9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Collectibles F1 Thread, v2...

Jasonist
post Dec 15 2008, 12:28 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

ermm... i oso not sure... didnt check out the price tag... its been there for >9000 years ledi... sweat.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 9 2009, 12:31 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Dec 30 2008, 09:36 PM)
kaizen57 : try summit usj toy shop.i saw it once...if not mistaken...

Here's my latest collection...hope u guys can enjoy.... thumbup.gif

wow... nice haul Mclaren! interesting display of Schumi there... ur passion towards F1 collection is marvellous! thumbup.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 13 2009, 08:42 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

tat should be Barrichello... n Michael congratulate him...

btw F60... diecast, anyone? sweat.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 19 2009, 07:28 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(kaizen57 @ Jan 19 2009, 02:20 PM)
still think ebay is the cheapest option.. or grand prix legend.. btw, after 1 month waiting, finally its arrived..

[attachmentid=769793]
wow... u do have a lot of patience for them to arrive... n they arrive juz in time before cny! nice haul! thumbup.gif
Jasonist
post Feb 1 2009, 06:21 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

gh0stz: awesome haul! how u gonna display hammy's car? biggrin.gif oh yea, juz a suggestion, try not to let the tyres touch the surface... its better to jack up the model, leave the tyre and surface a bit of height... smile.gif

kaizen57: great round up! rclxms.gif guess the only f1 choice is either from minichamps n hotwheels le... i wonder Norev has released the R28... hmm.gif
Jasonist
post Feb 2 2009, 12:43 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

gh0stz: yup... hope to see ur round up shots on the cabinet in times to come! biggrin.gif

sunnyboy: its better not to let the tyres touch the hard surface coz the tyres may run out of shape for long term display... unless u move the cars forward n backward from time to time, then it should be ok... as for f1 models, the weight is not so heavy compared to road car diecast models, so risk of tyre running out of shape is not considered serious... however, its better to prevent than cure... smile.gif

n oso, if insist on not to jack up the model (as it may spoil the display view), u can put some soft material on the cabinet surface such as the anti-slip rubber mat... by then, u can save up time to jack up the models... nod.gif

talking bout the 1/18 R28, Norev is the only maker to produce the model coz Hotwheels only produce Ferrari F1 models starting the 2008 models... but as sunnyboy mentioned, it looks like its a no-driver car, which is quite a disappointment... i was thinking tat perhaps Norev will produce both Alonso n Piquet's cars... doh.gif furthermore, its not possible to find any Norev models here in Malaysia... the nearest buy - Singapore... tongue.gif
Jasonist
post Feb 4 2009, 05:12 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wow wee... nice nice!!! should spend u quite a time for u to display the cars the photoshoot them eh... biggrin.gif i did plan to have a photoshoot like urs but lazy le... sweat.gif for 1/18 now, we are only stuck with mclaren, bmw, ferrari, renault only... for other teams, u might have to go for 1/43 scale le... smile.gif
Jasonist
post Mar 26 2009, 10:07 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

F1 diecast is getting lesser and lesser these days... Hotwheels only produce Ferrari... Minichamps produces mostly 1/43 and limited team for the 1/18... Norev is no where to be found in Malaysia... doh.gif

juz hope this thread wont die down even F1 diecast cars are harder to get these days... anyway, since F1 is coming this Sunday... i got sth to show u guys from the place where debuts this season's F1 event... brows.gif they are all Hammy's first win in Canada with special aerodynamics structure... drool.gif

Jasonist
post Mar 31 2009, 01:18 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

quiksilve: LOL i don think i can afford all 5... laugh.gif but i do get myself one of them... brows.gif its from Melbourne, a shop called Model Mania...

omg i never see kimi and felipe from my own eyes... although im not a Ferrari fan cry.gif Malaysians... don miss this chance! biggrin.gif I wonder if they will programme the shell ferrari cars and play on the spot... biggrin.gif I tot Michael Schumacher is the one who do the promo since he is in ad... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Mar 31 2009, 07:27 PM
Jasonist
post Apr 4 2009, 06:49 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

shalzkasbsp: perhaps u can try any roadshows around the shopping mall? i wonder if BMW Sauber has their booth in KLCC.. track side souvenirs are kinda expensive for some items... but for diecast model it should be reasonable eh... blink.gif

Mclaren: how r u man? got plan to watch the race this tomolo ma? biggrin.gif

quiksilve: well, they sell it for A$160 per car... i was looking for a discount but... sweat.gif
Jasonist
post Apr 8 2009, 09:26 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Exarkun: awesome signed model! good tat u pick the F2007 since kimi first join ferrari... good for u! how i wish i can have one of tat too... blush.gif guess the long wait of queuing up worth every single second eh... biggrin.gif

gh0stz: awesome shots... thanks for sharing... perhaps the last best looking F1 cars are last year's... this year's... no no... doh.gif

kaizen57: thanks for the upload... great pics... guess u enjoy urself there eh... rclxms.gif
Jasonist
post May 8 2009, 12:27 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

looking forward to see ur updates! biggrin.gif btw, guess i can save up my money for this season... unless the Vettel's car is available here... LOL biggrin.gif
Jasonist
post May 31 2009, 06:36 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

nice hauls guys! McLaren cars are simply irresistible!!! drool.gif

Mclaren: how u get this model? sold out model eh... high value now! rclxms.gif

evoHahn: nice models... i plan to get the kimi MP4-20 at first place but end up a Montoya one... sweat.gif
Jasonist
post Jun 3 2009, 06:08 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

DV105: welcome to the thread! as there is no specific WRC thread here... do take a visit to the Diecast Thread here as well ya for ur WRC postings? World of Diecast Car Models V3 (do a bit of advertisement here ah... laugh.gif ) looking forward to ur collection soon! wink.gif

back to topic... my latest haul... Hammy's first win with special bridge wing on the front... got it before the Australian GP begins but no time to post here... i dono how im gonna display my Hotwheels Hammy MP4-22 le... doh.gif

Jasonist
post Jun 5 2009, 08:05 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Mclaren: yup... juz hope the value will increase in times to come... brows.gif

evoHahn: hehe will try to do a proper photoshoot when i get back to kch later... now its bit pack over here so no good background for photoshoot session... sweat.gif the 2009 one i will be glad to get Vettel's car if i have the chance to get one... drool.gif

managed to grab a shot while packing up my F1 diecasts... happy.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jun 5 2009, 08:07 PM
Jasonist
post Jun 7 2009, 12:55 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Jun 7 2009, 10:38 AM)
Jasonist : tat's all u have??not tat less right? brows.gif
yea... tats all i have in my f1 diecast... sweat.gif with the hammy first win ngam ngam 20... laugh.gif not easy to get minichamps these days since hotwheels only focus on ferrari now...
Jasonist
post Jun 7 2009, 10:13 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jun 7 2009, 09:57 PM)
nice collection there, jasonist !  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

my last McLaren - Montoya's McLaren ... can you spot what is wrong with the car?

thanks man! omg where the side mirrors??? shocking.gif Montoya cant drive without side mirrors! he will be overtaken easily! biggrin.gif lovely mclaren collection there~!
Jasonist
post Jul 9 2009, 02:18 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wow mclaren u got the jenson car? i was looking for it ups n downs... how u manage to get the car? i tot its sold out liao...
Jasonist
post Jul 16 2009, 01:11 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Mclaren: awesome RA106!!! i hope i can take it from ur pics u know... tongue.gif

fernandofan2008: hihi... welcome! hope u enjoy ur stay here... thanks for sharing and great collection u have there!
Jasonist
post Aug 8 2009, 02:21 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

nais nais!!! anyone has spotted Minichamps new release on Button First Win Hungarian GP 1/18 scale? seems the Button figurine is separated from the car, instead of sitting inside the car he is now standing... wonder how the box package look like though...

http://www.grandprixlegends.com/images/products/xlarge_images/DC2612H_3.jpg

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0377sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:25 AM