Official foobar2000 Guide & Tips, the alternative audio player

rephchan
post Apr 12 2005, 03:30 PM

184 posts

hi, acedriver

i've download this tbar_foo component, but hav no idea how to use it. can help?

tbar_foo

thankx.
TSfariz
post Apr 12 2005, 09:48 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(rephchan @ Apr 12 2005, 03:30 PM)
hi, acedriver

i've download this tbar_foo component, but hav no idea how to use it. can help?

tbar_foo

thankx.
after install, right click on windows taskbar.. should be there.. Toolbars > Foobar2000 Controls

This post has been edited by acedriver: Apr 14 2005, 11:39 AM
benphang
post Apr 13 2005, 11:45 AM

807 posts

Not so suitable for novice as beside the basic software, one has to d/l other plugins "here and there" to be able to get near to its competitor. Unlike FOO, winamp comes in a complete package. Nevertheless, at the end of the day, this is the audio player i will be going to adopt as i noticed this application is more flexible with many features being still in the midst of development . The audio is superior too but it will take time and some effort to tweak here and there. It's just like my initial reluctance to adopt Firefox (also require to install many plugins) but now it has become the default browser for all the pcs i am using whistling.gif
Vip3R
post Apr 14 2005, 03:10 AM

~ Expect The Un-Expected ~
721 posts

should be nice if it can play realmedia files...any plugin can do this
sky_jap
post Apr 15 2005, 01:29 PM

144 posts

where can i get foobar equalizer file?? how to use it?
overlord_666
post Apr 16 2005, 03:09 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(sky_jap @ Apr 15 2005, 01:29 PM)
where can i get foobar equalizer file?? how to use it?
I get the eq here (TQ ace!). Just extract the files anywhere, open your foobar, go to preference>playback>dsp manager>equalizer and load preset.

This post has been edited by overlord_666: Apr 16 2005, 03:48 AM
TSfariz
post Apr 16 2005, 08:21 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

you can get it from here too

try convolver plugin too.. better than equalizer
overlord_666
post Apr 16 2005, 02:56 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Apr 16 2005, 08:21 AM)
you can get it from here too

try convolver plugin too.. better than equalizer
Thanks for the Q... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
katopunk
post Apr 16 2005, 09:19 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

anybody noe how configure using any component to make the background "hissing" sound disappear?

This post has been edited by katopunk: Apr 16 2005, 09:21 PM
TSfariz
post Apr 16 2005, 09:47 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Apr 16 2005, 09:19 PM)
anybody noe how configure using any component to make the background "hissing" sound disappear?
it's either your hardware or your source..
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 17 2005, 10:17 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Hey check out this thread at hydrogenaudio if you have no idea what dsp to use. Now i know in what order i should arrange the dsp. sweat.gif
katopunk
post Apr 17 2005, 09:12 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Apr 16 2005, 09:47 PM)
it's either your hardware or your source..
haikss... i'm using aego2 emu0404 and playing original emi fujita cd leh...
izit the cd source recording not really good?
shinjite
post Apr 18 2005, 12:51 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,306 posts

One question, why izzit my Foobar uses up a lot of memory?

I loaded a playlist with 400 songs and when I play a song, it will use 12-13MB of RAM

Currently having 3 playlists at 1 time and when idle already 13mb, if I play a song from any of the loaded playlists in the player, it will jump to 26mb.,...whats wrong??
Futura
post Apr 18 2005, 12:57 AM

1,896 posts

I have problem using kernel streaming...the playback is very noisy and disturbing. Im using prodigy7.1. plz help.

-dither disabled.
-24bit output data format.

This post has been edited by Futura: Apr 18 2005, 01:00 AM
theodore_kh
post Apr 20 2005, 04:17 PM

It's me again !
1,297 posts

Sorry to ask, I wonder if is there any plugin so that I can play .wma files in foobar? I went through previous post but most of the links are already dead. And I can't find any in google.
TSfariz
post Apr 20 2005, 04:39 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

to play wma file, http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=31938
oicicic
post Apr 20 2005, 11:44 PM

Don't Live a Little, Live an Oic.
1,536 posts

do i need to enable replaygain in foobar if i wanna use it?

by default, it was grouping by %aLbum%, if i wanna apply

replaygain to all songs then do i need to leave it blank instead of

%album%?
TSfariz
post Apr 21 2005, 06:17 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

for singles, use "scan per-file track gain"
full album should use "scan selection as album"

leave the setting at default
theodore_kh
post Apr 21 2005, 01:04 PM

It's me again !
1,297 posts

Ace: thank you for that plugin, i had a hard time finding it.

btw, bout that albumart, I wonder is there anyway we can make it show the specific picture when a song is played? Cause I have lots of song mix up in a single folder, I catogerize them by the mood. eg: happy, rock.... so all are different album.
But the album art digs a picture by their folder, not songs.

Well, currently I am just using a few cute wallpapers to use as my folder cover ..

This post has been edited by theodore_kh: Apr 21 2005, 01:10 PM
benphang
post Apr 22 2005, 12:30 AM

807 posts

Time to install foobar200 over the weekends. By the way, where do i get the plug-in for minilyrics? TIA

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:47 AM