Games Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 (360), Terrorist Outbreak in Vegas : March 21st

TSgnome
post Nov 21 2007, 01:30 AM, updated 18y ago

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Someone post this in the other forum so i'll just copy paste it here laugh.gif

Team Rainbow Returns to Celebrate10th Anniversary of Rainbow Six Franchise in Sin City in 2008
Paris, FRANCE - November 20, 2007 - Today Ubisoft, one of the world's largest video game publishers, announced that it is developing Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six(R) Vegas 2 for next-generation consoles and PC. Developed at Ubisoft Montreal by the same team that created the award-winning Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas, the highly anticipated sequel is scheduled for a March 2008 release. Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 is the sixth iteration in the wildly successful Rainbow Six franchise which celebrates its 10th anniversary in 2008 with more than 16 million units sold worldwide to date.

"Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas took the gaming world by storm in 2006 thanks to its technological advances and gameplay innovations," said Yves Guillemot, president and chief executive officer at Ubisoft. "We are convinced that Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 will remain a pioneer in the highly competitive first person shooter genre, bringing more of what Rainbow Six fans love to the table."

The highly anticipated sequel to the winner of numerous awards, including IGN's 2006 Best First Person Shooter and Best Online Game, Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 will push the franchise to new heights by adding new gameplay features and even more stunning visuals. Players will encounter an intense solo campaign that uses new tactical possibilities in various locations around Sin City. As expected with one of the pioneer franchises for online multiplayer Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 will also break new ground in both co-op and adversarial modes, while providing unprecedented interaction between the solo and multiplayer modes.

sauce: Ubisoft

I wonder what game engine Ubisoft will be using hmm.gif, is it gonna be UE3 or the same game engine they use for Vegas just with upgraded details like they did with GRAW2 laugh.gif
TSgnome
post Dec 21 2007, 11:53 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Cough

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=558001&hl=

cough
TSgnome
post Mar 4 2008, 08:56 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Abit offtopic but damn merlin, your sig really overkill ady sweat.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 12 2008, 07:22 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Yo zerg if you somehow manage to get the game early, lemme know if you letting go the on you pre-order from GH smile.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 12 2008, 07:32 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Shuvit @ Mar 12 2008, 07:28 PM)
gnome, jangan buli plis.  shakehead.gif
Haha I wont, dont worry tongue.gif

Why you ask? cos Merlin and lord_ashe are the veterans ph34r.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 12 2008, 08:14 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Alby merajuk again laugh.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 17 2008, 08:45 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Mar 17 2008, 08:36 PM)
mp seems exciting, but not gonna play SP though, malas ish... gnome play for me ek? hehehhh
You buy for me one copy and I play for you la, amacam? tongue.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 20 2008, 12:05 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Unkool lemme borrow first tongue.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 20 2008, 01:42 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 20 2008, 01:36 PM)
Multiplayer COD4 still better.

Don't forget to download Streets map under extra content.
Haha i know why, MK cannot ular-ing in Vegas2 laugh.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 20 2008, 02:05 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Mar 20 2008, 02:03 PM)
WTS Vegas 2 tongue.gif
WTB Vegas 2!

WTB = want to borrow tongue.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 20 2008, 04:29 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Mar 20 2008, 03:44 PM)
aiya boring ar ? If like that i guess i'll just get a used one or just rent it
Why rent when you can borrow for free?

Right *cough* harklis *cough* unkool *cough* quaker *cough* ? biggrin.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 21 2008, 07:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(infe_red555 @ Mar 21 2008, 04:29 PM)
Just checked this game out and found out there were a lot of bugs and needs plenty of updates especially in multiplayer and ranking. I don't know if anyone exp it yet but some of the unlucky ones might get their rank downgraded for unknown reasons and the achievement glitch for private rank. Some of you who played r6v 1 and get extra boost of rank will not unlock this achievement and if you look clearly behind your r6v2 box ... it clearly state you can coop up to 2 - 10 person and clearly in the game there is no such thing. I have already made numerous complaints to ubisoft but it seems they are taking a week off for their hard work on this buggy game. Just hope they fix the coop and make it back to R6v 1 where you can have up to 4 person playing coop.
Buggie game and ubisoft goes well like bread and butter. Dont bother complaining laugh.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 21 2008, 08:08 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Mar 21 2008, 08:07 PM)
anyone up for T-Hunt or MP now??
Jom jom biggrin.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 21 2008, 08:13 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Mar 21 2008, 08:11 PM)
gnome, if i dun see you in R6V2 lobby in 10 mins you have to pass me your thing used in the class to msn me this morning OK? icon_rolleyes.gif
Exchange with your office Mac Pro? can rclxms.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 22 2008, 11:51 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(infe_red555 @ Mar 22 2008, 04:16 AM)
I love the mp ... the only thing bad about the mp its spawn cam kill ... (gnome fav) bring back to the good old days where me n gnome camp at their base and spam grenade ... lol .. all die till they change the map .. ahhh .. good times ... LOOKING FOR DM players biggrin.gif
Oi where got la, dont spread lies! tongue.gif
TSgnome
post Mar 31 2008, 05:32 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(infe_red555 @ Mar 31 2008, 01:09 PM)
Like leenaz said earlier. No local player to play adversarial match. SOOOOOO, find sg ppl or hongkies for some super match.
Wait a sec, you mean all this while you guys play terrorist hunt only? if true...wtf?

0.0174sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:45 PM