8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V2, TT Section,H/W S/W discussion,Penang!!!

rainingzero
post Dec 14 2007, 08:50 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

tomorrow i cannot make it. my gf wanna go somewhere else...doh.gif
sorry u guys...
rainingzero
post Dec 16 2007, 03:55 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

guys, between 8800gt and 8800gts, which one got higher power usage??
rainingzero
post Dec 16 2007, 07:35 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

no wonder i'm coughing all this evening, all of u spamming with my name...laugh.gif

anyway, not intend to buy many hardware or major upgrade this sem. better focus on my final year project than play around with my pc..laugh.gif
later i ocing and gaming never ending...
rainingzero
post Dec 17 2007, 11:23 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 17 2007, 11:13 AM)
88gts performed quite ok in wide screen lo...
it is really hot..
thats why i wana letting it go now...

Added on December 17, 2007, 11:14 am

haha, okok...
but arent you dealing with gsan?
now dun wana wait him already?
if she deal with gsan, later @meno will chop gsan's head.
PM and @meno are lovely couple... wub.gif laugh.gif

@tapirus
like i mention yesterday, 8800gts pretty hot. u may need additional fan from ur sidepanel to cool it off..nod.gif
wah, ini org really rich. 8800gts paired with 22"inch lcd at one shot somemore... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Dec 17 2007, 11:24 AM
rainingzero
post Dec 17 2007, 06:52 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 17 2007, 05:17 PM)
Wtf, hujan kosong, i'll chop ur head 1st. tongue.gif
Later my gf see ur post i kena chop head. icon_question.gif
I went with PM and Sonicscourge lar... sweat.gif

I demand u edit all ur post... mad.gif If not i chop ur head... vmad.gif

Wahahahahaha...
hahaha...edit?? no no no~ (sound of evil) laugh.gif

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 17 2007, 05:25 PM)
hey guys,
anyone here does read review about thermal paste?
now I am struggling which one to go coz my paste just finish,
struggling btw Arctic Cooling MX-2 and thermalright Chill Factor,
which one is better?
of course Mx-2 FTW~ use it right now (not mine laugh.gif)...last time using AS5, Mx-2 better IMHO...

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 17 2007, 05:27 PM)
AC MX-2 lor..i never used b4 but alot forum aso claim is very good

@meno,

when bring ur gf out to TT with us?  tongue.gif
its veryyy dangerous to bring any girls to TT while hamsap king around... laugh.gif

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 17 2007, 05:46 PM)
Anyone here wan MX2?
the is a fuller selling MX2 at RM28 each,
so, I and pokok86 comfirm wan d,
now I gona find more ppl,
coz the postage fee are the same for few units...
If you wan, let me know fast,
then after the paste arrived,
I can send to you all on coming weekend...
count me in... me want it also. long time edy since my thermalpaste finish de...
only know to ask form others... blush.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 17 2007, 09:42 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

lor...bad things always happened to u arr cschun?? laugh.gif

anyway, wednesday i'll pay u arr...
rainingzero
post Dec 17 2007, 11:32 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 17 2007, 10:18 PM)
or can u ask rainingzero to pay for you 1st?
the amount not much though...
why u at SP??? today 1st day start sch leh...

besides that, the paste will only arrive on wednesday..
I think it is better than I pass it to rainingzero lo...

Added on December 17, 2007, 10:23 pm

I am interested with the fan grill,
but the price is abit expensive.... >.<"
ohya, one question here,
it is uv reactive?
nvm, i'll pay and collect for tapirus 1st...nod.gif

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 17 2007, 10:32 PM)
@tapirus

are you going for intel platform?
he is buying the platform for his little brother. e6750 somemore... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 17 2007, 10:38 PM)
He is already in INtel Platform,
you go at hardware subforum,
at the buy thread,
he posted up his 8800gts 320mb and p35 ds3
but maybe later he will slowly take the intel platform from his brother... brows.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 18 2007, 02:01 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 18 2007, 01:40 AM)
Hey Hujan Kosong, jaga ko nanti aku nampak ko aku lempang baru tau...biggrin.gif

MX2, sold by bubucai...
Hmm, cheap but dun like him...Used to bash at ppl's sales thread and when ppl bash him back, complains a lot.
Hahaha....dont be like that la. later i treat both ur GF la...(u stay out~!!) laugh.gif
Bubucai arr?? saw him b4 bashing others thread... mad.gif

anyway, since last TT cancelled already, any other plan for next TT??
rainingzero
post Dec 18 2007, 06:31 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

for rm550 max, u can get 8600gts or 8600GE at garage sales.

between 8600gt and 2600xt mentioned above, i much more prefer 8600gt since its a stable card with no driver issue ot whatsoever...nod.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 18 2007, 07:06 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

maybe KC just broke up with his gf...
give him some free space for the time being...

oit, KC, dont play2 arr...@meno also a nice candidate. but give some reason at least la...later i come to ur home mogok~
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 09:05 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 19 2007, 03:16 AM)
Hey guys,
any recommendation PSU to get?
wana get a decent PSU, prefer modular one...
wan stablality and long last psu and can let me on 24/7/365/10years
modular PSU not recommended la bro..since got a lot of cons rather than pros.... sweat.gif
but if going for highend one, maybe got no issue... smile.gif

edit:
@lohwenli
pm me regarding yesterday matter...smile.gif

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Dec 19 2007, 09:09 AM
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 09:52 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 19 2007, 09:44 AM)
hmm...
actually now I am looking for cosair one,e
but the price aint cheap lol....
and SST one even higher...

Changing PSU is a must for my current system d,
just wana depends changing to what PSU....

why I need so long term PSU?
coz I plan after upgrade this PSU,
will temporary stop upgrading d,
wana stick with the same system...

Wait until abt 1.5 years or 2 years later,
change a new system and wana bring the PSU forward,
and I wana make sure the PSU that I gona change is powerful, stable, long last enough till next changes...
if like that, dont hesitate, grab ur corsair 620watt now~!!! icon_idea.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 12:36 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

but i'm wonder, mostly the hardware developer such as procs, and gc claim their latest product much more energy saving, lower power consumption bla bla, but from the past 2 years, wattage of PSU increased quite a lot...
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 01:49 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 19 2007, 01:42 PM)
KC have his reason,
but dun force him to tell out lar,
just respect him lo...
so now, Lohwenli and @meno "bersatu" become ultraman taro~!!!
laugh.gif joking2....we have to decide who gonna be the leader.its quite important too actually...
General election on the way~ icon_idea.gif

just let this things calm first, then we will decide who gonna be the leader/captain...

anyway, cschun, u got power driller to let me pinjam arr??
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 02:16 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 19 2007, 01:53 PM)
you wan to drill one,
i got small size, and big size,
big size can drill a hole through 9inch concrete tongue.gif
oit, me serious ma... sweat.gif
later when i'm prepared with my modding list, let me borrow ur power driller.
wanna drill my casing liao...
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 03:49 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 19 2007, 02:55 PM)
oh, tat power one arh...
I think my drill not enough power leh,
mine just can dril pcd board and etc,
not suitable for metal >.<

let me go back home this weekend and check and see got medium size one or not,
those are suitable for drill metal...
my casing Alu, yeah, really nice if uc an borrow me the power drill. although we are engineering student, to sneak out to use all the tools a bit hard... sweat.gif

QUOTE(darnell @ Dec 19 2007, 03:00 PM)
it is look like KC really want to retired from PC this time.  blink.gif  blink.gif
yeah, he really serious now...hope he still wanna hang out with us and go TT together... smile.gif

@cschun86,
maybe tonight can go yam cha for COD the MX-2??still at nibong tebal arr??
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 04:21 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 19 2007, 03:51 PM)
haha,
call your mechanical school student to help you lo...
for the mx-2, I am ok tonight,
see wat time you wan,
too early maybe cant lo,
have to fetch gf back her home 1st...
erm...around 10-11pm maybe??depends la to u...me always free ma..moreover its public holiday tomorrow... icon_idea.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 05:05 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 19 2007, 05:02 PM)
now u back,it's my time to leave.
nah,no mroe la,ask other to lead u guys.
dont have to leave la..hang out with us la...
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 07:04 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 19 2007, 06:15 PM)
if i there we will have TT..but sad i not there..

@rainingzero
wow u got good psu only for RM230..700W somemore!!!!
tapirus go back hometown earlier... sweat.gif
its just me here lonely at hostel... cry.gif

anyway, that PSU not for me. its for my moms lo..she wanna do CF... brows.gif
rainingzero
post Dec 19 2007, 07:44 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(danieljoey @ Dec 19 2007, 07:39 PM)
btw guys.. lohwenli or ameno.. who got the most keng machine?
its not the rig, what is the most important the knowledges, leadership and ........(fill in the blank laugh.gif)
no use if u own highend rigs, but dunno what actually u own.
like those retard rich boy who go to pc shop and ask "i want the most expensive pc..."..laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:44 AM