Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V2, TT Section,H/W S/W discussion,Penang!!!

tapirus
post Dec 18 2007, 04:19 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 17 2007, 10:18 PM)
or can u ask rainingzero to pay for you 1st?
the amount not much though...
why u at SP??? today 1st day start sch leh...

besides that, the paste will only arrive on wednesday..
I think it is better than I pass it to rainingzero lo...

Added on December 17, 2007, 10:23 pm

I am interested with the fan grill,
but the price is abit expensive.... >.<"
ohya, one question here,
it is uv reactive?
ok..rainingzero pay to u 1st..i pay back to him..
i already online...so dun have class..lot of lec go to conference..better back lo...after 1 month at campus..so boring ad...

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 17 2007, 10:32 PM)
@tapirus

are you going for intel platform?
i bought for my brother...his ask me to buy good spec..so i go for intel..since he had lot of budget..somemore pow him a little bit...that 8800GTS for my rig actually...give him another gc...

@cschun86
u looks like know me lar..slowly swap that rig la after this... brows.gif

BTW asking u all give opinion..which 1 are good..
1) 8600GT fatality ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/541672 post #2
2) 2600xt iced turbo SG1-29 ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...947&hl=zhen+wei post #1

or any good gc..budget around 550 max!!!
tapirus
post Dec 18 2007, 12:13 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 18 2007, 08:52 AM)
or for RM550, just wait patiently...
pawn those selling 8800gts tat sell at RM600 lo~
if want to go for 8800gts i dun think so..coz this psu will get psu cap ayam..until i got my enchance..sent to kingmaker_20 for repair...

BTW UGPM
tapirus
post Dec 18 2007, 05:59 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 18 2007, 05:56 PM)
Haiya, Budget 550max kar? Since already RM550, why not RM580 for a 8800GT? drool.gif  brows.gif

Forgotten the name of the fella, dunno Nabel or Napel, shd be Napel.
Colorful 256mb 8800GT for RM580. Sure pawn the GT Fatal1ty and SG1-29 kaw kaw...
Read reviews, performance almost on par with 8800GT 512mb except for on extremely high res... tongue.gif
Grab one, do some reviews for POC, then if good i also sapu 1... tongue.gif
if around there i want it..where that guy open his thread???
but me not so pro to do reviuew yet.. hehe..

Added on December 18, 2007, 6:20 pmthat thread got problem..looks like his distro make trouble for him..i cannot get it..s#!t!!!

This post has been edited by tapirus: Dec 18 2007, 06:20 PM
tapirus
post Dec 18 2007, 08:03 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 18 2007, 07:35 PM)
KC is not play play lo,
I think he is serious...
why u said like that???

@kc
we all not approve ur resignation..give we a proper letter brows.gif and state all reason why suddenly u quit rclxub.gif ..there must be had a good reason for what going on here..u did very good job as POC leader..u lead us where POC well known in LYN..even i new here i know u all with same interest..that kind of thing make us have a bond!!!

so please reconsider it back!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
tapirus
post Dec 19 2007, 06:15 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

if i there we will have TT..but sad i not there..

@rainingzero
wow u got good psu only for RM230..700W somemore!!!!
tapirus
post Dec 22 2007, 05:23 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 22 2007, 01:34 AM)
U pm me the price ok. might consider to take F3 or not...really tight budget now. many things wanna buy, with low2 budget...
go buy la. later cannot eat and sleep thinking about that keyboard..laugh.gif
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 22 2007, 02:52 AM)
boring?
I dun think you are boring...
you bought new PSU,
and looking for proc,
and I saw you hunting 8800gts 320mb too...
I dun think you are boring since you got so many things to play....
@rainingzero
u fast buy 8800gts..wanna try sli in my new rig...see how far it can go... rclxms.gif
tapirus
post Dec 23 2007, 03:42 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

give me ur opinion between this psu:-

a) Zeus 750W SST-ST75ZF
b) Silverstone OP650

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
tapirus
post Dec 23 2007, 05:11 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

@cschun86
got ur opinion ad..i prefer hx620 more..waiting for lehteck...
tapirus
post Dec 24 2007, 10:07 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 24 2007, 10:30 AM)
Tachlio, i was in Lowyat yesterday.
Guess what, new Colorful 8600 GT Extreme 1ns selling for RM410 only...drool.gif
The rated speeds are 650:2000...drool.gif
all poc member mad.gif with u..why go there dun want tell us...can ask u buy me HX620..can give a little bit duit kopi... vmad.gif

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 24 2007, 09:05 PM)
wow... POC is damn active. really envy you all. go go go. keep it up.
we all share same interest..so can hang out for fun...u all too pro no need meet always... tongue.gif tongue.gif

joke2!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 24 2007, 09:45 PM)
haha,
maybe you are the 1st one get married among POC member?
next year may or june will have wedding? >.<
coz you already graduate that time tongue.gif
i 2nd it..confirm we will attend his wedding 1st among all POC members

TT this weekend can r???not wednesday...waiting for my few item arrived my home this week..so need to wait..maybe back to campus this weekend..holiday 1st!!! rclxm9.gif
tapirus
post Dec 25 2007, 04:17 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Dec 24 2007, 10:08 PM)
@Hujan Kosong ,

your avatar i like very much...

hahahha...

ADI MY LOVE
s#it..her my gurl...love her cute face..finish watched KAMI for 7 hours non stop...after that have test..

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Dec 24 2007, 11:42 PM)
Dont call her for 1 week, she will never called you back. No more worries by then laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 25 2007, 12:50 AM)
your smelly socks will make santa vomit,
and he wont give you any present tongue.gif
mine already bought big socks for santa put my wishes....
tapirus
post Dec 25 2007, 12:33 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 25 2007, 09:29 AM)
Arrgh... I have temperature problems! icon_question.gif

E2140@2.93GHz, 1.28v. CPU fitted with Gigabyte G-Power Cooler Pro, thermal compound used is AS5 (This thing doesn't expires right? It's almost 1.5 years tongue.gif ), and motherboard is Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R. Idle and load temps are even higher than Intel's stock cooler! Idle 38'c, load 58'c doh.gif
TP need time to compatible at 1st...me happen when 1 apply my thermal paste MX2 with noctua..almost 1 week got temp below my stock cooler...

QUOTE(lehteck @ Dec 25 2007, 12:12 PM)
M.Christmas lol~!~

sign0014.gif
u here..so i want place order for HX620..fast2 pm me back...

@Acecombat
Welcome back... rclxm9.gif
tapirus
post Dec 26 2007, 12:07 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Dec 26 2007, 10:46 AM)
me wanna join POC, my second home is Penang lor..

err my noob achievement,

Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 Conroe user @ 3.52GHz
welcome to the club..list down ur spec bro... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 26 2007, 11:04 AM)
No, i at Penang @ Sungai Ara there (near pisa)
ya2...dun believe him...he tipu only..he eng student..scorer..
tapirus
post Dec 26 2007, 09:02 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

now i only know that HX620W is modular type...dun like it...have any suggestion
for psu...bajet 550...just left psu to complete my rig...
tapirus
post Dec 27 2007, 01:01 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 26 2007, 11:05 PM)
tapirus,i dont know why u need such high end psu. sweat.gif

a normal 500W will do for ur pc,and it's more than enough.
just wanna use for years...right now have money..better upgrade then use without dun know where he go...
tapirus
post Dec 28 2007, 07:04 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 28 2007, 12:43 AM)
Yeah~
USM Eng Campus TT successfully held~
Five ppl join~

cschun86, rainingzero, gsan, tachlio, kai84seong
good job all..sorry cannot attend our 1st TT for eng campus...just back to campus this sunday...maybe we can do another TT after this...

GOOD MORNING ALL!!!
tapirus
post Dec 29 2007, 06:29 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

why this kind of problem happen..1st of all becoz that newbie...so we just ignore him and dun argue with POC members..it make more worst then anyone thinking... notworthy.gif cheers.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0410sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:25 AM