Create your own concept of computer

TSVoxe
post Nov 20 2007, 03:12 PM, updated 19y ago

Daft Punker
815 posts

I've always daydream about a new design of computers during class or just before bed. I bet many of you also managed dream up a fantasy computer model in the near future so share it here. It doesn't have to be futuristic or ultra creative just think out what computer should be like in the next generation.

I'll go first: I imagine of a portable desktop that compress all of its hardware into a ultra-thin keyboard somewhat like laptop technology but thinner, probably around half a centimeter tall. It doesn't have an integrated screen but it will have an integrated hologram projector so it can be use for both presentation and personal. The mouse will be flat so it can be stored in the keyboard. The whole desktop surface will be powered by solar power and electromagnetic energy and the desktop will use external accessories through blue tooth or wireless so the desktop don't have any ports for USB or PSU. How's that for a concept? The only problem with this is that it is totaly unupgradable because all of the hardware will be soldered together.

This post has been edited by Voxe: Nov 20 2007, 03:12 PM
8tvt
post Nov 20 2007, 03:54 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i wish my fridge can be a super computer..
Hornet
post Nov 20 2007, 04:53 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Use voice to command a PC.
Every morning your PC will boot up and greet you, then reminds you of your planned task today, all using a female voice of course. No more reading text.

Then maybe it can reminds me that it's my wife's/gf/family/friend's birthday, and before I can say "oh shi- i forgot", it pops up a few site selling gifts, and using AI, it finds and recommends me a small range of gives base on the person's gender, age, relationship, and any interest, maybe they can get from some online database (afterall we all puts our interest in friendster right? but its just for people to read only, which is useless).

And then I'll see a small video pop up with the face of my boss yelling at me that I'm late for work.

So I order my gifts, make an online reservation for dinner at a local restaurant and rush off to work.
theotherhalf
post Nov 20 2007, 04:58 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 20 2007, 03:54 PM)
i wish my fridge can be a super computer..
then your computer will be super huge laaa
Fields
post Nov 20 2007, 05:05 PM

570 posts

I've always dreamed of a 3d computer, one which displays a hologram from a hovering device that follows your movements. Fromt the hologram, you'll be able to reach in and enter files/folders by touching them or squeezing them w/e. The whole hologram display area is your desktop. At the same time, you're able to make certain parts of the hologram invisible, allowing you to see through in case you're walking when using the pc. Everything is conducted in 3d, imagine creating your 3d character/house by touch! No more keyboardsmouse/monitor!! Only a hovering pc. And of course it runs of sunlight to be energy efficient.
masterpyan
post Nov 20 2007, 05:14 PM

43 posts

i've imagined a virus.. not computer.

a hybrid virus, that can attack pc and at the same time infected human...

amduser
post Nov 20 2007, 05:26 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Nov 20 2007, 03:12 PM)
I've always daydream about a new design of computers during class or just before bed. I bet many of you also managed dream up a fantasy computer model in the near future so share it here. It doesn't have to be futuristic or ultra creative just think out what computer should be like in the next generation.

I'll go first: I imagine of a portable desktop that compress all of its hardware into a ultra-thin keyboard somewhat like laptop technology but thinner, probably around half a centimeter tall. It doesn't have an integrated screen but it will have an integrated hologram projector so it can be use for both presentation and personal. The mouse will be flat so it can be stored in the keyboard. The whole desktop surface will be powered by solar power and electromagnetic energy and the desktop will use external accessories through blue tooth or wireless so the desktop don't have any ports for USB or PSU. How's that for a concept? The only problem with this is that it is totaly unupgradable because all of the hardware will be soldered together.
probably will be exist in real world, but it already exist in movie, like the iRobot.

QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 20 2007, 04:53 PM)
Use voice to command a PC.
Every morning your PC will boot up and greet you, then reminds you of your planned task today, all using a female voice of course. No more reading text.

Then maybe it can reminds me that it's my wife's/gf/family/friend's birthday, and before I can say "oh shi- i forgot", it pops up a few site selling gifts, and using AI, it finds and recommends me a small range of gives base on the person's gender, age, relationship, and any interest, maybe they can get from some online database (afterall we all puts our interest in friendster right? but its just for people to read only, which is useless).

And then I'll see a small video pop up with the face of my boss yelling at me that I'm late for work.

So I order my gifts, make an online reservation for dinner at a local restaurant and rush off to work.
oh crap, US already hv this tech, it already exist, maybe we need to wait for a decade to get this kind of tech comeing to malaysia

and u dont need to married lar, ur computer is ur GF/wife...

QUOTE(masterpyan @ Nov 20 2007, 05:14 PM)
i've imagined a virus.. not computer.

a hybrid virus, that can attack pc and at the same time infected human...
already exist long time ago, imagine u didnt open ur computer casing for few years, and then suddenly u open it u'll see a inches of dust, while cleaning it, u suck the dust into ur nose, finally lung cancer icon_idea.gif

well, my aimagination was simple and already exist, i just wish for a portable desktop with a on-screen display, like the GRAW, but more high tech, the on-screen display will be the size of the transparent glasses and we can wear it like normal glasses, and the mini desktop can monitoring our heart beat, health condition, and even help us i dentify wat's the name of the person in front of us, and when we r holding the gun, there's a crosshair at the on-screen display, or when we throwing, the computer can actually read through our mind and then doing millions of calculation of gv a an accurate throwing point....
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 05:39 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 20 2007, 05:26 PM)
well, my aimagination was simple and already exist, i just wish for a portable desktop with a on-screen display, like the GRAW, but more high tech, the on-screen display will be the size of the transparent glasses and we can wear it like normal glasses, and the mini desktop can monitoring our heart beat, health condition, and even help us i dentify wat's the name of the person in front of us, and when we r holding the gun, there's a crosshair at the on-screen display, or when we throwing, the computer can actually read through our mind and then doing millions of calculation of gv a an accurate throwing point....
In this case all became 3 or 4 eyes loh... laugh.gif and sooner or later your brain also being control by computer and you became a slave then end of your life like a bird. This is day dreaming... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Nov 20 2007, 05:40 PM
8tvt
post Nov 20 2007, 05:44 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(theotherhalf @ Nov 20 2007, 04:58 PM)
then your computer will be super huge laaa
no no.. it's not like that.. what ever the computer size just let it be...
mostly all house got fridge.. remember they turn on 24hours a day..
so don't u think it's a great start for torrenting, folding..
or even future wise controlling the entire house remotely or automatically..

what ever u dreamt of.. u can schedule almost everythings... thumbup.gif
that's will cost u a bomb now.. but who knows some other day.. it's AI HOME.. smile.gif
amduser
post Nov 20 2007, 05:55 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 20 2007, 05:39 PM)
In this case all became 3 or 4 eyes loh... laugh.gif and sooner or later your brain also being control by computer and you became a slave then end of your life like a bird. This is day dreaming... yawn.gif
computer is just like a robot:
1. A robot may not injure a human being or, through inaction, allow a human being to come to harm.
2. A robot must obey orders given to it by human beings except where such orders would conflict with the First Law.
3. A robot must protect its own existence as long as such protection does not conflict with the First or Second Law.

remember this lar, even robot hv their laws, still need to say about processor??

sHawTY
post Nov 20 2007, 05:55 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

My wish is simple, i don't wish for a super duper buper computer, i just wish screamyx gives us the real speed that they promised us.
So that we can download & upload at the real speed.

Example:
If you apply Screamyx 1MB, that's what you get, Download torrent @ 1024KBPs & Upload torrent @ 384KBPs just like what they promised.

But then, it's Malaysia man, Malaysia Boleh!
Who would argue on what Telekom is giving us? LOL laugh.gif
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 06:06 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 20 2007, 05:55 PM)
computer is just like a robot:
1. A robot may not injure a human being or, through inaction, allow a human being to come to harm.
2. A robot must obey orders given to it by human beings except where such orders would conflict with the First Law.
3. A robot must protect its own existence as long as such protection does not conflict with the First or Second Law.

remember this lar, even robot hv their laws, still need to say about processor??
lol... laugh.gif You think I dont know you copy those from iRobot movie kah? It's a matter of time the robots takes over.
8tvt
post Nov 20 2007, 06:18 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 20 2007, 06:06 PM)
lol... laugh.gif You think I dont know you copy those from iRobot movie kah? It's a matter of time the robots takes over.
that's maybe bcoz of stupid programmer.. tongue.gif
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 06:23 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2007, 05:55 PM)
My wish is simple, i don't wish for a super duper buper computer, i just wish screamyx gives us the real speed that they promised us.
So that we can download & upload at the real speed.

Example:
If you apply Screamyx 1MB, that's what you get, Download torrent @ 1024KBPs & Upload torrent @ 384KBPs just like what they promised.

But then, it's Malaysia man, Malaysia Boleh!
Who would argue on what Telekom is giving us? LOL laugh.gif
You go here and read before complaining about streamyx speed >>> http://202.188.95.52:8080/speedometer/faq.html

Why is my throughput lower than the line speed I purchased?
Communications equipment vendors like to think in terms of low level ATM data rates without regard to the structure or content of the data. ATM is a protocol for transferring data between two points. Internet uses IP as the protocol for communicating, therefore, and in particular, TCP/IP. So your data is going over your DSL line via TCP/IP over ATM.

TCP has an overhead in transmission that can be about 5-10%, but ATM overhead is more like 15%. So you can expect to lose up to 25% of your purchased speed at least when counting application data transfer rate. Making up a rule of thumb here: Given a broadband line speed, dividing by 8 and taking off 25% is a reasonable estimate of the maximum likely data download speeds (in bytes of data) you will manage to get.

There are additional factors affecting the throughput results. There are applications running that usually take up a small amount of bandwidth to communicate with their servers, therefore only the remaining bandwidth is available for the throughput test and the results will be lower. The Operating System TCP settings will also affect the results because it is usually not optimized.

amduser
post Nov 20 2007, 06:46 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 20 2007, 06:06 PM)
i get the source from here, i just remember about this 3 laws, originally, i get to know this 3 laws from the documentation films in discovery science channel
omara86
post Nov 20 2007, 06:46 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

hmmm~ i wish that i can plug mouse, keyboard, projector or lcd, and otherb peripheral to my body~ if dont have mouse or keyboard.. juz use mind power to do all task~ but all homo sapiens only have dual core, no quad or octal~ so... kinda slow.. ekekekeke.. but if include medula oblongata, it'll become tri-core like amd x3...
TSVoxe
post Nov 20 2007, 06:47 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

You guys should see this too:
The Next Twenty Five Years of Gaming
An Amazing Read.
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2007, 06:49 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 20 2007, 06:23 PM)
You go here and read before complaining about streamyx speed >>>
LOL, the hardass moves again.
I'm not complaining.

Read my post properly meat bag.
I'm only wishing that i could get the real speed. The real speed of 1024KBPs of download.

Understand?

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 20 2007, 07:19 PM
amduser
post Nov 20 2007, 06:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Nov 20 2007, 06:46 PM)
hmmm~ i wish that i can plug mouse, keyboard, projector or lcd, and otherb peripheral to my body~ if dont have mouse or keyboard.. juz use mind power to do all task~ but all homo sapiens only have dual core, no quad or octal~ so... kinda slow.. ekekekeke.. but if include medula oblongata, it'll become tri-core like amd x3...
and the graphic processor, our brain is a powerful graphic processor, with the best cooling, idle at 37c, fully load at 37c too^^ our brain can actually create their own crysis!!

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2007, 06:49 PM)
I'm not complaining.

I'm only wishing that i could get the real speed. The real speed of 1024MB of download.

Understand?
real speed? open a website just like u open folder in ur PC? upload file just like the speed of u copying the file?? rclxms.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(Voxe @ Nov 20 2007, 06:47 PM)
An Amazing Read.
man....!!! nobody can even accurately predict wat will happen in the next 5 years, and that website load slow!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Nov 20 2007, 06:58 PM
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 07:07 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2007, 06:49 PM)
I'm not complaining.

I'm only wishing that i could get the real speed. The real speed of 1024MB of download.

Understand?
1024MB??? (MegaByte) Streamyx offer 1024 KiloBaudPerSecond not KiloBytePerSecond wor... some more torrent is also depend on user not the ISP dl/up connection speed.
I notice you always use the meat bag word, kind of gross you should not practise it.

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Nov 20 2007, 07:11 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2007, 07:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 20 2007, 07:07 PM)
1024MB??? (MegaByte) Streamyx offer 1024 KiloBaudPerSecond not KiloBytePerSecond wor... some more torrent is also depend on user not the ISP dl/up connection speed.
I notice you always use the meat bag word, kind of gross you should not practise it.
Wow, you're good in pointing out other people small mistakes but you never accept your mistakes huh?

ROFLMAO laugh.gif

Owh, about the meat bag word, yes, i do use it a lot.
But do you really understand the meaning of the word meat bag?

Because if you do, you wouldn't be complaining like a kid loosing his candy right now. laugh.gif

I LOL'ed at you again and again. laugh.gif

EDIT:
By the way, this is a day dreaming thread, which we all know that those thing we dream would never happen in the near future, at least not in the next 1 ~ 2 years. So, why take things seriously? Try to calm down kid.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 20 2007, 07:21 PM
TSVoxe
post Nov 20 2007, 07:20 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

No flame war please.

To sum up the future: The Matrix, Robot take over the world, human integrate directly into computer. Haha.
amduser
post Nov 20 2007, 07:30 PM

5,542 posts

maybe in the future we can upgrade our brain too, like put a dual core processor into our brain, gives us X2 performance tongue.gif

but now the scientist hv done research on those brain neurone, it can actually works with the processor, they take the neurone from the brain of a rat and put it inside the processor, and those neurone can fly aircraft simulator well just after few try......
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 07:36 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2007, 07:18 PM)
Wow, you're good in pointing out other people small mistakes but you never accept your mistakes huh?

ROFLMAO laugh.gif

Owh, about the meat bag word, yes, i do use it a lot.
But do you really understand the meaning of the word meat bag?

Because if you do, you wouldn't be complaining like a kid loosing his candy right now. laugh.gif

I LOL'ed at you again and again. laugh.gif

EDIT:
By the way, this is a day dreaming thread, which we all know that those thing we dream would never happen in the near future, at least not in the next 1 ~ 2 years. So, why take things seriously? Try to calm down kid.
You really need to change the way you speak ... the way you speak really disturbing. dry.gif No point talking to a snake <<< You like that? No one like that kind of talking and I bet you dont like it either. Always remember that.
TSVoxe
post Nov 20 2007, 07:36 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 20 2007, 07:30 PM)
maybe in the future we can upgrade our brain too, like put a dual core processor into our brain, gives us X2 performance tongue.gif

but now the scientist hv done research on those brain neurone, it can actually works with the processor, they take the neurone from the brain of a rat and put it inside the processor, and those neurone can fly aircraft simulator well just after few try......
Except that our brain is more powerful than any computer in the market right now.
amduser
post Nov 20 2007, 07:38 PM

5,542 posts

ya, but our brain cant do million of calculation at the same time, but i can sure that our brain r more powerful that a 8800 ULTRA....
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 07:40 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Nov 20 2007, 07:36 PM)
Except that our brain is more powerful than any computer in the market right now.
Without human brain no computer brain for sure no matter right now or future. thumbup.gif
kenny79
post Nov 20 2007, 07:42 PM

3,200 posts

for me ... my idea computer arent a huge n money eating baby just enought me 2 web browersing+normal game then is ewnought
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2007, 07:50 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 20 2007, 07:36 PM)
You really need to change the way you speak ... the way you speak really disturbing. dry.gif No point talking to a snake <<< You like that? No one like that kind of talking and I bet you dont like it either. Always remember that.
And you should remember how to talk to other people too.
Remember that "tray processor" thread?

Look back at the way you talk to other people whose trying to correct your mistake.
Dude, before even trying to correct other people mistake, correct your own first.

You're talking like you're so perfect.
ROFLMAO.

LOL to a n00b who he think he knows everything & he never make mistake.

EDIT:
I don't talk like this with other people, i only talk like this with the likes of you. Capiche?

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 20 2007, 07:52 PM
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 07:51 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:42 PM)
for me ... my idea computer arent a huge n money eating baby just enought me 2 web browersing+normal game then is ewnought
The topic is about Create your own concept of computer not live with it concept computer leh, kawan. laugh.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2007, 07:50 PM)
And you should remember how to talk to other people too.
Remember that "tray processor" thread?

Look back at the way you talk to other people whose trying to correct your mistake.
Dude, before even trying to correct other people mistake, correct your own first.

You're talking like you're so perfect.
ROFLMAO.

LOL to a n00b who he think he knows everything & he never make mistake.
I already change the way I used to talk only you didn't notice it. You should learn your own lesson and stop picking on me, do you understand or not? I dont want to fight with you but if you insist I will have to press the REPORT button for picking on me. dry.gif

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Nov 20 2007, 07:55 PM
Hornet
post Nov 20 2007, 07:57 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Nov 20 2007, 06:47 PM)
An Amazing Read.
lol, nice read. Thanks for sharing.
I think it's a little bit too imaginative. And about the graphics part, we are still far from enough processing power. Right now it's rasterize graphics, but in the future, we're moving towards radiosity or ray tracing rendering. Ray tracing was used in many animated movie including "Cars", but they are not real time and takes a farm of computer.

I think graphics should one day be able to render ray tracing in real time with just one single graphic card, not with an entire room filled with computers

Kilo BAUD per second?

I think it's 1024k bits, not baud.
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2007, 08:00 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 20 2007, 07:51 PM)
I already change the way I used to talk only you didn't notice it.
laugh.gif O RLY? laugh.gif

Wooooo...
Someone has just pressed the report button..

I'm scared. laugh.gif

"Believe it or not, but under fire, a noobie can be a wonderful human being. All he needs is somebody throwing napalm at him 'til the end of his life."

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 20 2007, 08:08 PM
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 08:01 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 20 2007, 07:57 PM)
lol, nice read. Thanks for sharing.
I think it's a little bit too imaginative. And about the graphics part, we are still far from enough processing power. Right now it's rasterize graphics, but in the future, we're moving towards radiosity or ray tracing rendering. Ray tracing was used in many animated movie including "Cars", but they are not real time and takes a farm of computer.

I think graphics should one day be able to render ray tracing in real time with just one single graphic card, not with an entire room filled with computers
Kilo BAUD per second?

I think it's 1024k bits, not baud.
You sure it was kilobits not kilobaud? My mistake, sorry. doh.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2007, 08:00 PM)
laugh.gif O RLY? laugh.gif

Wooooo...
Someone has just pressed the report button..

I'm scared. laugh.gif
You really asking for it. Done, reported. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mgxbox: Nov 20 2007, 08:40 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2007, 09:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 20 2007, 08:01 PM)
You really asking for it. Done, reported. hmm.gif
ROFLMAO, you're talking like i'm scared of your report. laugh.gif

You should learn to calm yourself down kid.
I pity you, i really do. mega_shok.gif
mgxbox
post Nov 20 2007, 10:39 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2007, 09:40 PM)
ROFLMAO, you're talking like i'm scared of your report. laugh.gif

You should learn to calm yourself down kid.
I pity you, i really do. mega_shok.gif
No time to entertain your sad spamming, bye bye.. yawn.gif I got better thing to do than wasting my time on you.
Laguna
post Nov 20 2007, 10:53 PM

313 posts

I wish my car was a super computer tongue.gif
Deslack
post Nov 20 2007, 11:55 PM

148 posts

It's kilobits per second, not kilobaud.

8bits makes up 1 byte.

After proper division, you get 128kbps.

Then add PPPOE overhead, TCP overhead...

100kbps would just be right.
bryanyeo87
post Nov 21 2007, 03:18 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

I would definately want a pc as an oven, sure saves electricity and the oven is always ready to do some baking/cooking laugh.gif
imranSILVER
post Nov 21 2007, 04:31 AM

206 posts

Sigh....i wish i had a computerized house....
mcchin
post Nov 21 2007, 08:41 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

i wish to intergrate into the pc system

instead of a slow clumsy body

my neurons will be directly stick onto the processor die

and all my thoughts will be directly linked to the processor

decission will be made in 1/100000000000000 of a seconds

reality is not whats surrounding me

but what i create around me

no to the best part

i will make love/give pleasure/do pain through electron transmiting to other neural computer

i will procreate using cloning technology of my neurons onto another processor die

or a bit more saucy

combining my half DNA with another half DNA from another neural-computer onto the proc die

the DNA of my legacy will be tweak to be the best

howzat for a concept computer

post Nov 21 2007, 12:44 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I LOL'ed , same as Shawty, @mgxbox.
Sorry for my off topic discussion,

mgxbox, i think you really need to change your attitude. smile.gif
from previous thread like Ageia Physx Card, we can see that you rude alot of times at there. Even here sweat.gif
Even you reported Shawty, still no use, reason ? I think he can ban you laugh.gif

-------
my Concept of computer is...can let me enjoy all what the things i want. Including teleport of a person through anything biggrin.gif

sHawTY
post Nov 21 2007, 01:22 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 21 2007, 12:44 PM)
mgxbox, i think you really need to change your attitude. smile.gif
from previous thread like Ageia Physx Card, we can see that you rude alot of times at there. Even here sweat.gif .
Qouted for the truth.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 21 2007, 02:47 PM
sniper69
post Nov 21 2007, 02:01 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

wuk aloh you guys... doh.gif shakehead.gif

anyway... mine easy

i want the FPS became like reality, meaning, i can actually hold a gun, i can go prone, i can go peek left/right, jump, duck just like in a real life, plus, with T-Carrier (Level 5), that's what i want... sleep.gif
zexynova
post Nov 21 2007, 11:23 PM

292 posts

i want small stick-on sensors to be on parts of our body, so tht we can move like in real game.
bryanyeo87
post Nov 22 2007, 02:00 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 21 2007, 02:01 PM)

anyway... mine easy

i want the FPS became like reality, meaning, i can actually hold a gun, i can go prone, i can go peek left/right, jump, duck just like in a real life, plus, with T-Carrier (Level 5), that's what i want... sleep.gif
And when you get shot in the nuts? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
hafiez
post Nov 22 2007, 03:39 PM

2,980 posts

there's vibrator on it... trrrrrtt..trrrrrttttt.. laugh.gif
xiong91
post Nov 22 2007, 11:29 PM

Wassupp
732 posts

hope can get a computer with onli PDA size and gt video projector tht use to show the screen on the wall..
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Nov 23 2007, 12:31 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

mgxbox... and shawty... i kinda wonder if it's cuz of the semi rojak english being used tat cuz all this mess or wat... but mgxbox is really being hated by say every1...?

BTW... my concept of computer is using the human brain as the Arithmatic Logic Unit to control other electronic devices either by using brain waves or our nerves... something similar to Doctor Octopus's mechanical arms but wif other purposes... for example we can operate a washing machine by connecting some kind of port to it and juz think of wat to do... or we can juz connect to printers and draw pictures or prepare documents... can even write diary and store it in a harddisk... in the end... we do a lot of jobs by juz sitting around and think... now tat's personal computing to me... brows.gif By tat time i think Razer and Logitech might go bankrupt or have to switch their products already... laugh.gif

P/S:- This is juz a NBTD imagination of mine... Pls don flame me mgxbox... sad.gif notworthy.gif
empire23
post Nov 23 2007, 12:43 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Remember kids that baud is AN ANALOG CONCEPT NOT RELATED TO DIGITAL SIGNALING AND THROUGHPUT. It's a measure of tonal or signal changes within the signal give a specific bandwidth and doesn't take into account encoding.

I'm quite sure.

I wanna build a self improving machine with neural networks that'll pass a turing test and gain sentience, and rule over the human race with our utilitarian happiness as it's goal.

Added on November 23, 2007, 12:46 am
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 21 2007, 02:01 PM)

anyway... mine easy

There is lah, it's called IRL

Save up, join a gun club, get yourself vetted, train, get letter of recommendation, apply for carry permit, wait, then BAM, you own a pistol dammit.

or join the foreign legion lol.

This post has been edited by empire23: Nov 23 2007, 12:46 AM

0.0277sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:03 PM