The Warlords, Jet Li, Andy Lau, Takeshi Kaneshiro

chibi_tenko
post Dec 24 2007, 05:41 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 24 2007, 01:28 PM)
Watch this movie 3 days ago...

What I have to say is... This movie is great!
but I wonder why it rated as "U" even though have many violent, and sex scene that shows a girl's nipple......

For me, this is the Chinese "300"...... sweat.gif but with more emotional acting from every actor/actress......
Eh... which scene? You mean the rape scene? hmm.gif
tan_pang
post Dec 24 2007, 08:26 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Dec 24 2007, 05:41 PM)
Eh... which scene? You mean the rape scene?  hmm.gif
yes... else??
chibi_tenko
post Dec 25 2007, 05:33 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 24 2007, 08:26 PM)
yes... else??

Belphegor
post Dec 25 2007, 06:21 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 24 2007, 08:26 PM)
yes... else??

AHBOON
post Dec 25 2007, 07:39 AM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 25 2007, 06:21 AM)

wat nipple?i cant see a thing~i think gonna watch it again...
reez07
post Dec 25 2007, 11:14 AM

74 posts

somebody plz share this movie...
really want to see it...
SK2
post Dec 25 2007, 12:10 PM

79 posts

i must said this movie really GREAT!!SUPERB!! good actors and good war story line... thumbup.gif its worth to watch. for those still havent watch this movie, must go and watch...
IMO, jet li is good in beginner but after that because of the power (he want to be liang gan kwan dok), then he force to killed his brother , Andy lau, who he think that will be betray him in one day as andy lau will not trust him anymore...but finally i think andy lau is the victim of this movie because, till he died he still duno is his big bro killing him and also his lovely wife betrayed him...so SAD cry.gif

wub.gif icon_rolleyes.gif Give this Movie 5 star ( full is 5 star also) hehe
chibi_tenko
post Dec 25 2007, 03:26 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(SK2 @ Dec 25 2007, 12:10 PM)
i must said this movie really GREAT!!SUPERB!! good actors and good war story line... thumbup.gif its worth to watch. for those still havent watch this movie, must go and watch...
IMO, jet li is good in beginner but after that because of the power (he want to be liang gan kwan dok), then he force to killed his brother , Andy lau, who he think that will be betray him in one day as andy lau will not trust him anymore...but finally i think andy lau is the victim of this movie because, till he died he still duno is his big bro killing him and also his lovely wife betrayed him...so SAD  cry.gif

wub.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif Give this Movie 5 star ( full is 5 star also) hehe
sweat.gif Aiya... use a spoiler please. Many ppl haven't watch before le...

I watched this movie the 2nd time today with my parents (they insist want to watch), and yeah... I saw the elusive nipple. Tan_Pang, your eyes really geng. laugh.gif

I personally think this movie win hands down compared to Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, HOFD, Heroes and etc etc combined. All those movies are eye candy and makes no sense. Warlords FTW thumbup.gif

James_yka
post Dec 25 2007, 10:29 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

I would giv it a 4.5/5... storyline and actor is so perfectly done... just the soundtrack is not really that nice, it doesnt uplift the movie...

tan_pang
post Dec 31 2007, 02:00 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Dec 25 2007, 03:26 PM)
sweat.gif Aiya... use a spoiler please. Many ppl haven't watch before le...

I watched this movie the 2nd time today with my parents (they insist want to watch), and yeah... I saw the elusive nipple. Tan_Pang, your eyes really geng. laugh.gif

I personally think this movie win hands down compared to Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, HOFD, Heroes and etc etc combined. All those movies are eye candy and makes no sense. Warlords FTW  thumbup.gif
can't believe there is really a person go to watch the same movie 2nd times... to watch a girl's nipple... tongue.gif
ifer
post Dec 31 2007, 07:51 PM

4,637 posts

great movie. i am suprise that chan hor sun can direct this type of movie.

this movie has so many layers in it. there are stories within stories in this movie. 3 brothers? 3 brothers of the 3 kingdom... brilliant
everest
post Jan 2 2008, 10:00 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(reez07 @ Dec 25 2007, 11:14 AM)
somebody plz share this movie...
really want to see it...
Go watch it in cinema. It's really worth it.
yenx
post Jan 3 2008, 01:25 AM

1,957 posts

great movie, wonderful actors, nice plot.
the only thing is...its..a LITTLE bit too long sweat.gif

4.8/5, worth the money i spent rclxms.gif laugh.gif

Happy belated New Year LYN =)

This post has been edited by yenx: Jan 3 2008, 01:25 AM
Doctor Who?
post Jan 3 2008, 08:06 AM

339 posts

a quote from the movie-"da ge shi dui de!" biggrin.gif
ifer
post Jan 3 2008, 11:27 PM

4,637 posts

potential movie for the awards!
frequency
post Jan 4 2008, 09:59 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

大哥是对的!
This movie is great
spartacvs
post Jan 4 2008, 12:20 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

I watched this movie sometime ago and to me, this is a nice movie that portrays the history part as well as touches on certain values. I'm not too sure about how accurate this movie is in following the history part but humanitarian values is fast to be written off when personal goal becomes the drive of life. It's truly sad to see a once sworn friendship turn its back on all three of them because of their conflicting goals and outlook in life.
Nice movie indeed.
chibi_tenko
post Jan 4 2008, 06:48 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 31 2007, 02:00 PM)
can't believe there is really a person go to watch the same movie 2nd times... to watch a girl's nipple... tongue.gif
laugh.gif Siao meh! I didn't pay to watch the movie the first time le. My friend works with the company that's bringing in the movie, so we got the premier tickets. Then my parents wanted to watch the movie and want me to accompany them, so I watch the 2nd time lor. I won't pay to watch twice le, maybe pay for the DVD when it's released lor.

Besides, I'm not aiming to watch the nipple scene. The malay girl in front of pointed to the corner during the rape scene, so I turn and saw the nipple lor. laugh.gif
cuebiz
post Apr 13 2008, 11:25 PM

992 posts

The film won the most awards at the HK Film Award. Congrats to Jet Li for winning best actor award

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0187sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:45 PM