206 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Bottom

Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

angelcdb
post Apr 28 2013, 12:32 PM

71 posts

I'm going to buy a unit here soon, and I have heard that the original floor tiles have some 'problem', so I wish to buy a unit with changed tiles. Anybody can guide me on how to determine whether the floor tiles are original or changed one? Your help appreciated.
keithcky
post Apr 29 2013, 12:34 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Apr 27 2013, 04:01 PM)
Setup for the repainting at block 12
Well done dai dee kor biggrin.gif
keithcky
post Apr 29 2013, 12:41 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(slyren00 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:47 AM)
Thx2012 - based on your replies, u shud go ahead wit OG height as u seem to have researched tis condo thoroughly. Not sure why are u hesitant to commit to OG heights.

Bro Keith...when we catching up for yumcha! Btw just confirmed tenant for my 791sf. Went with bare unit rental as less headache.
Yes bro kumar, unfurnished is the best. Dont wanna headache, not really extra alot for FF. Aft GE I will b free biggrin.gif
burn22
post Apr 29 2013, 12:42 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(angelcdb @ Apr 28 2013, 12:32 PM)
I'm going to buy a unit here soon, and I have heard that the original floor tiles have some 'problem', so I wish to buy a unit with changed tiles. Anybody can guide me on how to determine whether the floor tiles are original or changed one? Your help appreciated.
best thing is to ask the seller (to find out their honesty)!
standard tiles for 1222 is 13" x 13" - glossy white with greyish pattern mark.
tiles problem are mostly in hall and kitchen area.
there are more sand than cement. you can know by knocking on the tiles.
it sound hollow on certain area, not solid.
some owner only do patch work on crack area, probably because of low fund.
to buy a unit, you can contra with the owner on the tiles.
keithcky
post Apr 29 2013, 12:43 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Apr 24 2013, 02:51 PM)
I think brother keith forgot to include under table money to that amount....tongue.gif
Bro I dont pay any under table tongue.gif....but I do pay more 70% the house price upon s&p biggrin.gif
yeeck
post Apr 29 2013, 05:12 PM

3,577 posts

QUOTE(slyren00 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:47 AM)
Thx2012 - based on your replies, u shud go ahead wit OG height as u seem to have researched tis condo thoroughly. Not sure why are u hesitant to commit to OG heights.

Bro Keith...when we catching up for yumcha! Btw just confirmed tenant for my 791sf. Went with bare unit rental as less headache.
Actually this Thx2012 fella (Johnson) already purchased OG heights. I think he is here just trying to sabo Bukit OUG tongue.gif
keithcky
post Apr 30 2013, 10:11 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Apr 29 2013, 05:12 PM)
Actually this Thx2012 fella (Johnson) already purchased OG heights. I think he is here just trying to sabo Bukit OUG tongue.gif
Haha he is a small fly only. 3yrs ago we met many these kind of ppl. But whether he buy or not it isnt important. Most importantly u yurself buy enuf anot? LOL. My fren recently bought a 791sf for 250k
yeeck
post Apr 30 2013, 10:55 AM

3,577 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Apr 30 2013, 10:11 AM)
Haha he is a small fly only. 3yrs ago we met many these kind of ppl. But whether he buy or not it isnt important. Most importantly u yurself buy enuf anot? LOL. My fren recently bought a 791sf for 250k
Not enuf like u la boss...coz price went up so fast...
caesar18
post Apr 30 2013, 11:22 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(burn22 @ Apr 29 2013, 12:42 PM)
best thing is to ask the seller (to find out their honesty)!
standard tiles for 1222 is 13" x 13" - glossy white with greyish pattern mark.
tiles problem are mostly in hall and kitchen area.
there are more sand than cement. you can know by knocking on the tiles.
it sound hollow on certain area, not solid.
some owner only do patch work on crack area, probably because of low fund.
to buy a unit, you can contra with the owner on the tiles.
My unit tiles have no problem. But i changed all to 2 by 2 size. If cant get those good condition unit, consider hack it all, not so expensive actually.
By the way, i just got to know OUG Condo most wall is build by konkrit instead of brick.
caesar18
post Apr 30 2013, 11:51 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Apr 27 2013, 04:01 PM)
Setup for the repainting at block 12
After painting, hope management can focus on lift issue. I experienced at other condo, management there purchase a new lift like cost around 100K++. But need step by step only then can feel more safe to own a property here.
keithcky
post Apr 30 2013, 12:33 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Apr 30 2013, 10:55 AM)
Not enuf like u la boss...coz price went up so fast...
Ada better than tak ada la tailou
post Apr 30 2013, 12:40 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(caesar18 @ Apr 30 2013, 11:51 AM)
After painting, hope management can focus on lift issue. I experienced at other condo, management there purchase a new lift like cost around 100K++. But need step by step only then can feel more safe to own a property here.
Next Activity should be : - (My proposal biggrin.gif )

1) Upgrade water piping & meter migrate to Syabas.

2) Install CCTV in car park/Emergency Exit & Lobby.

3) Lift Upgrade biggrin.gif

4) Centralize all Astro cable to root top.

5) Build multi-storey car park

100) Sell off my unit and retire,,,,, biggrin.gif

yeeck
post Apr 30 2013, 01:30 PM

3,577 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Apr 30 2013, 12:40 PM)
Next Activity should be : - (My proposal  biggrin.gif )

3) Lift Upgrade  biggrin.gif

Not sure if I want no. 5. I sure don't want the garden space used as car park.
stevenkkt
post Apr 30 2013, 02:21 PM

600 posts

How much is the latest bank valuation for the bigger units? 1200++sqft & 1400++sqft...
post Apr 30 2013, 02:23 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Apr 30 2013, 12:33 PM)
Ada better than tak ada la tailou
Haha...nobody can fight wif bro keith....as i know until 2date......he's already earn more than 300k from b.oug transaction....... thumbup.gif
post Apr 30 2013, 02:31 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Apr 30 2013, 01:30 PM)
Not sure if I want no. 5. I sure don't want the garden space used as car park.
Haha ... this item still long way to go....maybe by that time u may change your mind..... tongue.gif
caesar18
post Apr 30 2013, 02:41 PM

76 posts

Currently water piping quite HARD to fix and not visible to those new visitor. New comer who like to purchase mostly scare away by the lift which seems so dangerous. My priority will go to Lift Upgrade first tongue.gif Then the rest will be more likely same with u thumbup.gif
post Apr 30 2013, 03:00 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(caesar18 @ Apr 30 2013, 02:41 PM)
Currently water piping quite HARD to fix and not visible to those new visitor. New comer who like to purchase mostly scare away by the lift which seems so dangerous. My priority will go to Lift Upgrade first  tongue.gif Then the rest will be more likely same with u  thumbup.gif
May i know u r in which floor? What i understand that the "problem" lift only happen in few block, not all the lift got problem.

The no.1 most likely will go first. What i know that the JMB/Management will finalize the Technical part & BQ in this 2 month time and maybe start work end of this year.

burn22
post Apr 30 2013, 03:48 PM

398 posts

will go for no.3
lift is the most major problem which should be rectify.
my block always have breakdown issue. one of it, raining water will sip thru the lift base.
second, ppl luv to kick and bang hard on the lift door when it become slow or not working.
because of this, the door become jammed in the long run.
blame this on ppl that rented the place. i saw a young punk, using a lighter to melt the outside button lift.
parent buat tidak apa! after less than a year, they shifted.
yjtan15
post Apr 30 2013, 05:22 PM

401 posts

[quote=22222222,Apr 30 2013, 12:40 PM]
Next Activity should be : - (My proposal biggrin.gif )

3) Lift Upgrade biggrin.gif

[/quote

My 2 cents opinion.. the priority should first on enhancing the security of the condo post-repainting.

1st) Implement the resident pass card, make every visitor submit driving licence & register at the guardhouse. Those who do not register should be prohibited from entering the premises. This is a very basic requirement for a "condominium".

2nd) Install CCTV in car park, lift lobby, and have guards patrolling the car park levels or stationed guard at each block. Guards should be vigilant and not over-friendly.

3rd) Upgrade the lift. Hopefully can have 2nd tier security ie. residents need to tag their pass card at the lift to use it.

4th) Liaise with the owners of the shop lots to revitalise the commercial floor and clubhouse, offering rent free period to attact quality tenant.

5th) Imposing a strict hygiene rules on the shops operating on the commercial floor

This post has been edited by yjtan15: Apr 30 2013, 05:24 PM

206 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:56 PM