Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V5 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

Joshua_0718
post Nov 29 2007, 11:49 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Don't you guys feel very irritating with a thick layer of crystal case?
Joshua_0718
post Dec 2 2007, 10:39 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

RM10 so cheap? Sure a not? I tot even though pasar malam, min also need RM20 for N73 1, no?
Joshua_0718
post Dec 2 2007, 11:41 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Dec 2 2007, 11:40 PM)
dun confuse between casing and housing.. smile.gif
Sorry, didn't read properly. Straight assume is housing. Usually case will cost only RM5, with RM10, I assume housing lor
Joshua_0718
post Jan 7 2008, 09:14 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(samia @ Jan 7 2008, 06:08 PM)
i just bought the n73 phone..but the seller didn't give me the handsfree and USB cable ..just the phone, box, manual book, charger and CD software..they said its not come along..aiseyy..have they lied to me? damnn..really upset.. cry.gif
Proof to them that it is not.
Joshua_0718
post Jan 7 2008, 11:50 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(elonjoy @ Jan 7 2008, 11:43 PM)
Hi guys, I got some prob with my phone. Some of my contact doesnt come out with their name when they call or send an sms. Have any of you face this problem? Do I need to save them to the sim card or phone?
Do double check on those contact. Maybe duplicate number with different name
Joshua_0718
post Feb 11 2008, 05:38 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

It is advisable to upgrade to the latest firmware?
Joshua_0718
post Feb 11 2008, 09:32 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(sentro2020 @ Feb 11 2008, 06:49 PM)
issit free ar ?

what is the sign thing about actually ? realy dun understand

my phone is AP set
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 11 2008, 08:23 PM)
Add to userlist...  rclxms.gif

Added on February 11, 2008, 8:25 pm

I also dun know y need to sign...But it is free... laugh.gif
It is because of security purposes. smile.gif

QUOTE(sentro2020 @ Feb 11 2008, 09:00 PM)
broz ... can teach me how to sign in ? rclxub.gif

i read so long but the link onli direct me to those documentation n agreement pages ><
I tried before. Too many steps to do. At last I gave up. laugh.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 13 2008, 02:55 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

It is advisable to upgrade to the latest firmware? Is the latest firmware stable?

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Feb 13 2008, 02:56 AM
Joshua_0718
post Feb 20 2008, 07:47 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Feb 20 2008, 07:27 PM)
i dont think can change it, it's standard 5 mins.

correct me if im wrong.
Yes, 5 minutes. Yup, can't change
Joshua_0718
post Mar 4 2008, 08:36 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Mar 4 2008, 01:57 PM)
macro mode mean?

i use chinese laguage,hehe...    tongue.gif
Go and check the 'FLOWER' mode. tongue.gif
Joshua_0718
post Mar 24 2008, 12:46 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(The Apprentice @ Mar 24 2008, 12:44 AM)
What is the overall speed when using camera of N73 and K800 without modifying If you have try both of them?
Please help to answer the below objectively, either N73 or K800 (without mod).
1. Which camera launch activate faster?
2. Which camera focuses faster?
3. Which camera saves faster?
4. Which one preview picture faster?
P/S. Please do not compare image quality which is quite subjective.
Why are you comparing a symbian and non-symbian phone?

Got the answer?
Joshua_0718
post Jun 1 2008, 03:36 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Currently, my phone keep on automatically off by itself. Last time, I reflash firmware, starting it won't off by itself, slowly then it will off by itself.

Cause of that problem, I flash it again. Now, after for months, the problem came again. What is happening actually? It is because of memory low? My C drive is around 22mb left
Joshua_0718
post Jun 3 2008, 04:43 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

1. Currently, my phone keep on automatically off by itself. Last time, I reflash firmware, starting it won't off by itself, slowly then it will off by itself.

Cause of that problem, I flash it again. Now, after for months, the problem came again. What is happening actually? It is because of memory low? My C drive is around 22mb left

2. May I know N73 is actually running on which OS? Wanted to try to install Kaspersky Anti-Virus Mobile Product but have no idea which to download.
1. Symbian Series 60, OS 6.1 
2. Symbian Series 60, OS 7.0s - 8.x 
3. Symbian Series 60, OS 9.1 - 9.2 
4. Symbian Series 80, OS 7.0s 

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Jun 3 2008, 04:44 PM
Joshua_0718
post Jun 27 2008, 05:04 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Jun 25 2008, 03:21 AM)
yes because i change the product code now my phone got ploblem liao go to shop let them chop me AUD 20 bucks for nothing and yet can say CPU ploblem!
Australia Dollar? What the shop do actually? laugh.gif
Joshua_0718
post Jul 24 2008, 05:18 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Is the latest firmware can disable the camera shuttle sound when taking pic? I always take pic when at work, need to take pic for proof of work etc. Damn, very weird when everyone looking at me.
Joshua_0718
post Jul 24 2008, 08:46 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jul 24 2008, 07:50 PM)
Wat is the latest firmware now??
I don't know. Been quite some time I last came here.
Joshua_0718
post Jul 28 2008, 10:05 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(xenothrix @ Jul 25 2008, 09:47 PM)
i wonder if u guys notice this problem. i hv been using my phone for a little over a year. n now i notice whenever i restart my phone, it will ask me to key in the time and date again. i hv another annoying problem whereby some expired software r unable to b removed. so whenever the phone restart, it will prompt for installation again.
any similar situation?
Nope, doesn't have this problem until I reflash my firmware.
Go to 'Application Manager' and install those application that didn't install yet.
Joshua_0718
post Jul 29 2008, 09:30 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jul 28 2008, 11:08 PM)
yea...i think if WLAN is built in, it will be more fun...i still hate the camera shuttle sound...cannot take pic secretly when i want...
There is a 3rd party application named ccam. You can have a try to silent the camera shuttle sound but it will auto off the flash.
Joshua_0718
post Aug 8 2008, 11:32 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

This thread getting dead. sad.gif

Btw, what theme you guys using? Mind to share share? Sharing is caring. rclxms.gif
Joshua_0718
post Aug 12 2008, 11:45 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

How to change the alarm clock music from 'ascending' to 'ringing' ?

0.0448sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:08 PM