QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Sep 3 2012, 02:54 PM)
Better buy an electronic deep fryer hahahaBukit OUG Condo, Any information?
Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?
Sep 3 2012, 03:13 PM
3,577 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Sep 6 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:15 AM) Personally I reckon that for Bukit OUG to fully realise its potential, there are some internal issues that must be fixed without compromise. Absolutely agree with you on all points. However for point 2, when my contractor had the necessary documentation for entry, the guards gave lots of trouble until I had to personally contact the management office to get them to allow entrance to my contractor. So probably the guards are lax when it comes to people walking in, but act rough and tough for those with vehicles? As for brutal case, we already have 1 brutal case still unsolved several years ago la...hehe. Hope no more in the future.1. Run-down exterior and interior(ESPECIALLY CAR PARK which is horrible)- hopes the imminent repainting will cover the WHOLE ins and outs of Bukit OUG. Partial repainting means partial appreciation. hehe 2. Our SECURITY is very loose leh. Our guards are too "friendly" towards outsiders. Anyone can just walk into Bukit OUG condo without registration and submission of IC. The guards somemore greet the strangers "BOSS". OMG!!!! Just one brutal case is enough to bring the reputation (value) of Bukit OUG Condo down. 3. The shops at CL level need refurbishment to match the upcoming new look of our condo. Am I asking too much? lol. 4. And lastly where is our gym?? 5. Centralised Astro system - The satellite dishes here and there cheapen the look of our condo. Bukit OUG Condo still has a lot room to go. MAXIMIZE its POTENTIAL!!!!!! Just my2cent. I'd like to add to more points: 6. Regarding centralised gas piping too since the gas piping outlet in each unit is already there. Not sure if it is available or no more. Any residents there can add info regd this? 7. Termite problem at the common areas. Just walking from my carpark lot I can see damaged doors due to termites. Owners, please check the insides of your units too especially the doorframes. Knock on them to check for hollow sound. This post has been edited by yeeck: Sep 6 2012, 02:30 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:12 PM) Let me try to answer your Q, but if not true dun shooooot me...... For #7, I know that's the solution for owners, but I was specifically referring to the doors or wooden parts at the common areas.1) External wall.....will start painting November this year.....expected will complete around March 2012. Internal wall.....i highlighted before.....JMB still in evaluation.....the major problem is not enough sinking fund to carry this execise 2) RP (Resident's Pass) will be implemented next month (01/09/2012), so no more "Boss...Boss" issue anymore.... 3) The shop lot...JMB cannot do anything because the units is not belong to Management. Maybe all taikor/taiches here can give some suggestion. 4) For Gym room, i have not idea too.....but i did ask b4...they said will focus on major thing first b4 look into small thing. 5) This one i oso push very hard on it, i already highlight to management many time oledi.....the feedback is they still waiting the vendor quotation, hopefully this one can be done b4 repainting start. Added on September 6, 2012, 3:15 pm 6. This one no longer available. you can remove it if you want.... 7. The best solution for this issue, change the doorframes to aluminium and all room to the tiles, this what i do it for my unit..... |
Sep 12 2012, 02:59 PM
Management office wants to charge RM200 as deposit for tenant. WTF!
Sep 13 2012, 11:38 AM
Obviously I didn't and won't pay this 'tenant deposit'. Ruben is right, shouldn't repainting come from sinking fund?
This post has been edited by yeeck: Sep 13 2012, 11:38 AM |
Sep 13 2012, 05:35 PM
Sep 14 2012, 03:01 PM
Anybody knows what's the bank valuation for a studio unit either 791sf or 775sf now?
Sep 21 2012, 01:54 AM
Worker killed in LRT project site mishap
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4826&sec=nation |
Sep 22 2012, 11:43 PM
Anybody registered for the PABX intercom system? How does it work? I see my unit got something like that but seems broken.
Sep 26 2012, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(keithcky @ Sep 25 2012, 05:13 PM) haha dai dee kor dont go to clinic, no good lol.... unless reli sick hehe If it doesn't work anymore why did they put that in the Directmail to Residents memo asking ppl to register for the 'free service'?the management forced us to pay the 500 repainting fees, i tot optional? they already include in our account. Added on September 25, 2012, 5:14 pm tailou, it doesnt work anymore |
Oct 2 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(tmc @ Oct 2 2012, 03:05 PM) It is possible if you furnish it properly and are selective about your tenants.Added on October 2, 2012, 5:23 pm QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 2 2012, 03:16 PM) You are really spoiling the market! This post has been edited by yeeck: Oct 2 2012, 05:24 PM |
Oct 2 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(steventyy @ Oct 2 2012, 05:41 PM) Foreigner, but not all foreigners ya...haha. Yes, fully furnished.Added on October 2, 2012, 5:48 pm QUOTE(tmc @ Oct 2 2012, 05:32 PM) That's what I thought. Spoiling the market, really ! I guess the only way he could do that is if his initial cost was much much lower than the rest of us latecomers to Bukit OUG. But anyway, bro, you should increase your rental for the benefit of all. I think the market price now should be 775/791 sf about 850-1k, 1222sf about 1.3-1.5k, 14xxsf about 1.5-1.7k.14xx sf rent out for 1k, the net return is much less. I supposed the 14xx sf maintenance+sinking fund will be more than 12xx or 7xx sf. This post has been edited by yeeck: Oct 2 2012, 05:50 PM |
Oct 3 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 3 2012, 11:54 AM) haha... ya, unfurnished unit and not very well maintained. more importantly they pay on time. Not well-maintained? How lah like that? Even if unfurnished, give it a fresh coat of paint, make sure the basic stuff are functioning, then you can demand market rates for unfurnished unit. Since you are not local and it might not be convenient for you, suggest ask any local friends to help, or if not possible, engage an agent.anyone can help me renting it more than RM1400.00 per mth? i m willing to pay the commission based on mrk rate ... i m not local so it is kinda hassle if i want to do it all myself. |
Oct 3 2012, 04:13 PM
Oct 7 2012, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Oct 6 2012, 08:41 AM) want some feedback from owners/ownstayers here Why don't you snap some pictures of the current kitchen, then we can offer some advice?trying to design the layout for my kitchen cabinet for 3+1, but it doesn't seem that I have much space to out in a hob and sink. Also the bulging wall from the main water pipes, kinda causes the design to be weird Anyone did theirs recently or if anyone mind to share pictures of ones they have done previously, definitely appreciated |
Oct 8 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(22222222 @ Oct 8 2012, 09:57 AM) Got wind said that, after strata title out ....JMB was suggested to build a multi storey car park. Maybe that time will open to sale.... Got place for multi-storey car park meh? If got then most likely will eat into the space of the garden..lol. Then owners of inward-facing units will sure object kaw kaw.Added on October 8, 2012, 10:14 am The Resident's Pass will be implemented very soon, this will improve the security of b.oug. This coming saturday got JMB+Resident Meeting, you r welcome to contribute more idea on this issue. What is the date and place for the JMB+Resident Meeting? I don't stay there but I would like to attend as well. |
Oct 13 2012, 07:19 PM
Was there really a JMB/Residents meeting today? I was at the Management Office today at 12, and all I could see are about 3-4 men hanging outside the JMB office. LOL. Anyone attended?
Oct 17 2012, 04:14 PM
Has anyone paid the RM500 painting bill yet? Just wondering, if some paid, but some do not, will the repainting still happen?
This post has been edited by yeeck: Oct 17 2012, 05:04 PM |
Oct 22 2012, 02:35 PM
Wow, I didn't know before today that JMB office accepts credit card for payment
This post has been edited by yeeck: Oct 22 2012, 02:35 PM |
Oct 22 2012, 04:33 PM
| Change to: | 0.0760sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:54 AM |