9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Life as a gamer, student, worker, boss, unemployed

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 26 2007, 09:47 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Its all about how u devide ur time. Like myself .. i work on shift, what to do ... it pays well smile.gif

And sometimes i have to work like 4 days night shift in a row and i will not be able to play on live with my frens at all but I do have my off-days and on those days, i just go at my 360 for the whole day playing games.

Sometimes i wish i was still in college cuz got more time to play games but without any income .. cant seem to my games.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Nov 26 2007, 10:05 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

when i was a student..all i did was dream of the x360. till then i had to resort to pc gaming..sharing with frens...buying all jacksparrow stuff even for the ps2 (obviously). but when i graduated, got a job..bought the x360 with my first pay (which was, fortunately 1 month + 1/2 pay as i joined the middle of the month). even though my first set died on me, got to trade it with elite. been buying games ever since, without being deprived of money, thank God.

nope, i don't make a lot of money..my pay is average for a fresh grad. and yes i have my own car to pay for AND my lcd tv to pay off.

about time..well i do enjoy the weekends with gaming, and i seldom game online (except with halo 3), but sometimes when i get back from work i try to sneak in a few hours of game time.

i'm not married yet, but my soon to be wife understands my gaming life (so much as to call my xbox my first wife tongue.gif ) so it should be no problem.

so far, i'm enjoying my life as an independent, original gamer. thank God for that! biggrin.gif
apetdcm
post Nov 26 2007, 10:18 PM

me, a teacher.so during school holiday, i'll spend most of the time with 360 and ps3. sebulan lebih, tak tau apa benda nak buat lagi :-)
maintenance
post Nov 26 2007, 10:30 PM

1,064 posts

cikgu pon main xbox??
as a cikgu, i thought u tell your students,
adik adik, murid murid, ingat mast itu emas
hargai masa dan lakukan kerja kerja yang berfaedah
bahhahahha
apetdcm
post Nov 26 2007, 10:35 PM

berfaedah la tuuu...
ImSIEBEL
post Nov 26 2007, 11:03 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i think im one of the fellow who have 24/7 to play games tongue.gif school holiday already...but next year SPM cry.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 26 2007, 11:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 26 2007, 11:03 PM)
i think im one of the fellow who have 24/7 to play games  tongue.gif  school holiday already...but next year SPM  cry.gif
SPM only mah ... just play on u can right now smile.gif
cannavaro
post Nov 26 2007, 11:11 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 26 2007, 03:51 AM)
who the hell is that?
I was like that for about 1 year.
I think those with 100k gamerscore are like that as well. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
terencey
post Nov 26 2007, 11:41 PM

119 posts

Let me list down those ppl that can play 24/7 that i know: tongue.gif

Harklis(booster), gnome(booster), firearm5(whore), huss(whore)

If i'm still in college now, I will be pretty much like above mentioned.

The ironic part is that in college I have the time to play game but no money to buy. Now I have money to buy all the games that I want but no time to play sad.gif

I work hard everyday until 9-10pm then get home bath, and play 360 all the way until 2am. (I set 2am as latest I can play but....... tongue.gif) Next day wake up 9.30am and go to work again. Tired take coffee.

So my advice to school/college/uni gamer frens, enjoy life while you can.
Zerg1008
post Nov 27 2007, 12:09 AM

285 posts

I miss my College Years.. cry.gif
Nothing to worry much, just have to worry my assignments and exams.. after exams go party/mamak/some place nice.
Later play online games until noon.. rclxms.gif

Got college breaks also.. biggrin.gif

I wish I can be booster/whore but no work = no *bling bling* for games = no life. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Nov 27 2007, 12:12 AM
TSmypetridish
post Nov 27 2007, 12:21 AM

1,313 posts

how about a life as a game reviewer? wouldnt that be nice?
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 27 2007, 12:23 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 27 2007, 12:21 AM)
how about a life as a game reviewer? wouldnt that be nice?
In Malaysia ... i dunno lar tongue.gif
SUStamironcup
post Nov 27 2007, 12:30 AM

so, what exactly do u guys work as until ur so swamped with so much work. tell me please, so i can avoid choosing that as a vocation. whistling.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Nov 27 2007, 12:31 AM

133 posts

Working life isn't really gaming-friendly... i bought 8 games this month, and 4 are still unpacked, 2 finished, and 2 still playing slowly, well, until the box died. Especially year's end, everyone is rushing to close project sites, sometimes when i get home, im too tried to play games...
TSmypetridish
post Nov 27 2007, 12:38 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(tamironcup @ Nov 26 2007, 11:30 AM)
so, what exactly do u guys work as until ur so swamped with so much work. tell me please, so i can avoid choosing that as a vocation. whistling.gif
good call. id like to know too
hello_world
post Nov 27 2007, 12:42 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 26 2007, 11:03 PM)
i think im one of the fellow who have 24/7 to play games  tongue.gif  school holiday already...but next year SPM  cry.gif
hahaa reading that made me laugh cos i am DONE with SPM. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif

ahem... anyway, yeah. so back in the good old days, i lived a life of a student gamer. and had to resort to buying the 'arrr matey' games for the ps2 and pc. and i think that really spoiled me. i started to buy a ton of games and finish only a handful. and somehow it also made me lose interest in my games cos there's always the thought of just going to a game shop and buy another 10 games.

but hopefully once i buy my 360 and start to buy original games now that i can earn my money by working, things are lookin grrreat! thumbup.gif
TSmypetridish
post Nov 29 2007, 02:49 AM

1,313 posts

i returned the HALO 3 limited edition which i bought for $75 (with tax)

i returned it beause of scrathes, and the exchanged unit also had scratches.

also, this cought my EYE!!!

http://dealnews.com/Halo-3-Legendary-Editi...ped/199201.html

i didnt buy it though, and the offer is off now
DjiNn
post Nov 29 2007, 03:45 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Nov 29 2007, 02:49 AM)
i returned the HALO 3 limited edition which i bought for $75 (with tax)

i returned it beause of scrathes, and the exchanged unit also had scratches.

also, this cought my EYE!!!

http://dealnews.com/Halo-3-Legendary-Editi...ped/199201.html

i didnt buy it though, and the offer is off now
laugh.gif amazon selling at a very nice price~

time to order. kekeke
aiyish
post Nov 29 2007, 06:00 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(maintenance @ Nov 26 2007, 10:30 PM)
cikgu pon main xbox??
as a cikgu, i thought u tell your students,
adik adik, murid murid, ingat mast itu emas
hargai masa dan lakukan kerja kerja yang berfaedah
bahhahahha
Murid-murid...

masa itu emas,

Gamertag cikgu pun emas juga.

tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 29 2007, 08:16 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Nov 27 2007, 12:09 AM)
I miss my College Years..  cry.gif
Nothing to worry much, just have to worry my assignments and exams.. after exams go party/mamak/some place nice.
Later play online games until noon..  rclxms.gif

Got college breaks also..  biggrin.gif

I wish I can be booster/whore but no work = no *bling bling* for games = no life. laugh.gif
what.??...you eat at mamak??..

..i thought you only eat at hotels .. biggrin.gif

anyhow...

for me working as white collar,..it totally depends up to you on managing times between your work and after work life.....

some people like to socialize more....some people like to stay at home more...

..but my wife really like me playing video games coz im just staying at home....so..she will not worried of me playing with the joystick (if you understand what im saying... biggrin.gif ) somewhere else..... wub.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:35 PM