Official foobar2000 Guide & Tips, the alternative audio player
Apr 20 2006, 01:33 AM
3,375 posts Joined: May 2005 From: MeeRee |
wat software is recommend to tag all my mp3? can support chinese word oso....cz my foobar very messy if the mp3 not tag properly..
Apr 20 2006, 08:44 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 20 2006, 01:33 AM) wat software is recommend to tag all my mp3? can support chinese word oso....cz my foobar very messy if the mp3 not tag properly.. foobar will do.. but the freedb.com doesn't works well with my case... i manual tag my file with it most of the time... either using script or some i copy and paste their info.for unicode convertion, i just convertZ |
Apr 27 2006, 03:55 PM
2,263 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MMU Cyberjaya, Sandakan |
just trying out foobar 0.9.1, before customizing the user interface, i set my eq and everything to be like the v0.83 i m using previously, but the sound quality differs quite a lot even though i m using the same eq setting....
y does that happen?? is there anything left out that i didnt set?? |
Apr 27 2006, 05:41 PM
using exactly same output? sorry i didn't use eq setting... i put it all flat
Apr 27 2006, 09:47 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(PeowYong @ Apr 27 2006, 03:55 PM) just trying out foobar 0.9.1, before customizing the user interface, i set my eq and everything to be like the v0.83 i m using previously, but the sound quality differs quite a lot even though i m using the same eq setting.... hurmm.. try file> preference> output & then select the hardware listed there. this might help y does that happen?? is there anything left out that i didnt set?? |
Apr 28 2006, 12:22 AM
2,263 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MMU Cyberjaya, Sandakan |
i had play around with all the output setting already but still the same....
this is a sample i recorded... the 1st part is using my 0.83 and the end part is using 0.91....
sound.wav ( 1.01mb )
Number of downloads: 8 |
Apr 28 2006, 08:37 AM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(PeowYong @ Apr 28 2006, 12:22 AM) i had play around with all the output setting already but still the same.... owhh.. the ending is bit sinking rite? in this case, need the pro here to help ya out or atleast some1 tat knowing to solve this matterthis is a sample i recorded... the 1st part is using my 0.83 and the end part is using 0.91....
sound.wav ( 1.01mb )
Number of downloads: 8ps: me oso newbie |
Apr 28 2006, 08:53 AM
16,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Siberia |
add a preamp under Playback > Replaygain
Apr 28 2006, 10:34 AM
6,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MLK |
MSN users can try this. Works for me.
http://stephan.kochen.nl/proj/foobar2000.html For YM there's none. :/ |
Apr 28 2006, 04:58 PM
574 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Penang |
Apr 28 2006, 05:21 PM
Apr 28 2006, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(Jay714 @ Apr 28 2006, 04:58 PM) Are you satisfied of your current setup? if you are using RM20 speaker with on board soundcard... even the best dsp cant bring much difference...If it's not... i would suggest something i think it's plain and good enough(at least for me) for dsp, i use - crossfeed (sound a bit more specific(dunno how to describe it) after i enable it - resampler (PPHS) ( actually i dont need this plugin too since my sc doesn't support 24bit) - Reverse stereo channel(i place my speaker left and right position oppositely so that i can get reach to the volume control easier.) DSP formerly used but disabled - noise sharperning (create more noice and causes my song to sound unnatural.. it might works for you but it's not suitable for me) HOPE my nooby experience with foobar will help, for anything elses, seek for fariz.. |
Apr 28 2006, 06:38 PM
I use PPHS resampler and Advanced Limiter, in that order. I'd love to have the convolver back. Hope they port it quickly.
To sum it up: 1. Don't drown your music in DSP sauce. 2. Use DSP's that let your hardware run to it's full potential rather than alter the signal itself. |
Apr 28 2006, 10:48 PM
oh ok.. but i dont really noe the specs of my comp.. speaker is altec lansing 1 but i forgot the model d..
nvm den.. i think i'll stick to the current ones im using.. or any recommendations on how to get maximum quality of music wif the most useless sound card and speakers? |
Apr 28 2006, 11:32 PM
at least you should know the soundcard.. is the speaker 5.1 or 2.1?
Apr 29 2006, 01:50 AM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Sorry if this is in the wrong section. With the new 0.9 version, I cannot set Alt into global key anymore. Also in 0.91, I cannot find "Previous to History" option, just Previous. Is it removed or did I changed something unknowingly?
Apr 29 2006, 07:19 AM
No problem use Alt as global key here. As for "Previous to History", I think they remove that. There is a plugin the create a history playlist. So, when you use "previous" hotkey it would do the same.
foo_history: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....pic=43012&st=25 |
Apr 29 2006, 11:58 AM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Ah, my bad on the global key. More specifically, I cannot add Ctrl + Alt + Z as a hotkey. (which was previously supported during v0.83) Another newbie question, what is "Playback follows cursor" and "Cursor follows playback" under the Playback menu?
PS: Thank you for the foo_history plugin. EDIT: The plugin has no effect, but I guess I can live without "Playback to History" This post has been edited by Nine: Apr 29 2006, 12:02 PM |
Apr 29 2006, 03:16 PM
weird.. Ctrl + Alt + Z works too.
Playback follow cursor: the next track to be played is current selected track by cursor Cursor follows playback: the cursor will follow and select the next track when current track finishes or when you skip to the next track. |
Apr 29 2006, 09:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:00 AM |