Life as a gamer, student, worker, boss, unemployed
pmsoo
Nov 29 2007, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Nov 29 2007, 09:11 AM) where got anak boss..... ..haha...if Stevens Corner every day pokai la..... ..im so bored at the office right now,...feel like going home now...  It is only 9 something in the morning
pmsoo
Dec 14 2007, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Dec 13 2007, 04:32 PM) i used to work on an oil rig....only play my xbox360 once a month but the whole month long.....now i'm opening a laundry outlet....i can play whole life long..... That's quite a leap.  From oil rig to laundry outlet. Mind telling your job function in the oil rig and the company you were working for? if you dont mind la
pmsoo
Dec 14 2007, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Dec 14 2007, 04:10 PM) no big deal....i'm 25 and will be 26 in january next year and still gonna play games when there's still energy left in me....i'm still a 360 hardcore where i play when i'm not sleeping or lowyatting I only bought my xbox 360 (first console) when i was in the midst of working stress. I dont even play computer games before this (except Football manager/ Championship Manager FTW!). When i started work after i grad, i had no exp then as well. Ntg wrong with that. no worries  enjoy while you still can.  Mudlogger? That is a chemical engineer or a process engineer? nice. The perks are there and all but living a month or two in the oilrig is a lot to ask for though
pmsoo
Mar 30 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Leigh90210 @ Mar 30 2008, 02:48 PM)  how come nobody believes i am a girl???? am working in lab and more on material and failure analysis. haha.. drop me a note or something if wanna talk more on the internship, not a manager though only can submit resume for you if you are interested i bet a lot of gamers here are engineers too  Ohh? Research based engineer.. Most engineers in malaysia are more into design and safety and less on research. Mind telling what company do you work for? your working hours seem really long
pmsoo
Mar 31 2008, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Leigh90210 @ Mar 30 2008, 09:45 PM)  at night i work for US site. When i was in the state last time my working hour is 4am to 12pm.  cool huh my work kinda half research and half on failure analysis.. pretty good at times when no "politics" at work. give me some peaceful time to concentrate on gaming at home w/o thinking of the problems... my company??? the largest semi-con company in Penang. you know which one i mean lah  wow, Electronics engineer? I thought you were mechnical/material engineer. I gave up electronics engineering industry when i grad  too many calculations and graphs.. haha my company represent a few american companies and it is not cool to work til 12pm  i had to stay up just to make calls  .. haha