Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

ccschua
post Jan 31 2008, 10:59 PM

1,630 posts

can some one pls update the guide on how to use map. I update my version 4.0736 but I am totally lost. it prompt me maxis 3g, maxis wap, etc...
ccschua
post Feb 3 2008, 10:22 PM

1,630 posts

I need some help. My phone code was 0543843. this code do not support chinese.

when I got this phone, I was so happy to flash to FW V4.0736 without realising the phone code. Now I can not read chinese sms, can not see chinese song title.

Now I changed to phone code 0539343, but when I update FW, it shows I am using latest one, can not update.

So I am stuck, is there anyway I can force it update the firmware
note. : i read that i can not downgrade firmware else got problem

need help urgently
ccschua
post Feb 3 2008, 11:08 PM

1,630 posts

Ooops, sorry I talk nonsense. I update it properly, by using reinstall and it is ok now. Now I got both chinese and English. Sometime, i dunno why nokia don allow multi language... those who use multi language lose out leh.

I also got a problem on music directory. Can I know which directory is the mp3 songs stored in the N73 sotrage card, is it under MUSIC or SOUNDS/DIGITAL. My pcsuite transfer music can not detect the songs directory.. ( I transfer from N70 S50 to N73 S60)

0.0421sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:42 PM