SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP

finkl1
post Oct 18 2008, 10:36 PM

379 posts

just like to point out...not out of debate or some world SAP statistics that I have...but, SAP HR modules are NOT as easy as you would put it.

On a piece of paper, the business process to technical workflow may seem typically straight forward....but when you are doing it...you may find yourself that isn't all that easy.

I have 2 employees with 15 years of SAP HR experience...and having hard time dealing with such business translations.
One of the reason is.. the application requires strict customization....not some SAP standard functions...

Just like to point out...while I do agree...SAP hype "might" phase out like CISCO epidemics (CCNA, CNIE,..etc) one day...I can't deny the fact that....at this point, there IS alot of work in all areas.

Business model/process is never constant.....hence, there will always be "updates", "enhancements", "customizations"...and etc projects.

finkl1
post Dec 18 2009, 09:08 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(brownman90561495 @ Dec 18 2009, 01:41 AM)
you mean CATT / eCATT?
he means CATS = Cross Application Time Sheet...for Service Management, Project System or Plant Maintenance......

finkl1
post Dec 18 2009, 02:17 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(brownman90561495 @ Dec 18 2009, 10:48 AM)
oh never heard of that smile.gif maybe far from basis dunno. but thanks for the definition!
hahaaha...I'm not accustom to the term myself... i believe it's some "alternative" HR apps sitting on SAP.
Well, I could be wrong ... might be referring to CATT or eCATT...

blush.gif

finkl1
post Dec 29 2009, 08:31 PM

379 posts

why this people chanting transaction codes even sleeping ah??..aiyoh.

defect to SAS lah...hahaahha... also got money there.

0.0328sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:05 PM