SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP

soonlhs
post Mar 18 2010, 11:24 AM

Haih...really regret to start searching in SAP....I mis a lot SAP Cadet and Job Camp...Sigh...

Anyone here got take assessment test for SAP Job Camp???

Added on March 18, 2010, 11:28 amstart serching in SAP so late...miss out a lot SAP Cadet and Job Camp for year before 2010...

I got almost 5 yrs working experience in ERP product. 4 years in SAP B1...Anyone company is hiring for SAP ABAPER without knowledge and experience in it???

This post has been edited by soonlhs: Mar 18 2010, 11:28 AM
soonlhs
post Mar 19 2010, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Mar 18 2010, 04:06 PM)
You do what in SAP B1? Module and job?
Since SAP B1 is ERP for SME...so mostly the consultant and technical will cover all module on it...but they are some consultant in specialist on some module...so for me, i cover all module as long as there is a customization.

QUOTE(zalmerox @ Mar 18 2010, 04:14 PM)
The one I took was sponsored by MDeC, it was an IQ Test. Too easy by my standards. Simple SPM level calculation, pattern recognition as well as a little touch of calculus. That was last year though. Free training but the exam fees(RM 1,800.00) is under you. The exam is optional, but I highly recommend it, if you want to enter the SAP Market. What's RM1,800 compared to RM33,000+ ?? smile.gif
Yup, i took the assessment test ledi. Now wait for MDec approval. Haha...so just wan know who else got participate on it.

There should be another coming up soon(as in 2-3 months), it's usually every 6 months. Look out for the one from HCL-Axon in JobStreet, they provide you with training as well as a confirm position right after completion.
I just regret that i start searchning on it so late, i should start searching within the 1st 2 or 3 years working. Now oledi 5 yrs of working, old ledi. HAIH... shakehead.gif

Doubt it. But you can look on the first page on the list of companies to spam your resume. The SAP Market is pretty cruel to newbies/unexperienced people.
U r rite bro, SAP Market really is cruel for those without experience on it. But i will try on tht again. Actually i try it b4 this, don't have any feedback from them...sigh...

Added on March 19, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Mar 18 2010, 04:06 PM)
You do what in SAP B1? Module and job?
Since SAP B1 is ERP for SME...so mostly the consultant and technical will cover all module on it...but they are some consultant in specialist on some module...so for me, i cover all module as long as there is a customization.

The one I took was sponsored by MDeC, it was an IQ Test. Too easy by my standards. Simple SPM level calculation, pattern recognition as well as a little touch of calculus. That was last year though. Free training but the exam fees(RM 1,800.00) is under you. The exam is optional, but I highly recommend it, if you want to enter the SAP Market. What's RM1,800 compared to RM33,000+ ?? smile.gif
Yup, i took the assessment test ledi. Now wait for MDec approval. Haha...so just wan know who else got participate on it.

There should be another coming up soon(as in 2-3 months), it's usually every 6 months. Look out for the one from HCL-Axon in JobStreet, they provide you with training as well as a confirm position right after completion.
I just regret that i start searchning on it so late, i should start searching within the 1st 2 or 3 years working. Now oledi 5 yrs of working, old ledi. HAIH... shakehead.gif

Doubt it. But you can look on the first page on the list of companies to spam your resume. The SAP Market is pretty cruel to newbies/unexperienced people.
U r rite bro, SAP Market really is cruel for those without experience on it. But i will try on tht again. Actually i try it b4 this, don't have any feedback from them...sigh... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by soonlhs: Mar 19 2010, 10:35 AM
soonlhs
post Mar 19 2010, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 19 2010, 11:37 AM)
1. take a quick look at any one of the module of the full suite and u'd see the diff with B1. might set ur expectations a little clearer.

2. dun give up, sap pays lots if u get in so keep trying.
1. Actually i plan to work technical, which is abaper. Because currently i also work as technical consultant for SAP B1.

2. Yup, SAP is pays lot. Except SAP B1. pay no different with normal programmer.
soonlhs
post Mar 19 2010, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 19 2010, 03:55 PM)
hi unker, i do not understand your england.
you are complaining you missed the sap cadet and job camp
and yet you complain you started searching ?
what talking you?
SAP Basis pay is very high especially if you join IBM
I am doing SAP BW now, not so high
Hi kid....sori for that...type wrong ledi then sent out only aware on it...Haha...that why got sent another after that...
be honest, this is my 1st time post comment on lowyat forum...that why a lot mistake...sori guys...
soonlhs
post Mar 19 2010, 04:08 PM

Actually I still thinking should i change my career path to SAP ABAP if got chances...
Because I got 5 yrs working experince in .net and the paid is 3k++ and if I got a SAP ABAP post offer, i think it will less than my current paid...

Question 1
Will abaper can get a high jump after few yrs experience and still can get high paid like last time???

Question 2
Like start from now:
if I work another 2 yrs in .net i can get paid 5k...
how about if i got 2 yrs of abap working experience how much the paid for it?

Question 3
How much the paid for a person got sap abap certified but don't have working experience in it?
soonlhs
post Aug 10 2010, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(hElEn Wen @ Aug 10 2010, 11:18 AM)
I am joining the training course as well... Ya, what should we prepare before go for the training course? Know nothing about the SAP.... rclxub.gif

Thanks for help...
Nothing need to be prepare. Everything will be provided by axon. First week will be more on SAP overview then the following will more on technical.

0.0400sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:07 AM