Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

qwerty79
post Jan 26 2008, 06:33 PM

1,907 posts

I just bought my N73ME smile.gif. Nice phone. First S60 phone for me.
But the key pad is small sad.gif
qwerty79
post Jan 27 2008, 08:15 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Jan 26 2008, 10:55 PM)
You have big fingers? me too. takes sometime to get use to it.
I'm using K550. imagine that.. sweat.gif
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 26 2008, 10:57 PM)
Keypad is consider big edy if compare to N82...
I think the keypad is small even for normal size finger. Like my wife 5300 keypad than N73ME. When SMS, need to be careful to not touch other key.

QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 27 2008, 03:02 PM)

yea i heard many say this phone really slow..my friend even demonstrated it in front of me..i always wanted this phone for its camera n music but the slow processor really held me back unsure.gif

unless the users here can enlighten me with some good news like the speed can be increased? blush.gif
How about camera speed? Mine very slow when taking picture. Try to change from save to memory card -> save to phone, but still slow.
qwerty79
post Jan 27 2008, 10:00 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 27 2008, 08:20 PM)
yea..when my friend tried to demonstrate the camera..it did hang sweat.gif
but not too often..sometimes only..
Mine, very slow, everytime.
qwerty79
post Jan 28 2008, 08:52 AM

1,907 posts

Loose speaker blink.gif ? What happen?
qwerty79
post Jan 28 2008, 01:40 PM

1,907 posts

I read it somewhere that Nokia already pull back the firmware.
qwerty79
post Jan 28 2008, 02:01 PM

1,907 posts

I also can't update the software a few day ago. Try to find the solution. Then some how found out about the news. So, need to wait until further update.
qwerty79
post Jan 30 2008, 06:07 PM

1,907 posts

Reminder: Maploader is software for pc not phone.
Ha..ha... smile.gif last time I thought this software is for phone. I search in my phone cannot find, then I read the first post carefully, then I understand maploader is a pc software.

@zulricho
So you need to install the maploader then follow the guide in the first post..
qwerty79
post Feb 10 2008, 10:42 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 7 2008, 10:46 PM)
Hold the Pen key + Down to mark..
This key also puzzle me. Don't what the function. Thank you.
qwerty79
post Feb 10 2008, 07:13 PM

1,907 posts

I also have 5300 which is s40, I like the responsiveness of the phone compare to N73. Gallery much faster.

But once use get use n73 function, I love my n73 function.

But still, n73 is very slow specially for camera.

BTW,anyone had tried irRemote with astro. Work with my Samsung LCD but cannot find code for Astro.
qwerty79
post Feb 25 2008, 01:43 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 22 2008, 07:42 PM)
Hope they cancel the stupid rules...
I thought I have problem with my the registration. cry.gif cannot sign now.

BTW, yesterday after a long time using theme downloaded from internet, I try to use he default theme. Suddenly I found that my phone become much faster and camera work smoothly than before. rclxm9.gif So, I want to know, usually where do you guys installed your theme, in phone memory or memory card? Because, all my downloaded theme installed in the memory card, may be that cause the slow down. The difference is very huge. If using theme from memory card, take 5-6 second to take picture from the time I click the key, and only 2-3 seconds when using default theme. So far I only use the default theme because no have time to install other theme in the phone memory. May be other can confirm this.
qwerty79
post Feb 25 2008, 04:30 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Feb 25 2008, 02:05 PM)
flex.gif i have like 15 themes in my hp....but when i use ANY of them..the shuttert time is always ~2-3secs....and my memory card only left about 15mb...so i suggest u 2 close all apps b4 u go to camera mode...and i've noticed that when u play a video file usin ur own theme which u installed ur own..sometimes it blacks out n u will only hear the audio..no video for 2-3 secs.. rclxub.gif

Added on February 25, 2008, 2:09 pm

haha..my set everywhere u can c zitron stickers..siao.. thumbup.gif
Thank for your info. My camera mode start very slow when using theme from memory card, about 5s. But now only 2~3s.
qwerty79
post Mar 1 2008, 08:29 AM

1,907 posts

The pictures is blur. So far I only take close up picture, so don't know about my camera quality. May be will try if have time.
qwerty79
post Apr 26 2008, 02:57 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Apr 25 2008, 06:10 PM)
new firmware 4.0750.31.2.1 sure?  what is the changes? faster?  blush.gif i thought it was pulled back by nokia before. sure kah...
still no one can advice me how to delete themes.  cry.gif  i had tried everything but it does not work unless reformat.  rclxub.gif
Try search your theme in App. Manager. I believe you can uninstall theme using App. Manager.
qwerty79
post May 7 2008, 02:14 PM

1,907 posts

Hate to say this but my phone is so slow and lagging. Loading gallery take a lot of time and camera start up slow. Make me want to change to other phone. Really miss my old e398.
qwerty79
post May 19 2008, 11:53 PM

1,907 posts

Finally a new firmware. I agreed that gallery start up faster than before.

0.0396sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:01 PM