yuanChin^^ newbie shoot Gallery, learning

TSutadaplay
post Nov 27 2007, 06:37 PM, updated 19y ago

24 posts

Welcome to my very first gallery! Some shows of my noob shots here. Comments, critics and tips are welcomed.

2nd photo delete due to some reason ......

This post has been edited by utadaplay: Nov 30 2007, 08:33 PM
xandman
post Nov 27 2007, 08:04 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

y ur sky got pinkish color?
or izzit thats some kind of a rare phenomenon?

TSutadaplay
post Nov 27 2007, 09:14 PM

24 posts

ops sry bro thats not some kind of a rare phenomenon that's photoshop effect....
mindkiller6610
post Nov 27 2007, 09:31 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

u read the tutorial from DCM Nov 2007 ?? tongue.gif

btw, 2nd photo seriously OOF

and notice ur image have jpg artifacts, what's the quality u use when compressing ?

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 27 2007, 09:32 PM
TSutadaplay
post Nov 27 2007, 09:51 PM

24 posts

low quality ( what quality compress i used? )
dude what the meaning of OOF? sry newbie here

This post has been edited by utadaplay: Nov 27 2007, 09:54 PM
xandman
post Nov 27 2007, 09:55 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

OOF is out of focus...
means ur pic is not sharp...
or u focussed some else...=)

photoshop effect? no wonder...
i tot my eyes are wrong! wink.gif

Added on November 27, 2007, 9:55 pmowh one more...
dun compress low...
try medium...=)

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 27 2007, 09:55 PM
TSutadaplay
post Nov 27 2007, 11:10 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 27 2007, 09:55 PM)
OOF is out of focus...
means ur pic is not sharp...
or u focussed some else...=)

photoshop effect? no wonder...
i tot my eyes are wrong! wink.gif

Added on November 27, 2007, 9:55 pmowh one more...
dun compress low...
try medium...=)
thanks for explaning, how do i confirm my pic is not OOF when i was shooting?
usually ppl using AF or MF?
wlcling
post Nov 28 2007, 01:45 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

First shot is actually quite nice... can see a sparkle in his eyes... biggrin.gif

just too much harsh lighting wink.gif
szyap
post Nov 28 2007, 09:36 AM

Nobody
748 posts

QUOTE(utadaplay @ Nov 27 2007, 11:10 PM)
thanks for explaning, how do i confirm my pic is not OOF when i was shooting?
usually ppl using AF or MF?
wat camera r u using? basically u can determine whether ur pic if OOF by jus looking at the viewfinder or LCD (depend on camera)

if u r not sure at the moment, better use AF and point at the object u intend to shoot and focus.

well practice make perfect... biggrin.gif
TSutadaplay
post Nov 28 2007, 11:07 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(szyap @ Nov 28 2007, 09:36 AM)
wat camera r u using? basically u can determine whether ur pic if OOF by jus looking at the viewfinder or LCD (depend on camera)

if u r not sure at the moment, better use AF and point at the object u intend to shoot and focus.

well practice make perfect... biggrin.gif
i'm using 350D 50mm, yea will practising more biggrin.gif
derek87
post Nov 28 2007, 09:18 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

1st is not bad.. control ur exposure abit, it's a bit overblown, but if that's the feel u want. i have no comment.
2nd is oof, underexposed. since the light source is from the back, u can try use fill in flash.
3rd lack in composition, if u can, should show more of rocks on the bottom right. If u cant, dun include the rocks then.
4th the background seems to be annoying.. haha...

Try to shoot some with half body, or full body. ^^ just my 2 cents....
Kf_Jack
post Nov 28 2007, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 28 2007, 01:45 AM)
First shot is actually quite nice... can see a sparkle in his eyes...  biggrin.gif

just too much harsh lighting  wink.gif
Ya.. the eye contact is good enough. Just his face is over exposed.
If you like this kinda style, you should get the correct exposure on the face part...
goldfries
post Nov 28 2007, 10:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

2nd photo doesn't even deserve to be posted. smile.gif when it's not acceptable even in your eyes, don't post it. tongue.gif

picture #1 is nice but would've been better if his head wasn't chopped like that.

picture #3 is nice. just need some alignment. perhaps can go nearer to the subject.

picture #4 has potential but you snapped the side of the boy and parts of his body chopped off.

overall - good attempts. the 350D is a capable camera. you can check out my gallery (refer to my website goldfries : in person)
TSutadaplay
post Nov 29 2007, 01:42 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Nov 28 2007, 09:18 PM)
1st is not bad.. control ur exposure abit, it's a bit overblown, but if that's the feel u want. i have no comment.
2nd is oof, underexposed. since the light source is from the back, u can try use fill in flash.
3rd lack in composition, if u can, should show more of rocks on the bottom right. If u cant, dun include the rocks then.
4th the background seems to be annoying.. haha...

Try to shoot some with half body, or full body. ^^ just my 2 cents....
eh derek thanks for your comment wo, i will try on shooting biggrin.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 28 2007, 10:26 PM)
2nd photo doesn't even deserve to be posted. smile.gif when it's not acceptable even in your eyes, don't post it. tongue.gif

picture #1 is nice but would've been better if his head wasn't chopped like that.

picture #3 is nice. just need some alignment. perhaps can go nearer to the subject.

picture #4 has potential but you snapped the side of the boy and parts of his body chopped off.

overall - good attempts. the 350D is a capable camera. you can check out my gallery (refer to my website goldfries : in person)
aiya, dude i jz dont know the 2nd photo look so weird mahz, so i post it lo, anyway ty for comment.
eh thats mean pic #4 i have to take the boy full body shoot?? in order not to let his body chopped off?

Added on November 30, 2007, 8:33 pmAccording to goldfries "when it's not acceptable even in your eyes, don't post it. tongue.gif"
after i review all my photo taken in pangkor during my TV shooting i think there is no any better photo to post so iwill work hard to capture some good photo to post it bah~ wish will have more and more soon

This post has been edited by utadaplay: Nov 30 2007, 08:35 PM

0.0175sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:04 AM