanger lor
evoHahn
post Jun 17 2008, 01:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Update ! My Mika's MP4/15 is finally here ! good job Bob's Model smile.gif
Jasonist
post Jun 17 2008, 04:39 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

congrats! hope ur satisfactory raise another new level... biggrin.gif next, do us some photoshots pls... brows.gif
Mclaren
post Jun 17 2008, 06:35 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jun 17 2008, 01:25 PM)
Update ! My Mika's MP4/15 is finally here ! good job Bob's Model smile.gif
congratulation! rclxms.gif finally got Mika MP4/15,master piece ya?show us some pic...!!!
i'm waiting one model....hope it arrive safely by next week. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Jun 17 2008, 06:36 PM

78 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:29 PM