QUOTE(sauying @ Dec 14 2007, 10:44 AM)
The movie is good, give it 90/100
Jet Li is so BAD in this movie ..
i would said jet li gone mad with power....good movie in overall..... flex.gif
cuebiz
post Dec 14 2007, 10:07 PM

992 posts

OK. I think I gonna watch it since review in this forum so good. Hope they dun cut much.

BTW, anyone seen the original shaw bros version before starring Ti Lung? I dun even seen the VCD being sold locally.
terryykf
post Dec 14 2007, 11:00 PM

175 posts

in that case,really want to watch this movie,want to see how bad Jet Li are....
edwinlim
post Dec 14 2007, 11:57 PM

810 posts

Realli nice movie,i give 9 out of 10.See different jet li this time.
AHBOON
post Dec 15 2007, 12:01 AM

1,278 posts

i wonder is there any fighthing screen in this movie?i so excited about wong fei hong fighting...
adriankhoo153
post Dec 15 2007, 12:32 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Jet li is so evil? Jet Li is mad of power? R u kidding me with this? He act in this way because he have no choice. He wanted to save the people but with great power come with great responsibiity. He is thinking as a general. The one that will save all the people. He wanted to help the poor people so much that he is willing to sacrified brotherhood. For him is what is 4000 soldier + 2 brotherhood then to millions of people. Naking, Suzhou etc etc.

But in the end, the people stil suffer in this movie as that time, it was rules by Qing dynasty. It's said that the empress is very cruel on that time. It was the last era of Qing dynasty.
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Dec 15 2007, 10:39 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

hmm...i might give this movie a try
leng2
post Dec 15 2007, 10:49 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(deale30 @ Dec 14 2007, 09:27 AM)
going to watch this saturday..

no malay/english suititle ke??
the subs are a lil bit too fast to read in this movie... make sure u pay attention listening, they use fairly simple mandarin.
adriankhoo153
post Dec 15 2007, 11:09 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Dec 15 2007, 10:49 AM)
the subs are a lil bit too fast to read in this movie... make sure u pay attention listening, they use fairly simple mandarin.
Especially the opening stories. Not yet read half gone dee.. Movie subtitle wise ok la..
xxcha0sworldxx
post Dec 15 2007, 12:53 PM

81 posts

another great movie to watch...
takeshi n andy stand aside
jet li roxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!
terryykf
post Dec 15 2007, 02:07 PM

175 posts

hahhaa.....going to watch this movie...
Neiji
post Dec 15 2007, 04:42 PM

183 posts

This movie quite nice for me,I think it was the best among china made movie....The plot and storyline quite nice also.....You know what,when I see the war part,is like a dynasty warrior fighting...1 general slay them all...
maximus85
post Dec 15 2007, 06:01 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

great movie....

its really nice........

i rate it higher than I am Legend....
shadowofevil
post Dec 15 2007, 06:05 PM

1,763 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 15 2007, 12:32 AM)
Jet li is so evil? Jet Li is mad of power? R u kidding me with this? He act in this way because he have no choice. He wanted to save the people but with great power come with great responsibiity. He is thinking as a general. The one that will save all the people. He wanted to help the poor people so much that he is willing to sacrified brotherhood. For him is what is 4000 soldier + 2 brotherhood then to millions of people. Naking, Suzhou etc etc.

But in the end, the people stil suffer in this movie as that time, it was rules by Qing dynasty. It's said that the empress is very cruel on that time. It was the last era of Qing dynasty.
half part of urs is true....think as general ....make necessary scarifies if need.... but then the part....when Takeshi try to stab him...look at where jet li looking at.....its actually calling takeshi to step aside and dun force him....pretty obvious jet li just wan to get the power.....greed of power(to change the world)....i think he is.....

plus strengthen the point not to said he is evil but notice again the part when andy lau walk off from the suzhou the facial expression of jet li i must said absolutely nice.. notworthy.gif ..mixed with happiness and envious and of cuz he also plan the worst and ready to receive death of andy lau......and mana tau andy lau takda mati whistling.gif

btw this story is based on true story at Qing dynasty(half true only lar)....

This post has been edited by shadowofevil: Dec 15 2007, 06:09 PM
gstrapinuse
post Dec 16 2007, 01:04 AM

696 posts

This movie worth watching..i watched it just now..very good!!!
chibi_tenko
post Dec 16 2007, 10:06 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Those of you guys wishing for CG and other effects, don't bother watching this movie. They're trying to make it as realistic as possible.

It's a bleak (killing others for survival, betrayal, etc) but great movie. It's not fair to say which actor is better than the other - Each of them : Jet Li, Andy Lau, and Takeshi did a good job potraying their characters.
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 16 2007, 10:42 AM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

I just watch it yesterday,quite nice!

The part where they pray the god and starts the 投名状,reminds me 桃园三结义 in the three kingdoms (but the difference is there are many ppl involve la)

I like some quote in this movie:

andy lau:弟兄们!

soldiers: 抢钱,抢粮,抢娘们!!! thumbup.gif

我们拿了投名状,此不同生,但愿同死。

杀兄弟者,必杀之

投名状 MV

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Dec 16 2007, 10:57 AM
teckhooi
post Dec 16 2007, 11:18 AM

3,135 posts

Great Movie......

I Like It!
chibi_tenko
post Dec 17 2007, 10:08 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Spoilers Alert

This post has been edited by chibi_tenko: Dec 17 2007, 10:08 AM
Vanquish
post Dec 17 2007, 03:17 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Looks good, will definitely go check it out at the cinemas...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:59 PM