I phone bluetooth prob, ***ATTENTION***

TSnokia1983
post Nov 21 2007, 11:14 AM, updated 19y ago

15 posts

Im newbie and im desperately need a hand from the applybytes forumers here.

im using version 1.1.1 that i bought from bangkok one of the cell phone retailer.

the prob is when my bluetooth is on, searching is active automatically for other devices, the prob is here! my serahcing gonna take age and i never ever see my i phone detect other devices be4. sad.gif how?

another prob is i cant view any digi msg, how to solve this?
yaosiang
post Nov 21 2007, 12:26 PM

2,494 posts

In Case If You Don't Know.. You Can't Transfer Files Via Bluetooth With The iPhone.. You Can Only Use It With Bluetooth Headset..
six66
post Nov 21 2007, 03:25 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Nov 21 2007, 12:26 PM)
In Case If You Don't Know.. You Can't Transfer Files Via Bluetooth With The iPhone.. You Can Only Use It With Bluetooth Headset..
may i add ... only mono bluetooth headset .. stereo headset no supported *now*
stephentang
post Nov 21 2007, 05:55 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(six66 @ Nov 21 2007, 03:25 PM)
may i add ... only mono bluetooth headset .. stereo headset no supported *now*
I dun remember stereo headset is supported...
megatron007
post Nov 21 2007, 08:34 PM

4,000 posts

err

i m on FW1.1.1

just paired with I Tech Clip R35

also ok ma biggrin.gif
civic98
post Nov 21 2007, 10:38 PM

1,255 posts

Apple had stubbornly ignored A2DP stereo bluetooth support. Was even rumored to be included in Leopard but still...

Can most likely pair with any bluetooth headset, mono or stereo, but the output is just mono. Sucks..

This post has been edited by civic98: Nov 21 2007, 10:39 PM
xcrue
post Nov 22 2007, 10:05 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

iphone cant detect other brand's handphone ?
TSnokia1983
post Nov 22 2007, 06:23 PM

15 posts

thx for the very useful information, glad that my i phone bluetooth no problem, im now paired with my Clip II headset, felt so great. btw, i phone is so lan si as it cant even pair or detech any peripherals or bluetooth device. more over, a 2.0Megapixels camera just to snap photos instead of video. thats what i like i phone, so "Lan Si".....

Even more, how can i solve the prob about digi msg? i cant even read digi msg as it display on my phone "Dig" instead of digi, and the msg content is full of russian and unknown symbols. *SoB* *SoB*
maiself
post Nov 29 2007, 11:12 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 22 2007, 10:05 AM)
iphone cant detect other brand's handphone ?
yes. coz the iPhone BT only for BT headset only - for now
allvin
post Nov 29 2007, 01:15 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Nov 29 2007, 11:12 AM)
yes. coz the iPhone BT only for BT headset only - for now
yea.. stupid apple, right? whistling.gif
Raiko
post Dec 1 2007, 04:29 PM

582 posts

The Bluetooth still cannot transfer files even if we jailbreak the Phone ? hmm.gif
Maybe with some application ?? hmm.gif
munky
post Dec 1 2007, 06:28 PM

1,971 posts

that's what u get when u buy something that isnt supported YET

ZhaoYun
post Dec 2 2007, 01:53 AM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

Upgrade to 1.1.2 and you will see all SMS from the operator clearly.

0.0213sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:59 PM