Hi all, I'm new to SAP.
I have a certification in SAP BP ERP. is this certification going to help me to get any job?
it seems useless since like most of the job requires SAP modules certification.
SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP
Sep 23 2010, 01:19 PM
305 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi all, I'm new to SAP.
I have a certification in SAP BP ERP. is this certification going to help me to get any job? it seems useless since like most of the job requires SAP modules certification. |
Sep 30 2010, 02:42 PM
if i get an internship in SAP Basis, will I get chance to get into SAP Functional fields (e.g FICO, HR, BW..) ?
Oct 8 2010, 01:16 AM
I have SAP ERP BP certification.
can this certification helps me getting any SAP related jobs? |
Oct 13 2010, 12:45 AM
Oct 13 2010, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(zalmerox @ Oct 13 2010, 01:01 AM) That cert isn't sufficient in the sense you do not touch on customization but rather the general outline the best practices of business processes. Nevertheless, it's an "edge" compared to other non-certified freshies who wish to enter the SAP Market. Perhaps you can try ObTech or Croseus IT as this BP-ERP cert caters more towards SAP B1 (smaller scale of SAP). Do note that the $$ of SAP is in the mySAP or for some old industries the R/3 market. |
Oct 14 2010, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(zalmerox @ Oct 13 2010, 10:19 AM) No, it will not. BASIS is a totally different thing completely. wow. thanks for sharing experience. It's easier for an ABAPer to become functional, than a BASIS to become functional. This coming from a guy who did BASIS(User Authorization & Security) [ A super small section of BASIS, but a lot of work] for a year. Fortunately I manage to get into the MDeC job camp and obtain a functional cert (MM-Materials Management). Remember: BASIS is basically a section/module by itself. The pay is not bad as well, but most of the BASIS jobs out there are on shift as you will be most likely supporting European countries. P.S: Axon Solutions/ HCL Axon is currently recruiting for newbies in functional module. Just do a search in the jenjobs/jobsdb/jobstreet. The pay isn't exactly the top of the line, but it's an extremely good starting point for any newbies. can i know how is ABAP pay? I'm currently study in IT, learnt quite some programming languages. any recommendation which module is more suitable for me? |
Oct 14 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(optyx_spider @ Oct 14 2010, 03:55 PM) People are saying that functional earns more..how much more I'm not sure but I think SAP basis is quite handsomely paid as well. So if functional earns more, they must be super rich. how if compare SAP Basis pay with ABAP pay? which one higher? To get 5 figures in MNC it is quite easy (esp if you have 4-5 years exp)..hahahaha...but it all depends on your skills and technical knowledge.. It depends on which industry the MNC is involved in. If the MNC is Shell(not IT based), you should expect supporting roles. If IBM or Atos Origin (IT/SAP outsourcing comp), you might get to do projects/consulting as well...= anyone care to comment on this. XD |
Oct 15 2010, 01:21 PM
i have knowledge in Java, C# etc, should i get into ABAP?
will ABAP very low compare to others? I only have SAP BP ERP certification, should i get into Axon? or any other companies shud i get in? I'm still studying my final semester. This post has been edited by badzeugene: Oct 15 2010, 01:30 PM |
Oct 15 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(HybridMaestro @ Oct 15 2010, 01:54 PM) @ badzeugene yeah, they gave courses, something like summer course.Are you in uni? Hmm...how do you get certs while you are still in your uni years? They gave courses? If you want to enter this industry and do SAP, it is essential to know ABAP. Not necessarily Axon...try these companies listed in the first page. Axon prefers experienced applicants (as claimed in their website) but, i dun think i can get any ABAP certification, its too expensive for me. any idea how can i get into ABAP? |
Oct 17 2010, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(optyx_spider @ Oct 17 2010, 03:48 PM) You dont need to do programming ..unless u are a ABAP..thats a different case. If your company is sending u for a MDEC course, you will need to answer some test. is it possible for me to get into ABAP without ABAP certification? i'm fresh grad, hopefully can get into ABAP.. |
Nov 25 2010, 03:51 PM
Hi guys, i need an advice from you guys.
I have an offer from Siemens for internship, but in the mean time i'm waiting for a reply from another company reply for SAP Basis internship. Which internship is better for me to go? as i'm very interested to join SAP industry in future. does Siemens has SAP? coz i think i'll work with ASP.NET in Siemens. Thanks in advance . This post has been edited by badzeugene: Nov 25 2010, 04:07 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Nov 25 2010, 05:12 PM) @badzeugene Wow, I see. Do you think Siemens use SAP?loads of company's use SAP. The best place to learn SAP is to join a vendor company (those that implement SAP instead of using it to run the business). so u mean it is better to try to get into company's SAP department? But, i have no SAP cert........ |
Dec 2 2010, 11:06 AM
most of IT people wants to get job in SAP field, what about Oracle? Is that hard to get into Oracle compare to SAP?
Dec 2 2010, 11:22 AM
haha true also
I'm having so much trouble to find my internship, and so wish to get into ABAP, sigh. Do Axon still accept fresh graduates with no SAP cert? |
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:36 AM |