4,077 posts

i think the background if smoother will be nicer
and the picture abit senget leh
csrulez
post Nov 23 2007, 05:44 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

slightly slanted horizon i guess, but nice lightnings. i like the lightnings, you use any flash diffuser? =]
Alpse
post Nov 23 2007, 06:44 PM

105 posts

Nice !!! So cute. smile.gif

Did you use flash or it's from a spot light on top of it ?
tjwong
post Nov 23 2007, 06:45 PM

394 posts

prefer dark abit
but really like the turtoise~ so cute.. somemore the head is half way out
yewkhuay
post Nov 23 2007, 06:49 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

background if use black cloth would be nice. then try horizontal to the tortoise level.
sam240
post Nov 23 2007, 06:52 PM

3,657 posts

what is at the background? .... edit or original? smile.gif
anyway, nice focus...
yewkhuay
post Nov 23 2007, 06:53 PM

6,657 posts

he is using sugar paper black color, will hav bounce light , i think.
sam240
post Nov 23 2007, 06:55 PM

3,657 posts

then...is this snap with FLASH ON?
TSkelvinyam
post Nov 23 2007, 08:21 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Yewkhuay is right. Black sugar paper. No flash, it's the spot light from above.
I'll try to buy a black cloth, but it's bit difficult to set up in this mini studio (living hall cabinet)
The camera is not slanted, it's the paper. I kept the paper by rolling it, when I unroll it, it formed a wave pattern.
sE_vIxEn
post Nov 23 2007, 09:58 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

i like it, did you coax the fella into striking that pose or you waited for it to do so?
cekutz
post Nov 23 2007, 10:09 PM

291 posts

the obvious downside of the pic is its a lil bit tilted..but overall, nice shot..but theres always room for improvement..
cityfish
post Nov 23 2007, 10:25 PM

666 posts

Nice shot! But prefer darker a bit, like tjwong suggested.
TSkelvinyam
post Nov 23 2007, 11:43 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Nov 23 2007, 09:58 PM)
i like it, did you coax the fella into striking that pose or you waited for it to do so?
She is kinda shy whenever I pick her up, or maybe she's scared. Initially I was picking the male, but he's too active to stay still for me to shoot, so I pick his mate.

QUOTE(cekutz @ Nov 23 2007, 10:09 PM)
the obvious downside of the pic is its a lil bit tilted..but overall, nice shot..but theres always room for improvement..
QUOTE(cityfish @ Nov 23 2007, 10:25 PM)
Nice shot! But prefer darker a bit, like tjwong suggested.
I guess a black cloth would have solved the problem wink.gif
vichio
post Nov 24 2007, 01:36 AM

214 posts

klevinyam, how about implement a glass with black cloth under to make it look deeper and got the mirror ? smile.gif
mindkiller6610
post Nov 24 2007, 02:43 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Nov 23 2007, 11:43 PM)
She is kinda shy whenever I pick her up, or maybe she's scared. Initially I was picking the male, but he's too active to stay still for me to shoot, so I pick his mate.
I guess a black cloth would have solved the problem  wink.gif
erm..off topic abit..

how to differentiate female and male for the tortoise ?
i have few at home, but not sure which one is male and female..
sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSkelvinyam
post Nov 24 2007, 07:46 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(vichio @ Nov 24 2007, 01:36 AM)
klevinyam, how about implement a glass with black cloth under to make it look deeper and got the mirror ? smile.gif
Well, I can try that next time smile.gif Besides, what's beneath the bottom paper is actually a glass.

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Nov 24 2007, 02:43 AM)
erm..off topic abit..

how to differentiate female and male for the tortoise ?
i have few at home, but not sure which one is male and female..
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Base on the pattern at the bottom of the body.
yewkhuay
post Nov 24 2007, 08:11 AM

6,657 posts

the picture like look more lively if u capture it walking towards the nuts, legs n head are out from the shell...
TSkelvinyam
post Nov 24 2007, 10:50 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Nov 24 2007, 08:11 AM)
the picture like look more lively if u capture it walking towards the nuts, legs n head are out from the shell...
That's actually what I wanted to compose initially, just that the tortoise refuse to listen to me even I was yelling at her smile.gif

0.0193sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:18 AM