Medal of Honor Heroes 2, Anybody picked it up?

TSPhoenixByte
post Nov 27 2007, 06:46 PM, updated 19y ago

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Forget about the hyped RE:Umbrella Chronicles...instead, try and pick this one up. IGN dan Gamespot both give this game high scores and after picking it up I can see that I do enjoy it more than RE:UC. rclxms.gif

The controls are great and responsive, the graphics are great by wii standard and there's arcade mode that plays like Time Crisis Series. Weapon handling are great too! I especially enjoy the bazooka where we have to hold the wiimote backward on our shoulder and target with the nunchuk...after pressing the trigger button, we can here the Bang right beside our ear like a real bazooka.

Err BTW, do you think RM120 for an original wii zapper (include Link Crossbow Training game) worth it? I saw it at a shop today..so I thought I ask here first before getting it. Only 2 units left at the shop.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 28 2007, 07:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Djinn is selling the Zapper and Link Crossbow Training Bundle for only RM99. But sadly, sold out at the moment. sad.gif
TSPhoenixByte
post Nov 29 2007, 09:11 AM

798 posts

Really? then i think for only rm20 more I think it's ok since Djinn place is far from mine. smile.gif Thanks
corez
post Nov 29 2007, 10:57 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Already ordered mine from PA. Waiting for delivery now.
pierreye
post Nov 30 2007, 08:45 AM

1,308 posts

Personally I feel the third party gun holder is much better. I just received mine from brando. Reason as below:

1. Come with real trigger to the B button (feel more like a gun).
2. The nunchuck can be detached out from a pistol. This is much better setup that using a Tommy Gun setup and easier to control.

Check this one out.
http://videogame.brando.com.hk/prod_detail...Others&dept=Wii

If you are more brand concious, NYKO is supposed to released the pistol type of gun casing. Check out wii.ign.com

This post has been edited by pierreye: Nov 30 2007, 11:14 AM
satanduck
post Nov 30 2007, 10:56 AM

292 posts

I bought the original Zapper from Gamer's Hideout and I think for the price and the included game its quite a good buy. Link's Xbow Training is quite fun!
corez
post Dec 1 2007, 12:38 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

There has been a thread opened for this game already. Can Mod please merge there 2 threads?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=553715&hl=
TSPhoenixByte
post Dec 1 2007, 04:06 PM

798 posts

haha...sorry for opening another thread...happy.gif

So anyone playing it yet?
jumanz
post Dec 8 2007, 10:59 PM

266 posts

mm nice game tongue.gif don't complain about the graphics .. the Gplay was create tongue.gif interactive indeed

anyone playing this ?
maybe can plan online multiplayer smile.gif hello hello ?
corez
post Dec 9 2007, 08:42 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Still waiting from Play Asia. They dont have stock yet sad.gif
jumanz
post Dec 10 2007, 02:46 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Dec 9 2007, 09:42 PM)
Still waiting from Play Asia. They dont have stock yet sad.gif
Mm Gamers Hideout still got one copy tongue.gif fast fast
corez
post Dec 10 2007, 03:18 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(jumanz @ Dec 10 2007, 02:46 PM)
Mm Gamers Hideout still got one copy tongue.gif fast fast
Have to cancel the PA order first

Added on December 10, 2007, 3:38 pmJust order booked fromGH. Hopefully PA will cancel my order. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Dec 10 2007, 03:38 PM
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2007, 04:39 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'd say this be a sleeper hit. Why?

there's a whole lot of WWII shooters only.

And I see a thirst being developed for modern warfare (no pun intended).
jumanz
post Dec 10 2007, 08:50 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Dec 10 2007, 04:18 PM)
Have to cancel the PA order first

Added on December 10, 2007, 3:38 pmJust order booked fromGH. Hopefully PA will cancel my order. sweat.gif
woo means you got the last copy from GH tongue.gif lucky lah you . hehehe

" sleeper hit." dude what is sleeper hit . My English level a bit low, care to elaborate more?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2007, 09:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(jumanz @ Dec 10 2007, 08:50 PM)
woo means you got the last copy from GH tongue.gif lucky lah you . hehehe
" sleeper hit." dude what is sleeper hit . My English level a bit low, care to elaborate more?
can can. biggrin.gif

Sleeper hit is normally a very great game that's reviewed by people or from top game sites like IGN.com, or gamespot.com. But, these great games become a sleeper hit because not many play these games.

For example, Marc Ecko's Getting Up is a really great grafitti game. Great voice acting, animation, engine, and totally new genre of playing with Grafitti. But not many people bought the game, and hence we call it a sleeper hit. smile.gif
kusanagi18
post Dec 11 2007, 12:56 PM

hmm...actually sleeper hit mean something that achieved unexpected success http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sleeper_hit. Correct me if i am wrong smile.gif

jumanz
post Dec 11 2007, 04:41 PM

266 posts

ooo thanks for the explanation.. wikipedia rocks tongue.gif ...

then i do agree that MOD heros is a Sleeper Hit..

very interactive .. but in times the game play is a bit repetitive..

overall it was a good buy..
sihumchai
post Dec 11 2007, 09:01 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I pried open Corez's game when I bought it tongue.gif

Multiplayer is very smooth, I've never seen any soldiers teleporting around, nor was my movements unstable. Only gripe is that due to lag, shooting one down requires tons of bullets. They're like cyborg material. (I'm using crappy connection, streamyx would be alot better)

Quite solid le the online play. Would like to get this game if funds/stock permits.
tro11
post Dec 11 2007, 10:41 PM

54 posts

Sorry to sidetrack this a little; but what's the opinion of owners of the official Wii blaster? Is it comfortable? I don't really like the idea of having to hold the nunchuk and wiimote together in the tommy gun style.

I think it'd be more comfortable using something like Brando or Nyko's standalone pistol with a nunchuk in the left hand as usual. Opinions?
corez
post Dec 11 2007, 11:16 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Dec 11 2007, 09:01 PM)
I pried open Corez's game when I bought it tongue.gif

Multiplayer is very smooth, I've never seen any soldiers teleporting around, nor was my movements unstable. Only gripe is that due to lag, shooting one down requires tons of bullets. They're like cyborg material. (I'm using crappy connection, streamyx would be alot better)

Quite solid le the online play. Would like to get this game if funds/stock permits.
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
jumanz
post Dec 12 2007, 09:13 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Dec 12 2007, 12:16 AM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
don't angry don't angry tongue.gif

mmm yeah i notice the online game was smooth also ... just don't complain the graphics. i think streamyx suffer the same problem .. you have to use tons of magz to kill those so called cyborg smile.gif
sihumchai
post Dec 12 2007, 09:19 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(jumanz @ Dec 12 2007, 09:13 AM)
don't angry don't angry tongue.gif

mmm yeah i notice the online game was smooth also ... just don't complain the graphics. i think streamyx suffer the same problem .. you have to use tons of magz to kill those so called cyborg  smile.gif
It's just a bit odd how much bullets you need to pump into one soldier. It's funny that two of you run around each other, dodging bullets, changing magazines, then proceed to fire at each other again laugh.gif

But I think headshot more important. I popped 3-4 iron-sight shots into one and he fell quite fast.

@ Corez: Sorry man sad.gif
corez
post Dec 12 2007, 09:23 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Dec 12 2007, 09:19 AM)
It's just a bit odd how much bullets you need to pump into one soldier. It's funny that two of you run around each other, dodging bullets, changing magazines, then proceed to fire at each other again laugh.gif

But I think headshot more important. I popped 3-4 iron-sight shots into one and he fell quite fast.

@ Corez: Sorry man sad.gif
I cannot get it from you today. You just keep it for a while first. Maybe you be tempted to get one also tongue.gif

0.0210sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:54 PM