4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Phenom x3 and x4 now in Malaysia, The new K10

AMDAthlon
post Jan 11 2008, 10:59 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yeah Phenom still in buggy..I wish to see the real native quad soon..
AMDAthlon
post Jan 18 2008, 11:57 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hey guys!I got some good news for you guys..But not so good.Have you guys Heard AMD Phenom 9900?Here's some review of it.Although the 9900 Wasnt able to beat Q6750,but it managed to do well on other intel processor.Read all the page to see on benchmarking test on some games.

Source : http://www.neoseeker.com/Articles/Hardware...ws/phenom_9900/
AMDAthlon
post Feb 5 2008, 07:34 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 5 2008, 03:42 PM)
More bad news for phenom - "AMD's High-Performance Phenom Microprocessors Slip into Third Quarter - Rumours"

http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/cpu/display/2...er_Rumours.html
PAGE NOT FOUND...= = ..but seing that,is it another delay?Btw lets hope for a Tri Cores does better. rclxms.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 25 2008, 02:06 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

No = =.Its not so late.From what i HEARD its around May.Correct me if i am wrong.I found it somewhere in softpedia.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 26 2008, 12:29 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(serve @ Mar 25 2008, 06:50 PM)
U mean the B3 or 3.0Ghz phenom?if its 3.0Ghz..then its a good news from amd to us rclxm9.gif
wondering what the price might be? sweat.gif
Definitely the B3 and 3.0Ghz Phenom sweat.gif doh.gif
Price maybe will be equal to Q6600? sweat.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 27 2008, 10:47 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yeah do not hope for it now.Only hope for its best bang for buck lor whistling.gif
Since Phenom has 2.6Ghz clockspeed higher than Q6600(correct me if i am wrong).

So its enough lor thumbup.gif Getting at cheap price with X4

The only way to wait is..deneb doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Mar 27 2008, 10:48 AM
AMDAthlon
post Mar 27 2008, 11:36 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

yes.No doubt.Check your mobo manufacturer whether they has released a bios update.However,you dont have CNQ 2.0,HTT 3.0..etc

To get that u need an AM2 + mobo tongue.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 28 2008, 12:07 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I guess will reach us Early April.The Price maybe around Rm 500-600?I forgot edy.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 28 2008, 09:20 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I still suggest ppl to wait for 45nm and AM3 mobo.But AM3 mobo is an optional though.Cos it only allows to run the DDR3 more efficiently.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 28 2008, 11:02 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Phenom 50 series?Never heard of it sweat.gif doh.gif

getting X2 or X4? whistling.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 28 2008, 11:20 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Definitely not.But maybe best bang for buck for a cheap X4 processor thumbup.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 01:02 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

April though.Get 770 or 790 better.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 01:46 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

get 9550 la
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 02:03 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Its in BIOS option to disable the TLB.But get 9550 better got the TLB.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 02:18 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

= = why AMD would give us a buggy proc?= =
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 11:27 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I think 9150 is around 400-500..
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 02:05 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

100x 3.2 = Wah around RM 350-400 only..so cheap 1.8Ghz B3 X4 = =
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 07:33 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

= = So it should be around 450 lor..Dam Tax

Btw Tri Cores B3 stepping ariving us@June..or Late May

BUt the cost near X4 edy..= =
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 09:33 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yeah doh.gif

3Ghz only avail on Deneb the.

Deneb LOWEST stock clock is 2.8ghz while the highest stock clock is 4.0ghz. thumbup.gif sweat.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 29 2008, 10:48 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(serve @ Mar 29 2008, 09:54 PM)
bro...any link to what u stated above? notworthy.gif
Need to search back on Softpedia.Will post it here when i got it k? rclxm9.gif
Also bigger cache news.

Cannot find the news doh.gif

but here some Picture
rclxm9.gif