Good Free Youtube Downloader, Recommend me one

TSnabelon
post Nov 20 2007, 01:14 PM, updated 18y ago

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

hi guys, im looking for a software that would enable me to download contents from youtube. I've searched around but found only shareware. I know of flashgot but this time i'm looking for a software with more capabilities.

i hope you guys could recommend me some.THanks biggrin.gif
littleman
post Nov 20 2007, 01:23 PM

834 posts

I would recommend save2pc. thumbup.gif
zerica
post Nov 20 2007, 01:23 PM

182 posts

moyea flvdownloader?
Ginryu
post Nov 20 2007, 01:25 PM

65 posts

Vdownloader is the best one I used yet

asellus
post Nov 20 2007, 01:29 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

http://vixy.net/
Just enter a YouTube URL and the website will automatically converts it to a format you choose to be downloaded later.
kevinlim001
post Nov 20 2007, 01:59 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,141 posts

i recommend real player when u ll download with a click a banner ll appear if the video is regonize by real player then u can click download u even can view with real player.. so download the latest real player now!
zenholy
post Nov 20 2007, 09:33 PM

51 posts

Try Veoh player. google got the download !
Liuteva
post Nov 21 2007, 08:47 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

use Real Player ... biggrin.gif .. Using it now. Nice and easy biggrin.gif
hoifu75
post Nov 21 2007, 06:15 PM

74 posts

Free Download Manager
can convert to other format and easy to use.
rebelsoul76
post Nov 22 2007, 09:27 AM

Hakuna matata
2,644 posts

if you're using Firefox, look for this add-on called DownloadHelper... it's very simple to use and it saves the videos off Firefox's cache
ZGMF-X24S
post Nov 22 2007, 10:32 AM

banned
870 posts

Media Pirate addon from firefox
firedauz
post Nov 22 2007, 11:47 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Nov 20 2007, 01:29 PM)
Just enter a YouTube URL and the website will automatically converts it to a format you choose to be downloaded later.
I recommend this as well, but maybe due to the popularity of this site, it gets clogged down quite alot of time that will stop you from downloading momentarily.
soulmate
post Nov 23 2007, 12:10 AM

..your girlfriend said im a good kisser
1,276 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Nov 20 2007, 01:14 PM)
hi guys, im looking for a software that would enable me to download contents from youtube. I've searched around but  found only shareware. I know of flashgot but this time i'm looking for a software with more capabilities.

Wondershare YouTube Downloader

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14221930

u can still get the full version for FREE if u download and install it today

Wondershare YouTube Downloader is available as a Giveaway of the day! You have 15 hours 48 minutes to download and install it.
check it daily for free software release
p/s: FREE Youtube .flv player is included with the distribution

This post has been edited by soulmate: Nov 23 2007, 12:13 AM
ClankTorish3
post Nov 23 2007, 12:16 AM

157 posts

I suggest Orbit Downloader! It's clean and free thumbup.gif . They even have guide to do it at the FAQ section.
Orbit
c2_lover
post Nov 23 2007, 02:23 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Nov 22 2007, 09:27 AM)
if you're using Firefox, look for this add-on called DownloadHelper... it's very simple to use and it saves the videos off Firefox's cache
i'm using this too... recommended to you too... or www.youtubex.com.... just copy and paste the url of the video into their website and download...
chypher
post Nov 23 2007, 10:31 PM

859 posts

but some of you tube downloader took a long time convert the file.

Is it normal or is it my 56k broadband streamyx powered broadband?

Naruki
post Nov 23 2007, 10:40 PM

186 posts

Use Firefox, install Unplug plugin, go to the page of the video you wanna rip, right click and click on Unplug. Done.
old_calculator
post Nov 24 2007, 04:52 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

is there any youtube downloader that we don't have to wait it to load?
LovesReborn
post Nov 24 2007, 09:08 PM

1,739 posts

i'm not sure with the one that no need to wait for it to load, but actually, to get a video from youtube , we do not need any software. after a video has finished loading, simply go to temporary file[can be found in coutrol panel>internet option>history>view files] find the ones from youtube and with a big file size. copy the file out to desktop[or whereever you want] and rename it with anything ending with .flv . done~
if you want to convert it into .avi, find a converter~

^^
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 26 2007, 04:58 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Nov 24 2007, 09:08 PM)
i'm not sure with the one that no need to wait for it to load, but actually, to get a video from youtube , we do not need any software. after a video has finished loading, simply go to temporary file[can be found in  coutrol panel>internet option>history>view files] find the ones from youtube and with a big file size. copy the file out to desktop[or whereever you want] and rename it with anything ending with .flv . done~

^^
i agree. the most rudimentary way to get a video off any website. can use for utube, dailymotion, crunchyroll etc etc. only if u use IE though. usually for IE, the caches are true to the original ones. like for utube, the vids are saved in files called 'get_video' . these files are extensionless (???) , so u have to rename it to <whatever>.flv

for Mozilla, they kinda encode it a bit. so it wont appear like get_video but most likely EJSH34LCMS. but the size of the files will give it away. try renaming the files in mozilla cache to .flv and try playing it.

FLV players that i recommend is VLC Player. very versatile player, can play almost anything. almost.

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Nov 26 2007, 04:58 PM
old_calculator
post Nov 26 2007, 09:16 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

Media Player Clessic is oso good
SUSN's
post Nov 26 2007, 09:33 PM

1,091 posts

http://keepvid.com/
goliath
post Nov 28 2007, 10:21 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Nov 20 2007, 01:23 PM)
I would recommend save2pc. thumbup.gif
I'm using this. But after a few times, there's an error stating 'Bad Gateway' or something.. hmm.gif
kei
post Nov 29 2007, 02:27 PM

112 posts

Youtube Encoder for Firefox Only

This post has been edited by kei: Nov 29 2007, 02:28 PM
ukiya
post Dec 2 2007, 03:54 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Use Mozilla Firefox Add on plugin and try this : Free Video Downloader ... Simple and its best and can download 95% of all website Flashy file!
sunmenghao
post Dec 5 2007, 01:23 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 2 2007, 03:54 PM)
Use Mozilla Firefox Add on plugin and try this : Free Video Downloader ... Simple and its best and can download 95% of all website Flashy file!
yup yup yup! for mozilla users the best addon is FREE VIDEO DOWNLOADER and MEDIA PIRATES. rclxms.gif
bububang
post Dec 5 2007, 03:03 PM

1,739 posts

orbit downloader also can do this job.. nod.gif
songbo
post Dec 5 2007, 09:32 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ çˆ½å— Ò³Ì¸Ò²Ì¸Ò³ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

cool stuff thumbup.gif thanks yea
ryuuzaki
post Dec 6 2007, 01:48 AM

552 posts

this is my fav aswell
soulmate
post Dec 19 2007, 04:28 AM

1,276 posts

if u are using Maxthon browser, download video functionalities has been embedded to the browser itself
refer my post HERE
TSnabelon
post Dec 19 2007, 05:16 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

what is a maxthon browser ? btw a stand alone program would be nicer imo.
lightonokira
post Dec 19 2007, 06:30 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(N's @ Nov 26 2007, 09:33 PM)
this one is whole lot easier
soulmate
post Dec 19 2007, 04:48 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 19 2007, 05:16 AM)
what is a maxthon browser ? btw a stand alone program would be nicer imo.
u are asking without even have the goodwill to look at the links posted
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 19 2007, 04:59 PM

It's coming! 3É”u3ıɹÇdxÇ â™¥
9,257 posts

My friend recommended me Ares Tube. Does it's job.
herojack41
post Dec 19 2007, 05:50 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

google TubeHunter
ayob99
post Dec 20 2007, 05:18 PM

667 posts

hi guys, im looking for a software that would enable me to download contents from youtube. I've searched around but  found only shareware. I know of flashgot but this time i'm looking for a software with more capabilities.

i hope you guys could recommend me some.THanks :D
If you are using Firefox, install add-on called 'Fast Video Download'. Only one click needed to save any embedded .flv files in YouTube to your local disk. Good luck.

am_eniey
post Dec 20 2007, 10:55 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

use total video converter to convert the flv to any format u want
alexanderlooi
post Dec 22 2007, 03:04 PM

106 posts

I would recommend to using video downloadhelper

The easy way to download Web videos from hundreds of YouTube-like sites. This works also for audio and picture galleries.

DownloadHelper is a tool for web content extraction. Its purpose is to capture video and image files from many sites.

Just surf the Web as you are used to, when DownloadHelper detects it can do something for you, the icon gets animated and a menu allows you to download files by simply clicking an item

For instance, if you go to a YouTube page, you'll be able to download the video directly on your file system. It also works with MySpace, Google videos, DailyMotion, Porkolt, iFilm, DreamHost and others.

When you are on a page containing links to images or movies, you can download some or all of them at once. Moving the mouse over the items in the menu will highlights the links directly in the page to make sure they are the ones you want to pick up.

DownloadHelper also allows you to download files one by one, so that you keep bandwidth to surf for other stuff to download.

To modify your preferences, like changing the download directory, right-click on the icon and choose "Preferences".

When you first install the extension, your browser is redirected to a welcome page with links to a user manual at http://www.downloadhelper.net/manual.php and a faq at http://www.downloadhelper.net/faq.php

This does not change your homepage setting and the welcome page won't appear anymore.

Support can be obtained from http://www.downloadhelper.net/support.php
Works with:

* Firefox Firefox: 1.5 - 3.0b1

This post has been edited by alexanderlooi: Dec 22 2007, 03:05 PM

Attached image(s)
tvcat
post Dec 22 2007, 05:29 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,884 posts

I'm using Orbit but thats long time ago, maybe it is still working currently. Nowadays i just use it to download file from http only....
dfcloud
post Dec 22 2007, 05:36 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

QUOTE(alexanderlooi @ Dec 22 2007, 03:04 PM)
seconded.
the best and the easiest video downloader
zaman_chem
post Nov 6 2017, 02:46 PM

487 posts

i just use Youtube offline function much easier.
FisherPrime
post Feb 28 2018, 01:42 AM

Why not use Grabvi i been using it and its a very good one
https://www.grabvi.com/
WhyYouSoSerious
post Mar 14 2018, 01:10 AM

bruised banana
500 posts

i still using real player
JLA
post Apr 16 2018, 08:36 AM

2,768 posts

Easy Youtube Video Downloader Express
Easy Youtube Video Downloader For Opera
oleh Dishita
Ray Leee
post May 29 2018, 10:04 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Nov 24 2007, 09:08 PM)
i'm not sure with the one that no need to wait for it to load, but actually, to get a video from youtube , we do not need any software. after a video has finished loading, simply go to temporary file[can be found in  coutrol panel>internet option>history>view files] find the ones from youtube and with a big file size. copy the file out to desktop[or whereever you want] and rename it with anything ending with .flv . done~

^^
the way u say it is like sooo complicated already.. haha icon_question.gif
JLA
post Jun 17 2018, 09:01 AM

2,768 posts

slimjet http://www.slimjet.com
chrominium based browser
Built-in you tu be downloader. Support 1080p download youtube video.
normally extension download 1080p FHD youtube is paid service but slimjet give for free.

furn off multithered downloader because not play nice with free file hoster

SUSBarbossa
post Jun 26 2018, 08:20 PM

407 posts

I am using YTD. Can even convert to MP3 later.
Ray Leee
post Sep 2 2018, 05:38 PM

200 posts

onlinevideoconverter.com

0.0297sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:16 AM