QUOTE(pittqis @ Dec 14 2007, 01:28 AM)
rim lori utk SOZE
OMG shocking.gif shocking.gif

maranello55
post Dec 14 2007, 02:27 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Dec 14 2007, 12:18 AM)
Everything was easy for me during first stint, I can almost control the pace, even had the boost tone down a step lower. But after the first pit stop, I realize that my brake travel becomes longer and longer until it snaps at the first turn. There I go, a passenger. 15 laps to go to my first win, but I guess it boils down to lack of long practice run and information on durability aspect of these cars.

So, hence my question, what is the safe temp for brakes for this car? Anyone had any idea?

xxxBestxxx - Ignoring blue flags on several occasions causing PCcrazy to colsely bump into the back of his car.

Sober07 - Squeezing penzman into grass at first turn.
I was suprised to find myself in second place behind Madnoren and was looking for u in the indicator but didnt manage to coz i was bz trying to pass Madnoren. Then after the race i knew that u had an accident. I spend quite some time on the brakes and manage to find balance with my braking. (although i braked too late with cold brakes at turn 3 lap 1.).

Here is my motec of my brake temp and brake pedal position on my fastest lap on lap 27, a lap before i make my pitstop.

http://malaysiansimracers.com/maranello/Untitled-3.jpg

Although my temp rose up to +1k at peak braking, it cools down pretty quick and enough to maintain braking optimum temp when i reach the next corner. My ducts are set to 2. Since i bring my braking abit into the corner, i can get away with lower brake pressure of 74%. If u look at the temp, my rear brakes are hotter than the fronts, eventho my bias is more to the front ( 57.7:42.8) somthing like that, coz rear tyres are the driving tyres so they brake harder thus the higher temp. One thing i shouldve done is to add the disc size more to the rear so my braking style will be the same throughout without having to change the brake bias when rear disc wear of. Instead i had my front discs at 2.8 and rear at 2.6 coz i change the bias last minute. But if my rear did wear off, i can move the bias to the front where there are more discs left. Probably takes 2 laps to suit to the change of braking style. My braking is also good enuff to keep my super-softs under the correct temp but not overheating it. I tried soft but the fronts are too cold. With super-soft, its hotter and grippier.

I think in ur case u had too much front brake bias perhaps?

Added on December 14, 2007, 2:37 am
ROUND 5 REPLAY (Copy pasta link)
http://www.malaysiansimracers.com/maranello/Circuit Gilles Villeneuve 17.Vcr

Added on December 14, 2007, 2:42 amThanks Kimi and Acid...smile.gif

Acid...thank you for the generous room u provided me on the opening laps. U couldve raced me, i wont mind....thanks again. To Izznata, Soze, Pitt for the professional way of handling lapping ups. smile.gif

Podium finishers PM me ur race comments to be published to the web. Thank you.

Added on December 14, 2007, 2:45 am
QUOTE(edison_84 @ Dec 13 2007, 10:53 PM)
WTF... system crash mad.gif
1st crash (proceed to quali session) - restart system
2nd crash (proceed to warm up session) - restart system
3rd crash (proceed to race session) - pop up error message about rF1255f mad.gif
Edison...wut did the msg says?

Added on December 14, 2007, 3:24 amPCcrazy....i jsut watch the replay...that was a rude rude exit bro...

This post has been edited by maranello55: Dec 14 2007, 03:24 AM
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 14 2007, 07:04 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Dec 14 2007, 01:11 AM)
MONTREAL INCIDENT

Sober07 and xxBestxx,

Both of you are required to submit your explaination to the Race Marshall's.

Investigation is in progress. icon_rolleyes.gif
i ignoring blue flag?? got penalty already. so sorry PC. my mistake. Mara also, i am sorry. my suspension broken so i nearly hit u when u try to pass me. Sorry again guys.

This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: Dec 14 2007, 11:26 AM
edison_84
post Dec 14 2007, 10:44 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Dec 14 2007, 01:22 AM)
aiyo..hot night smile.gif banyak api
I also banyak api vmad.gif

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 14 2007, 02:27 AM)
I was suprised to find myself in second place behind Madnoren and was looking for u in the indicator but didnt manage to coz i was bz trying to pass Madnoren. Then after the race i knew that u had an accident. I spend quite some time on the brakes and manage to find balance with my braking. (although i braked too late with cold brakes at turn 3 lap 1.).

Here is my motec of my brake temp and brake pedal position on my fastest lap on lap 27, a lap before i make my pitstop.

http://malaysiansimracers.com/maranello/Untitled-3.jpg

Although my temp rose up to +1k at peak braking, it cools down pretty quick and enough to maintain braking optimum temp when i reach the next corner. My ducts are set to 2. Since i bring my braking abit into the corner, i can get away with lower brake pressure of 74%. If u look at the temp, my rear brakes are hotter than the fronts, eventho my bias is more to the front ( 57.7:42.8) somthing like that, coz rear tyres are the driving tyres so they brake harder thus the higher temp. One thing i shouldve done is to add the disc size more to the rear so my braking style will be the same throughout without having to change the brake bias when rear disc wear of. Instead i had my front discs at 2.8 and rear at 2.6 coz i change the bias last minute. But if my rear did wear off, i can move the bias to the front where there are more discs left. Probably takes 2 laps to suit to the change of braking style. My braking is also good enuff to keep my super-softs under the correct temp but not overheating it. I tried soft but the fronts are too cold. With super-soft, its hotter and grippier.

I think in ur case u had too much front brake bias perhaps?

Added on December 14, 2007, 2:37 am
ROUND 5 REPLAY (Copy pasta link)
http://www.malaysiansimracers.com/maranello/Circuit Gilles Villeneuve 17.Vcr

Added on December 14, 2007, 2:42 amThanks Kimi and Acid...smile.gif

Acid...thank you for the generous room u provided me on the opening laps. U couldve raced me, i wont mind....thanks again. To Izznata, Soze, Pitt for the professional way of handling lapping ups. smile.gif

Podium finishers PM me ur race comments to be published to the web. Thank you.

Added on December 14, 2007, 2:45 am

Edison...wut did the msg says?

Added on December 14, 2007, 3:24 amPCcrazy....i jsut watch the replay...that was a rude rude exit bro...
error message with numeric value, said cannot read rF1255f.exe from memory, then ask me debug or not on rF1255f.exe.
Only face this problem last night. Probably there are still some bug in rF1255f.exe.
Madnoren
post Dec 14 2007, 10:59 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Dec 14 2007, 10:44 AM)
error message with numeric value, said cannot read rF1255f.exe from memory, then ask me debug or not on rF1255f.exe.
Only face this problem last night. Probably there are still some bug in rF1255f.exe.
Try to reinstall back, could be some of the rFactor files corrupted due to system crash, BUT do the memory test 1st, could be the RAM faulty as what i "kena" before (crash at Suzuka started from pole position together with Screamyx DC vmad.gif )

Still got ample time before the US race biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Madnoren: Dec 14 2007, 11:00 AM
izzNatta
post Dec 14 2007, 11:10 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Dec 14 2007, 10:44 AM)
I also banyak api vmad.gif
Yup probably ram error.... or even system error. I got system error last nite just before practice (8.15 pm) cant even boot to windoze , but manage to repair install windows.... puhhhh

BTW congrats to Maranello, Madnoren & Pitt for podium finish rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 14 2007, 11:28 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

close encounter with bro evo

i sorry at this part MARA. nearly hit u. didn't mean to do that. suspension problem.

p/s: sorry gamba tk lawa...onboard punya GC...
pittqis
post Dec 14 2007, 11:40 AM

no race next week..apakata layan BMW ler..
asik aku ngan ai je dok berentap....
Si xyberghost pun tak muncul2 ni..mana ko menghilang weh...
tapi main sorang2 pun no hal..still fun with H-Shifter..

Tolong d/load track pack for GT ..its not GTR conversion track.Graphic track valencia tangkap leleh punya..

GT 2007 new trackpack

http://www.rfactorresource.de/index.php?op...tartdown&id=244

Also available in SERVER
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 14 2007, 11:48 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Dec 14 2007, 11:40 AM)

Tolong d/load track pack for GT ..its not GTR conversion track.Graphic track valencia tangkap leleh punya..

GT 2007 new trackpack

Also available in SERVER
direct link: http://www.rfactorresource.de/downloads/rf...ks_Pack_1.0.rar

This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: Dec 14 2007, 11:50 AM
izzNatta
post Dec 14 2007, 11:59 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Dec 14 2007, 11:40 AM)

GT 2007 new trackpack

Also available in SERVER
For soze

The paintball PRO

edison_84
post Dec 14 2007, 12:04 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

How to paint on the windows?

izzNatta
post Dec 14 2007, 12:06 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Dec 14 2007, 12:04 PM)
How to paint on the windows?
Windows u mean banner or glass?
edison_84
post Dec 14 2007, 12:09 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Dec 14 2007, 12:06 PM)
Windows u mean banner or glass?
banner and glass.
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 14 2007, 12:10 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

u guys use what software to make the custom skin?
edison_84
post Dec 14 2007, 12:13 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 14 2007, 12:10 PM)
u guys use what software to make the custom skin?
Adobe photoshop

izzNatta
post Dec 14 2007, 12:13 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Dec 14 2007, 12:09 PM)
banner and glass.
Banner is standard to all... its the mod that give the banner to that specific class

Btw will post yours later bro..... now at work
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 14 2007, 12:14 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Dec 14 2007, 12:13 PM)
Adobe photoshop
i got CS3. just edit the dds file of the car or what?
izzNatta
post Dec 14 2007, 12:16 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 14 2007, 12:14 PM)
Edit using templete with PSD file... dds is the finished one
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 14 2007, 12:20 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Dec 14 2007, 12:16 PM)
Edit using templete with PSD file... dds is the finished one
where can i get those files? mine to teach. i like to design for me too..sorry if troublesome.
edison_84
post Dec 14 2007, 12:20 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 14 2007, 12:14 PM)
2 options, either:
1. Download the template and design, or
2. Edit dds file

For MSR league mod, you can get the templates from here.
http://www.gtr4u.de/jgs_db.php?action=show...d5dfc655cf86611

You also can download templates from rFcentral

Make sure u download NVIDIA's Photoshop Plugins

Refer to rFcentral painting tutorials, the link

96 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:23 AM