Dell e1505 Graphic card

TSnodeffect
post Nov 26 2007, 02:42 PM, updated 19y ago

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

Hi guys, Im using dell e1505 laptop, do u guys know if I can change the graphic card to a better one ? I'm now using ATI x1400.... but I think it's not good enough to play certain games.....

Here's my specs
Core2Duo 2.0Ghz
Kingston 2GB ram = just upgrade from some unknown brand provided by dell
100GB hdd
Ati Radeon x1400 - I want to change this card to something better please recommand me. Which card can support my laptop.

jinaun
post Nov 26 2007, 03:01 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

nope nope nope... sorry
TSnodeffect
post Nov 26 2007, 03:32 PM

1,281 posts

please dont spam, reply only when you know
Skylinestar
post Nov 26 2007, 05:52 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

jinaun did no spam. u can't upgrade it.
kianwee
post Nov 26 2007, 05:57 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Your laptop graphics is integrated and cannot be removed.
hui_ping
post Nov 26 2007, 06:07 PM

326 posts

There is no way for you to upgrade your laptop's graphics.
Nemesis181188
post Nov 26 2007, 06:17 PM

635 posts

Yeah you can't upgrade.It's integrated already and you can only customize once u bought it.
kennykck
post Nov 26 2007, 06:18 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

call Dell service center. they know the best
TSnodeffect
post Nov 26 2007, 06:29 PM

1,281 posts

alright, thanks guys. my bad.....
sotong168
post Nov 26 2007, 06:33 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

x1400 ain't integrated, just that many mobile dedicated are soldered onto mobo. afaik, ati x1400 is not soldered for dell e1505 aka 6400, check for the gc that match the mobo chipset (x1600?) and try to source in ebay, bear in mind it is pretty hard to get one and the dimension is not necessary fit into casing even mobo is supported
TSnodeffect
post Nov 26 2007, 06:38 PM

1,281 posts

yea i checked it http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?f...idia&category0=

they are selling it on ebay, but the problem is that I dont know how to dissamble my laptop
bryanyeo87
post Nov 26 2007, 07:10 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Nov 26 2007, 03:32 PM)
please dont spam, reply only when you know
jinaun did not spam la -__-"

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Nov 26 2007, 06:38 PM)

they are selling it on ebay, but the problem is that I dont know how to dissamble my laptop
well, take screwdriver and open from the bottom lor, but bear in mind, it will void the warranty
TSnodeffect
post Nov 26 2007, 08:02 PM

1,281 posts

ok, sorry about jinaun, i dint got it... my bad, dont flame me anymore lol
SpikeTwo
post Nov 26 2007, 10:13 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

buy asus external graphics card! the notebook solution.
kingmax
post Nov 26 2007, 10:44 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Nov 26 2007, 06:38 PM)

If you still having your warranty I suggest you not to disassemble your laptop.Btw , you should have a owner manual book teaching you how to repair your laptop and you can even go to Dell support website and download the PDF.If you can't online , lost the manual , you can look through your laptop if you haven't format because there is also a manual save in it.

0.0179sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:01 AM