14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

[review]SilverStone ST56F, A very Enticipated PSU!

gzavincent
post Jan 3 2008, 05:01 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jan 3 2008, 03:06 PM)
u wana try 8800 sli with st56f?
ur psu wont burst meh?
This PSU can support 8800 SLi right??
If i not mistaken...
joenjill
post Jan 3 2008, 05:36 PM

1,015 posts

ST56F user report in, but i am not sure whether my 1 is active PFC or not. Coz outside the box didn't listed.
Oxburg
post Jan 3 2008, 08:06 PM

857 posts

Eh i feel weird.Izit two fan is using alot current?Just now i plugged 2 12In LED fans to a 4 pin rail which connected to MOBO then it cant boot the pc.So i change the 4 pin to another rail.It could boot up.Either is MOBO using up all current in that rail / something happend?
bryanyeo87
post Jan 15 2008, 03:31 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

Im still wondering, where is the OEM manufacturer for st56f version 3.1?

i cant seem to find the UL record number on the psu :S

any ideas?
Core_Tracer
post Jan 15 2008, 09:35 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

where can i find this psu cheapest in lowyat......?last time i see prestigeIT sell rm320
davidmak
post Jan 15 2008, 09:47 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 3 2008, 08:06 PM)
Eh i feel weird.Izit two fan is using alot current?Just now i plugged 2 12In LED fans to a 4 pin rail which connected to MOBO then it cant boot the pc.So i change the 4 pin to another rail.It could boot up.Either is MOBO using up all current in that rail / something happend?
Most likely you're running close to the capacity of your PSU. Anyway whats your specifications? It'll tell a lot.

Usually 12cm LED fans do not suck a lot of current during run time. It is the starting time where DC motor consumes a lot of starting current then it will stabilize. Try to do a reconnection. This time draw up a nice plan like fans and drives on one connection cable, graphics card on a dedicated cable, motherboard and CPU on another and so on.

If you're running to capacity of your PSU, usually you can detect this when some of your fans stops suddenly or a reboot in your pc. Some people might encounter random instability. These are some of the signs. If you're overclocking, try slowing down a little.

Oxburg
post Jan 15 2008, 11:14 AM

857 posts

SO far i din encounter any reboot.Oni some hang and cant reboot oni due to o/c stability.
tech_frix
post Jan 15 2008, 12:56 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 15 2008, 09:35 AM)
where can i find this psu cheapest in lowyat......?last time i see prestigeIT sell rm320
bro...dats d cheapest...
go for it...just ask d warranty 1st k??
yaphong
post Jan 15 2008, 08:41 PM

659 posts

RM320?
Lol I got mine for RM315 1 months ago from Sri Computer.
Of course I bought a 8800GT from them, that's why cheaper.
zamanjaafar
post Jan 16 2008, 12:07 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

im using this psu currently no such buzzing sound and no problems
lehteck
post Jan 16 2008, 12:35 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jan 15 2008, 08:41 PM)
RM320?
Lol I got mine for RM315 1 months ago from Sri Computer.
Of course I bought a 8800GT from them, that's why cheaper.
Nice Price for ST56F Bro:)

Welcome to join the SilverStone PSU World:P

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jan 16 2008, 12:07 AM)
im using this psu currently no such buzzing sound and no problems
Not all the set have such problem:)
yaphong
post Jan 16 2008, 01:35 AM

659 posts

Yeah, Lehteck is lowyat forum Silverstone supplier.
heheh
suicideroach
post Jan 16 2008, 01:38 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

bro lecteck, can i get that price (RM315) from u too? laugh.gif

just asking tongue.gif
Core_Tracer
post Jan 16 2008, 02:30 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jan 16 2008, 01:38 AM)

just asking tongue.gif
how about making it rm300 on special bulk? tongue.gif
lehteck
post Jan 16 2008, 02:52 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jan 16 2008, 01:35 AM)
Yeah, Lehteck is lowyat forum Silverstone supplier.
heheh
I am only a small small dealer sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jan 16 2008, 01:38 AM)

just asking tongue.gif
QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 16 2008, 02:30 AM)
how about making it rm300 on special bulk? tongue.gif
Later i will be killed. sweat.gif sweat.gif

RM300 is impossible lo Bro blush.gif blush.gif

Sorry.
ir1z
post Jan 16 2008, 09:31 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

i bought my st56f for rm320 last month....
cyberfly
post Jan 22 2008, 09:12 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

hi guys...what will i missed if i purchase ST50F compare to this ST56F?very tight in budget now..
barry80
post Jan 22 2008, 10:24 PM

490 posts

eh...not sleev; 60W different? not ati crossfire certified; lower efficiency. anything else ??
a1098113
post Jan 22 2008, 10:44 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@all and DarkSyth

Thumbs up for this PSU, have one now and its awesome. Using it to OC my babe, e2140 to 3.48Ghz lol. hmm love this psu!
TheTraffic
post Jan 23 2008, 12:19 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 16 2007, 03:39 AM)
I think at this price, the Gigabyte Odin 550W is a much better buy. Plus, it is sleeved and modular.
I've read fantastic comments and reviews on this PSU, Gigabyte Odin GT 550W. Can even compete with Enermax Liberty, etc....

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:29 PM