post Dec 15 2007, 04:39 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Dec 15 2007, 04:35 PM)
waa.. why use same phone wit me again... laugh.gif
where got... blush.gif

Juz our taste almost the same laugh.gif

But u got a lot strange phone.. unsure.gif

Added on December 16, 2007, 1:44 pmNeed help here.. v6 using which kind of cable to connect hp-> pc?

This post has been edited by bububang: Dec 16 2007, 01:44 PM
bububang
post Dec 21 2007, 01:46 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Dec 17 2007, 10:19 PM)
i've been using this phone for the past month, so far so good smile.gif my past 2 phones have also been motorolas (e398 and v360), and the main gripe i have is their slow operating system, but the v6 version has been upgraded substantially, and the performance is much more responsive.

btw, im still playing around with its voice dial/command feature while using the handsfree, can anyone help enlighten me on how to use it?  sweat.gif

bububang: u can use any normal miniusb cable to charge and sync the v6.
finally i can connect with pc.. but the cable.. i bought from hp shop.. its same 5 pin cable.. but juz wondering why mine not work.. i did even try another usb cable..

Added on December 21, 2007, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Dec 20 2007, 02:37 AM)
well.. i think depends la..
mine..
the camera sometimes got vertical green lines all over it.. but restart then ok d.
speaker is ok..
the touch sensitivity not so good..
and yeah. its fingerprint magnet..  doh.gif  sweat.gif
ya.. touch sensitive is not sensitive.. unsure.gif
me is oily magnet.. the back part.. it always tell me my hand is oily blush.gif

using iphone skin with 4x4 icon drool.gif

This post has been edited by bububang: Dec 21 2007, 01:48 PM
bububang
post Dec 21 2007, 06:10 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Dec 21 2007, 04:39 PM)
how to change to iphone theme?
i got the theme but dunno how...   sweat.gif  laugh.gif
theme i duno leh.. but i think its almost same with skin..

need gain access to phone system then flash inside the skin unsure.gif

Added on December 23, 2007, 4:39 amR26117LD = Asian
R26111VL = Euro/Australia

This post has been edited by bububang: Dec 23 2007, 04:39 AM
bububang
post Dec 27 2007, 07:32 PM

1,739 posts

hard modding maybe is something make u not bored? unsure.gif
bububang
post Dec 27 2007, 09:43 PM

1,739 posts

quite easy.. but need be careful.. dun care about the seem.. u mod the skin.. so nice drool.gif

Looking nice with 4x4 icon brows.gif

This post has been edited by bububang: Dec 27 2007, 09:44 PM
bububang
post Dec 28 2007, 12:26 AM

1,739 posts

Mostly stated for LD..
bububang
post Jan 10 2008, 05:11 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jan 1 2008, 09:51 AM)
The rm399 package give you patched v6. it customized to have one feature so call 'myMaxis'. this stupid feature locked at the right soft key which you can not change.

haiz. i am using digi which does not need any myMaxis.... how to unlock this?
i think edit the mma_uup should can unlock it..

Added on January 10, 2008, 5:12 am
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 4 2008, 12:39 AM)
ohh.. the david beckham one ar?
dun wan..
i dun like this design..
moreover bluetooth will kill my battery..

wooo.. i play need for speed pro street n medal of honor on my phone..  laugh.gif
sadly v6 got lock the java permission.. unable to run java media player..

This post has been edited by bububang: Jan 10 2008, 05:12 AM
bububang
post Jan 11 2008, 06:38 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jan 11 2008, 02:24 PM)
remove your memory card.. plug into laptop, copy all jar files to /java/  (i think is java folder or any name related to java)

then from phone, select games and install..
not necessary copy to that folder.. And remove memory card..

there is another method with using motomidman something like this.. can install directly using cable..
if wan to install from phone.. set the phone usb connection to usb mass storage.. copy the file(java) After done..

Then from phone go to "Games & Application > Install new "
bububang
post Jan 27 2008, 06:55 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 24 2008, 01:09 AM)
what games name you guys playing? Notice that V6 don't have Tetris, awww

by the way, how much you guys got it? Moto phone price tends to freaking noeven at the market wink.gif
jewel quest.. jonny crash, sudoku and taito no tatsujin laugh.gif
bububang
post Feb 1 2008, 04:19 PM

1,739 posts

Something to ask.. what the bootloader for?
bububang
post Feb 1 2008, 08:18 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Feb 1 2008, 04:46 PM)
when the phone off, by holding * and # keys, press the on/off button, your phone will go to bootloader screen.. then u can start your RSD lite to load the firmware to flash your phone..
if using F & B? what the different? the bootloader difference (between old and new)?

When loaded the bootloader screen.. it we still can cancel? i mean juz for checking the version nod.gif
bububang
post Mar 7 2008, 07:53 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(antho1 @ Feb 28 2008, 10:39 AM)
MOD some sort of monster pack etc...

my fren told me not to try it if im a beginner ...

so i guess someone can help me here ....

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
the 1st thing to remember is backup b4 mod.. nod.gif

bububang
post Apr 4 2008, 12:56 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Mar 30 2008, 02:37 PM)
between v6 and v3xx, i strongly recommend v3xx cos both are same OS except the camera and design... and v3xx looks tougher than v6...
There is only 1 thing i like about v3xx..
Got more thing to mod.. drool.gif
But i more like v6 design.. rclxub.gif

I juz sold my v6 today.. rclxub.gif

0.0178sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:30 PM