5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V2, TT Section,H/W S/W discussion,Penang!!!

tachlio
post Dec 23 2007, 09:15 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

With budget RM500 what GC can i get = value/performance

@cschun86

i be back PB soon later i contact u~
tachlio
post Dec 23 2007, 09:47 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 23 2007, 09:23 AM)
Save more abit u can get 256MB HD3850 already.
but i plan go to 79gt/7950 2nd hand..

does the 3850 performance can on par with 79 series?

and the price for 3850 need 650+~

This post has been edited by tachlio: Dec 23 2007, 10:09 AM
tachlio
post Dec 23 2007, 11:43 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 23 2007, 11:23 AM)
IMHO, the x1900series is better than 7series. maybe u can try those card. performance wise, the 3850 is better in most of the game compared to those card. however, in high reso, the 3850 might lose to x1900xt/1950xt...

if u dont wanna hassle of setup watercooling, u may tried the all in one watercooling sell by metalzone.
Swiftech H20-120 compact. rm600...the performance good also... brows.gif
i don think i need high resolution~

coz i js using 17" LCD maybe 1280x1024 is my max resolution
tachlio
post Dec 23 2007, 12:04 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

blink.gif another problem for me~

current GC is shorter

i saw x1950xt it more longer, it will crash with my TT Chipset cooler rclxub.gif
tachlio
post Dec 23 2007, 04:01 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 23 2007, 01:39 PM)
if u used the stock chipset cooler even HD2900XT oso can fit in hehe^^. X1950XT is older tech. in term of performance already far behind HD3850.
but stock cooler idle 65c load 70c rclxub.gif

current cooler 45 c load 48+c
tachlio
post Dec 23 2007, 11:55 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

@cschun86

sorry me n bee ling decide cont our holiday after x-mas~

so after that only collect from u la~

or u want COD with my frd who is the buyer?

BTW

x1950xt @ rm450+postage is a good deal ma?

other good choise around that price?

This post has been edited by tachlio: Dec 23 2007, 11:57 PM
tachlio
post Dec 24 2007, 10:27 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(pokok86 @ Dec 24 2007, 10:18 AM)
bro i think no got ppl wan trade ur pentium D lol
better u try to sold it out 1st n grab ur q6600
ya better grap 1st later see ppl wanna buy onot~

BTW wanan ask again~

budget 450

x1950xt or 8600gt is better?

and what card should i get hmm.gif
tachlio
post Dec 24 2007, 10:57 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 24 2007, 10:30 AM)
Tachlio, i was in Lowyat yesterday.
Guess what, new Colorful 8600 GT Extreme 1ns selling for RM410 only...drool.gif
The rated speeds are 650:2000...drool.gif
sorry i very noob in GC

Does this mean it better than the x1950xt?

in term of benchmark n gaming?
tachlio
post Dec 24 2007, 05:00 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 24 2007, 04:47 PM)
if me no prob la..my hometown at selangor already. easy to go to LYP....
thats y not care so much about the warranty if buy from there...
bro the 2900gt need 8pin woo ~~

got converter sell around ma?

Added on December 24, 2007, 5:07 pmOpss i check my PSU it having the 8 pin~

but i wanan ask 2900gt vs x1950xt which one better?

This post has been edited by tachlio: Dec 24 2007, 05:07 PM
tachlio
post Dec 24 2007, 05:15 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 24 2007, 05:09 PM)
hard to find around Penang, unless ur PSU come 8pins connectors too. for HD2900XT 6 + 6 pin, knot enable overdrive.
how it perofomance compare to x1950xt?
tachlio
post Dec 24 2007, 05:40 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 24 2007, 05:36 PM)
X2900GT pawn/on par with the x1950xt..
with a slight ocing, x2900gt can pawn x1950xt all the way.
but with 2900pro, can beat 8800gts G80 already.... brows.gif
thk bro i think i getting the 2900gt that u tell me~

next time treat u TT~

but i scare my PSU no enough~

did 500w ok ma?
tachlio
post Dec 24 2007, 09:22 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 24 2007, 08:40 PM)
yaya, TT for eng campus POC member,
how abt this wednesday night?
everyone able to come?
yeah bro count me in~

then v COD that time
tachlio
post Dec 24 2007, 10:33 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 24 2007, 10:07 PM)
all poc member  mad.gif with u..why go there dun want tell us...can ask u buy me HX620..can give a little bit duit kopi... vmad.gif
we all share same interest..so can hang out for fun...u all too pro no need meet always... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

joke2!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
i 2nd it..confirm we will attend his wedding 1st among all POC members

TT this weekend can r???not wednesday...waiting for my few item arrived my home this week..so need to wait..maybe back to campus this weekend..holiday 1st!!! rclxm9.gif
huhu later u all teach me how play with my new toy~

2900GT icon_rolleyes.gif
tachlio
post Dec 24 2007, 10:49 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 24 2007, 10:43 PM)
oh?
you grab the 2nd hand one in garage sales?
ya any problem with that? hmm.gif
tachlio
post Dec 25 2007, 12:47 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 25 2007, 10:22 AM)
Better check properly. The 8 pin you're refering to is probably the one used for CPU (its not compatible with graphic card.
There is a way to cheat the graphic card though  brows.gif  brows.gif
Ask me if you're interested..won't void warranty unless you really blurr case..
Bro i check my PSU manual it said the 8pin is Processor Power Connecter
My PSU 8pin it just look like the google image i get for 8 Pin GC connector

Can u help me on this~ notworthy.gif
tachlio
post Dec 25 2007, 02:36 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 25 2007, 02:20 PM)
Weee... Got my E2140 to 3.2GHz with stock voltage of 1.28v, Super PI 1M pass but just managed 15 mins for ORTHOS (OCCT hanged halfway through tongue.gif )
GC got 8-pin one meh? I thought all PCI-E connector is just 6-pin blink.gif 8-pin should be the processor power connector la... Maybe you can show the pic?
tachlio
post Dec 25 2007, 08:19 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 25 2007, 05:12 PM)
The CPU connector is different from the PCI-E connector. I'll explain using the pic you quoted.
Look very carefully. The last 2 pins on the right cannot possibly match. The socket is correct, but the plug is the CPU connector.
so bro anywhere to done with this??

i have 2 6 pin connector~ does i can use the converter to 8pin??

any different if i just u use 6pin only

and i convert to 8pin rclxub.gif
tachlio
post Dec 25 2007, 11:50 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Anyone know how to use 8pic Proc Power Connector on 8Pin PCIE ??

Do it voltage is the same?? And can i just change the plug??

lohwenli sifu pls help me~ i waiting u
tachlio
post Dec 26 2007, 12:26 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 26 2007, 12:03 AM)
I think he clearly mentioned that the connectors wouldn't fit icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 25 2007, 05:13 PM)
The 8-pin CPU power connector is different from the 8-pin PCI-E connector, you won't be able to force it in even. However it is possible to rewire it to be useable for PCI-E. Just change the CPU plastic plug with the PCI-E plug.
Still waiting lohwenli to help me on this

Added on December 26, 2007, 12:49 amI'm trying to get a pin-out of the 8-Pin PCI-E connector for those of us who would rather make one than buy one, or who can't find one to buy (if anyone knows where to buy one, that would be good too).

So far, I have the original 6-pin pin-out thanks to our own W1zzard!
here's my more in-depth version, albeit made in paint...

Here's what I have on 8-pin so far, I don't know what the rails are, but the shape of the pins is a start...

After further research and ample time of the cards that require these being released, the diagram I made was found to be wrong. I used a picture of a 6 to 8 pin adapter, and that company must have color coded the wires incorrectly. Thanks to KennyT772 we have an up-to-date, CORRECT diagram.
Source

Have anyone try ground the another 2pin using the 6pin Power connector ?

This post has been edited by tachlio: Dec 26 2007, 12:54 AM
tachlio
post Dec 26 2007, 09:15 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 26 2007, 08:23 AM)
i tot lohwenli earlier said he got solutions to cheat brows.gif .
ya coz the other two pin only ground~ maybe just cheat only

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0432sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:24 PM