Collectibles Transformers Thread V13, Transform, and Roll Out!

endless
post Nov 20 2007, 11:59 AM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

I see there's a meeting tonight. Best would be the McD SS15 drive thru IMHO.

Easier to park than the other McD near Inti.
endless
post Nov 20 2007, 12:13 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 20 2007, 12:03 PM)
Dude, dun misunderstand, the meeting is NOT tonight... Date, time and venue have not been confirmed yet... Still in discussion... smile.gif

But if it's really going to be held in Subang Jaya, it will definitely be the SS15 McD Drive Thru...
My bad. sweat.gif

Now that I think of it, McD will be overly packed with loads of students on week nights till the wee hours of the morning.

Another suggestion would be 'Old Town Coffee'? It's right opposite the old Lotus restaurant [now a 2nd hand merchandise shop] or opposite Salmon Steak.

What say you bro? wink.gif
endless
post Nov 20 2007, 02:16 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 20 2007, 01:40 PM)
You mean "Old Town Kopitiam", izzit? unsure.gif
I also dunno where it is... sweat.gif
Yup, it should be 'Old Town Kopitiam' now that I think of it.

Another suggestion would be Finnegan's, lol. tongue.gif

endless
post Nov 20 2007, 04:07 PM

1,316 posts

[quote=iman_210,Nov 20 2007, 04:03 PM]
finnegan's i pun tak mampu...

Jom , mari pigi La Bodega cam tu. tongue.gif

endless
post Nov 20 2007, 04:28 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 20 2007, 04:23 PM)
I can only afford to go Finnegan's once in a blue moon, I love their Irish beer, Kilkenney... But damn expensive loh... RM40++ for one mug... shakehead.gif Not jug, u know, MUG leh!

Hey, dun mention it, bro, just hope that everyone will be able to attend...
Wah lao, that's EVEN MORE expensive than Finnegan's... sweat.gif
La Bodega is in Jalan Telawi, Bangsar... smile.gif
Bingo, it's in Bangsar. But the one I went to was at BSC.

Cost an arm and a leg. A jug of Tiger costs more than 50 bucks all in all. biggrin.gif

endless
post Nov 20 2007, 04:38 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 20 2007, 04:32 PM)
let's go a&w drink beer.....tongue.gif
That one need to take Eno after drinking a jug.

Passing gas and burping whole night long, lol. laugh.gif
endless
post Nov 21 2007, 11:46 PM

1,316 posts

Wee, fifteen to midnight spam. biggrin.gif

I see loads of happy Mirage owners here, congrats to all. thumbup.gif

endless
post Nov 21 2007, 11:50 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 21 2007, 11:47 PM)
thanks mate!  2 more to catch up to your collection  brows.gif
Great to hear that mate.

Let me guess, Swerve and Decepticharge?

endless
post Nov 22 2007, 02:05 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 22 2007, 09:50 AM)
who mention my nickname?

now in the middle of relocated my alt/bt....after kautim onli i post new pic la....

i think enless is the alt/bt king la.... smile.gif goto endless $$$ n endless alt/bt
Aiseh, paiseh already. If I am not wrong, your total qty pwns mine, yah? tongue.gif

The first car that started my craze in 2004. biggrin.gif The car doesn't look like the Mazda purple cos my old cam was bad at capturing purple objects.

endless
post Nov 23 2007, 04:46 PM

1,316 posts

For next week's gathering, let's have some PSP multiplayer mayhem as well. thumbup.gif

I know iman has one, who else? biggrin.gif
endless
post Nov 25 2007, 11:09 AM

1,316 posts

Just got my Mirage yesterday. The packaging is indeed different from the first release when I first saw it. smile.gif

The most obvious difference is the use of multiple languages, more like an international version I suppose. This is similar to McFarlane's US card which is originally intended for the US market and the tri card which is for the rest of the world.

You can also see that they tweak the colours for Mirage and also rearranged the images.

As for the side, the most distinguishable change is the use of an actual image rather than the artwork of Mirage. I personally feel the artwork is a better choice.

And another obvious change is the "2 in 1" label as well as the rearrangement of the other small labels i.e Hasbro logo, 5+ etc.

endless
post Nov 25 2007, 12:31 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Nov 25 2007, 11:24 AM)
Dude the color of the 1st badge mirage is nice...right?

Yah, you could say so. The most obvious is the racing stripes. Damn Hasblow, employing and overworking minors, hence the bad QC. tongue.gif

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 25 2007, 11:25 AM)
How u open till the box so sui?
It takes many years of rigorous and endurance training in the hidden mountains of Tibet to acquire the skills, rofl. rolleyes.gif

Here are some updated pics of my crib to spice up a slow Sunday. biggrin.gif

endless
post Nov 25 2007, 12:38 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Nov 25 2007, 12:33 PM)
@Endless nice crib u got there drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Can u pimp my room brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Nope I can't. tongue.gif Thanks for the comment.

endless
post Nov 25 2007, 12:40 PM

1,316 posts

And the last two for my pics spam. tongue.gif

endless
post Nov 25 2007, 01:17 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 25 2007, 12:50 PM)
@endless

you got Hottoys power loader too ?.. wuuu

now just need to wait for Alien queen hottoys.. if there is XD
lol, yah. I went on a HT buying spree last month and still recuperating now. sweat.gif

That's my most expensive purchase ever, period.

HT hints that an Alien Queen is very likely in an interview due to tremendous amount of support from the fans. I shudder to think what the price tag on that muthafuka will be. tongue.gif

Anyways, here's the link to the interview and also very very juicy pics of the upcoming HT AVP:R. nod.gif

http://www.figures.com/databases/action.cg...article=49&nl=1

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 25 2007, 01:08 PM)
always very envy endless collection  blush.gif
Thanks. I remember you were one of my first customers in my first ever bulk in ly.net. biggrin.gif
endless
post Nov 25 2007, 03:22 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 25 2007, 02:09 PM)
endless,

ah yes..the initial d keychain..still hook to my car key..brilliant small nice keychain..still can do bulk?  tongue.gif  ooops OT liao
lol, always great to hear from a satisfied customer. Another bulk for the keychain? Maybe, I'll see first. smile.gif

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 25 2007, 02:30 PM)
shocking.gif What... a... beautiful... room... rclxub.gif
lol, thanks for the stammering response. tongue.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 25 2007, 02:51 PM)
i can imagine the environment being dust and smokefree...
Dust is inevitable as tax and death. tongue.gif Almost 2/3 of dust is composed of human skin shedding unless you happen to living beside a construction area with windows wide open 24 7.

Yup, definitely smoke free as I quit already. Anyways, smoking indoors will cause the packaging especially carded figures to turn yellow for the uninformed. Same goes for sunlight as it will cause the packaging to turn yellow.

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 25 2007, 02:53 PM)
why no all of us pool together 1 day and sell our stuff there...hahaha

Added on November 25, 2007, 2:56 pm

with the appropriate attire and group of good looking happy trigger lads of course...you all lah...hahaha

Added on November 25, 2007, 2:59 pmmy personal collection so far...the rest is on my son's room...these are off limits for him...others are also but stack on shelves...hahaha

and i foresee another detolf to place all the GF series...
Take pics of your son's room like that. biggrin.gif

Detolf FTW!!

endless
post Nov 25 2007, 03:25 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tcheric2007 @ Nov 25 2007, 03:17 PM)
voyager size only ...
u must be refering to this
btw ... wonder if it comes with his mask? or just liddat?
roughly how much?

have to pay for the stall rental ...
Nope, this is from Pred 2. Pred 1 is the one showdown with the Governator.

There's no mask for this Elder Pred. Retail is RM580 but preorder depends on how much kam ching you have with the taukey. biggrin.gif

Can't wait to collect mine next week. nod.gif

endless
post Nov 25 2007, 06:36 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tcheric2007 @ Nov 25 2007, 03:33 PM)
got pics?
but ouch .. RM580
Eh? The RM580 is for the Elder Pred 2. As for the Pred 1, pictures hasn't been released yet bro.

Yah, the price is high, but as the canto saying goes, 'yat fan chin,yat fan fo'. lol

Here's the McF version for Pred 1. wink.gif

QUOTE(pussylover @ Nov 25 2007, 05:04 PM)
bro,
where did u get the base for the TF revoltechs?
looks really nice when put both of them together
Yup, like tsg and samus pointed out, it's from the 20th Anni OP DVD version.
endless
post Nov 25 2007, 11:13 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 25 2007, 08:23 PM)
@endless

another Mirage?  joining the MISB kaki?  doh.gif

so many MISB kaki nowadays, probably sparked off by neosan2806, no doubt....
Two MISB actually. tongue.gif

It will be good for trades in the future. thumbup.gif
endless
post Nov 27 2007, 06:38 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 27 2007, 05:00 PM)
arrrgggggggg.........my question gone liao....

here goes again...

"for those who gila on alt/BT, i wanna know that alt ricochet, that black subaru impreza. it;s written as wrx ver, so basically wat's the different between wrx n STi ver?

in the web i find, it seems that STi ver dun hav the sportlamp in front, n got big big spoiler, am i correct?

if i simply put STi decal onto the car, will it look weird?

need those car sifu help....
Different level of spec for the Impreza line. WRX Sti is the highest spec among them all i.e higher capacity engine, higher quality of trim level etc.

lol, ask yourself first. Are you looking to do an accurate Impreza? If yes, then the Sti sticker shouldn't be there cos it's obvious a WRX is a WRX and not a WRX Sti. tongue.gif

However, we live in Bolehland, where Iswara plaster their cars with 'VTEC' & 'VVTI' stickers. tongue.gif

0.0498sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:07 AM