Collectibles F1 Thread, v2...

Echo^fish
post Nov 19 2010, 09:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 19 2010, 05:43 PM)
Echo^fish.....your mailbox full edi...want PM u abt the mag
ok.. done..my mag still inside the package.. at first i want to collect ALL the issue .. i tot it's going to be ony 20 issue.. but turns out 65,
my shop oso finish issue 1 and 2 edy.. wow very fast..envy for those who collect this issue from the beginning till the end

Added on November 19, 2010, 9:29 pmfor more info www.buildmclaren.com.my for malaysia

This post has been edited by Echo^fish: Nov 19 2010, 09:29 PM
edwardc
post Nov 19 2010, 10:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Echo^fish @ Nov 19 2010, 03:45 PM)
Yes you know what I'm thinking! tongue.gif

As expected, not many able to complete it. That's why I wanna do the different! haha. Now still waiting call from the supplier.

65 weeks is ok la. New things to spice up my life every week/month which will last for 65weeks. hahaha

Can can. Everyone come out gathering and take la. hehe

Yeap I just made a comparison on my 1/10th scale. This is huge. hehe
Echo^fish
post Nov 19 2010, 10:15 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Nov 19 2010, 10:09 PM)
Yes you know what I'm thinking!  tongue.gif

As expected, not many able to complete it. That's why I wanna do the different! haha. Now still waiting call from the supplier.

65 weeks is ok la. New things to spice up my life every week/month which will last for 65weeks. hahaha

Can can. Everyone come out gathering and take la. hehe

Yeap I just made a comparison on my 1/10th scale. This is huge. hehe
it is not huge.. it is EXTRA HUGE!! i mean.. where can u get 1:8 DETAILED model and can pasang sdiri summore!! if ony i got job instead of studiying rite now i will proceed bro with all the issue..

sunnyboy
post Nov 20 2010, 12:01 AM

1,446 posts

will the distributer bring all the issue in?

i ring the distributer to subscribe, they told me they wanna test market on this mag, so will bring in 4 issue 1st and see the respond... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Nov 20 2010, 12:02 AM
Mclaren
post Nov 20 2010, 12:05 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 3 2010, 05:26 PM)
how much u brought it?from ebay?

Jackygwh : Elite version??i saw one which is Bridgestone version...Selling price oso not cheap

Echo^fish : Nice model.....but sound costly for me....

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Nov 20 2010, 12:14 AM
edwardc
post Nov 20 2010, 09:21 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Echo^fish @ Nov 19 2010, 10:15 PM)
Haha. RM120 per month on this F1 can commit? Less build it together la. Eat less. hehe

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 20 2010, 12:01 AM)
That's shit. They never told me this. Only told me the free gift need to wait for Director punya decision. Somemore keep pushing me to subscribe all issues with them.

This post has been edited by edwardc: Nov 20 2010, 09:22 AM
Jackygwh
post Nov 20 2010, 01:30 PM

1,131 posts

Mclaren : i heard the elite version have metal wings hmm.gif sure exp lar... i think normal edition ed almost 400
Mclaren
post Nov 21 2010, 12:22 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 20 2010, 01:30 PM)
Mclaren : i heard the elite version have metal wings hmm.gif sure exp lar... i think normal edition ed almost 400
wah.. thumbup.gif ..but,i seldom follow all those news regarding the collection car.....but most elite version,isn't cheap
at 1st thinking to get alonso F10..but his action "to show middle finger to Petrov" really doh.gif ..no sportmanship...may go for massa car.....cheaper,i guess laugh.gif
Jackygwh
post Nov 21 2010, 03:25 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Nov 21 2010, 12:22 AM)
wah.. thumbup.gif ..but,i seldom follow all those news regarding the collection car.....but most elite version,isn't cheap
at 1st thinking to get alonso F10..but his action "to show middle finger to Petrov" really  doh.gif ..no sportmanship...may go for massa car.....cheaper,i guess laugh.gif
huh ?? which race he show ?? i din watch last few race sad.gif got pic ?? wat happen ? as i remember kimi also show b4 hehe cause ppl block him
lkwanz
post Nov 21 2010, 04:13 PM

Hmm..i think that is becoz Petrov oso blocking Alonso...
gh0stz
post Nov 22 2010, 10:18 AM

jenson's mp4-25 1/43 has just been released..but what is dissapointing is its the old mp4-24 chassis without the shark fin! =( the 1:18 is going to be the same for the showcar version as well i guess...

yea its petrov blocking alonso..but i dont see a point why petrov must let alonso through! he isnt his teammate..
Mclaren
post Nov 22 2010, 12:36 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 21 2010, 03:25 PM)
huh ?? which race he show ?? i din watch last few race sad.gif got pic ?? wat happen ? as i remember kimi also show b4 hehe cause ppl block him
ohmy.gif ...?when and where?

QUOTE(lkwanz @ Nov 21 2010, 04:13 PM)
Hmm..i think that is becoz Petrov oso blocking Alonso...
laugh.gif ..ya..i wondering whether manufacturer got come out this model/version or not..sure "special" and interesting....

QUOTE(gh0stz @ Nov 22 2010, 10:18 AM)
jenson's mp4-25 1/43 has just been released..but what is dissapointing is its the old mp4-24 chassis without the shark fin! =( the 1:18 is going to be the same for the showcar version as well i guess...

yea its petrov blocking alonso..but i dont see a point why petrov must let alonso through! he isnt his teammate..
without shark fin??too bad.....but the later version(shark fin & others aerodynamic) look nice....and i was looking forward of this model too
Hmmm hmm.gif ..i dun feel petrov is blocking alonso. Becos his car not fast enough to overtake...wat he(alonso) should complaint??blame his team of poor strategy,poor car,poor engine,poor etc.... biggrin.gif
Jackygwh
post Nov 22 2010, 04:18 PM

1,131 posts

haha
Mclaren
post Nov 22 2010, 09:37 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 22 2010, 04:18 PM)

haha
laugh.gif thumbup.gif
hacken
post Nov 27 2010, 11:11 AM

356 posts

I have issue 3 last week..slightly smaller package and i have subscribed that too to get those free gift which is worth. To all you guys who collect this, actually RM2k is not that much considering you how much u spend annually on diecast. RM2k...can buy you...2 unit 1:18 BBR...1.6 unit 1:18 MR Collections...5.2 units 1:18 Minichamps F1....or 3.8 units 1:18 Autoart McLaren F1.

I called the centre of subscription and they said they want to see how the market reacts on this products and if its good...they will launched it on Jan 2011 and full commitment will on the way but if its bad..then they will discontinue rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif . So it might be WIP for this McLaren. But what I heard from this guy, he has been receiving lots of calls regarding this DeAgostini McLaren things and its seems positive, although I have friends in UK they are not all commit into it as DeAgostini previously have such marketing strategy but in the end it discontinue half way plus some ill-fittings part! So, its just a little gamble for this collections, who know by end of 2011 or early 2012.....when it really completes, then we should have 1 set complete 1:18 detailed McLaren Mercedes. Mind you......a 1:8 Amalgam could cost you around RM16k +-. Also heard some reliable source that got someone who is a former "very high" ranking government people who also collect this models and his Secretary often buys for him when released.

Added on November 27, 2010, 11:12 am
QUOTE(gh0stz @ Nov 22 2010, 10:18 AM)

Basically showcars are like this dude......no point to buy. Better buy JB Australia 1st win with McLaren.

This post has been edited by hacken: Nov 27 2010, 11:12 AM
edwardc
post Nov 28 2010, 03:42 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 27 2010, 11:11 AM)

This Allscript guy told me that they are waiting for the CEO decision whether to give the free gift or not and will call me within 20 days, he promised that Issue 2 will not be available at bookstore. I'm not sure how many days had passed since I met and talked to him but I still have not received a call and saw Popular already had Issue 4! Damn it. I don't wanna misssed any issue!

Will call tomorrow!

This post has been edited by edwardc: Nov 28 2010, 03:43 PM
Mclaren
post Nov 29 2010, 09:16 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(razom @ Nov 29 2010, 02:00 AM)
any1 who is interested in F1 merchandise ?
wat u wan offer??
Jackygwh
post Nov 29 2010, 02:15 PM

1,131 posts

tat day saw ebay bidding for F10 oni USD 55 1/18 scale one :S
Mclaren
post Dec 1 2010, 09:35 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 29 2010, 02:15 PM)
tat day saw ebay bidding for F10 oni USD 55 1/18 scale one :S
this jacky,from SG is selling F10 at 149.90SGD....anyone interested to get???
Jackygwh
post Dec 1 2010, 03:57 PM

1,131 posts

bro tat is almost RM 360 leh........ stil very exp... but i htink ebay stil cheaper

78 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:03 PM