Games Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 (360), Terrorist Outbreak in Vegas : March 21st
PrivateJohn
Nov 21 2007, 07:27 AM
ODST m cry.
Looks like same engine to me...i think it's more of an expansion besides the name. (same goes to GRAW 2)  Kinda suck to be American special force nowadays. This is what...the 2nd time the terrorist took over Vegas. Again? SAS FTW. Hopefully the live vision cam feature is still in and implement properly. Not like the first one where some can see the custom face whilst some cannot. This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Nov 21 2007, 07:28 AM
PrivateJohn
Nov 21 2007, 01:27 PM
ODST m cry.
QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 21 2007, 12:35 PM) PJ, Rainbow is technically not a US SF team. Hehe. They're based at Hereford what. It's US initiated, but backing mostly comes from UK.  Oooooo finally can continue where R6V left off. ...but...but...the team leader - Ding Chavez is a CIA operative! US initiated, US trained...the fact that SAS kick major ass in COD4 Anyway, hoping for a better & seamless coop experience.
PrivateJohn
Feb 6 2008, 12:14 AM
ODST m cry.
Thread revived, Mark your calendar because Rainbow Six Vegas : 2 is set to release on 31st of March!!!Lets see how they end the terror in Vegas...once again. Hope they fix the multiplayer, joining games is like a hassle to me in the previous series. Loading after loading...
PrivateJohn
Mar 16 2008, 06:11 PM
ODST m cry.
The checkpoint is alot better now, in the old days hardcore Tom Clancy titles there aren't any checkpoint.  I guess that's to maintain the realism... Heard that there are Tom Clancy End War's preview on Rainbow Six 2 disc?
PrivateJohn
Mar 18 2008, 07:59 PM
ODST m cry.
QUOTE(Shuvit @ Mar 18 2008, 06:36 PM) Decent score, can't expect too much for a sequel under a year. QUOTE(ign) Several of the maps were ripped from Raven Shield on PC and retooled to fit Vegas 2's play style. w00t w00t?! QUOTE(ign) My only real gripes with the multiplayer are that you can't set up your own 16-player game (has to be a dedicated Ubisoft server) and you don't get any experience or ACES points for capturing flags or points on the map. Isn't that a good thing? Finally dedicated server, i always have this connection problem with RV6 & GRAW until i stop playing the multiplayer. Hmm, no mention of the coop feature? Is it really confirm 2 players only?
PrivateJohn
Mar 20 2008, 07:30 AM
ODST m cry.
The coop mode is like previous one or it's like Gears Of war/Halo? (with cutscene and stuff)
PrivateJohn
Mar 20 2008, 11:36 AM
ODST m cry.
Voice command has always been integrated into all the Rainbow Six games. It's kinda cool but when i do it myself, it just feel awkward...maybe it's because of my accent, and it sure as hell doesn't sound cool in manglish
PrivateJohn
Mar 21 2008, 02:14 PM
ODST m cry.
Is the coop really that much better than the previous RV6? Previous RV6 is like mission cutout from singleplayer without cutscene and interaction. Damn, cannot tahan...game shop opening in 4 hours time over here. To get or not to get...
PrivateJohn
Mar 21 2008, 03:02 PM
ODST m cry.
Just hope Ubisoft doesn't abuse the name of Tom Clancy, it used to be very classy. They just announce there is gona be a Tom Clancy MMO right? Hope we won't see Tom Clancy Ravman Raving Rabbid in the near future. (actually that would be kinda neat) Talk about Sam Fisher, damn...i need some Splinter cell fix. Too bad Sam Fisher emo & gone rouge in SC: Conviction...no more goggle sound. Pewwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee......... Oh 24 can wait, the series is moving too fas until Jack Bauer become inhuman.... ok, decided to get the game.kthxbye.
PrivateJohn
Mar 21 2008, 04:49 PM
ODST m cry.
QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 21 2008, 04:45 PM) He went red?!?!  Oops, it seems that i have double typo. *fast *rogue
PrivateJohn
Mar 24 2008, 11:35 AM
ODST m cry.
QUOTE(Shuvit @ Mar 24 2008, 11:10 AM) Finished the online story co-op mode with BEM69. It was good while it lasted, now going back to COD4 again.  breakthru, see my prophecy?  Bow before me now!
PrivateJohn
Dec 12 2008, 07:05 AM
ODST m cry.
I know..i know, I am late to the party. ...but why nobody tell me NSA agent made an appearance in the game?  It's so cool playing from a rainbow's perspective then having a splinter cell support @ the background. *goes to watch The Unit* This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Dec 12 2008, 07:06 AM