1,301 posts

https://aesonpower.com.my/products

soul78
post Jul 8 2026, 09:35 AM

994 posts

Male
can we bancuh own sodium garam and topapz when battery not gooding?
zerorating
post Jul 8 2026, 09:36 AM

Miskin Adab
991 posts

Male
3 times the price of my water lead acid battery. so yeah good luck, hopefully that bms could tahan.
loserguy
post Jul 8 2026, 09:44 AM
L
500 posts

maybe can put inside eV, at least kenot kebaboom

owai
noos
post Jul 8 2026, 09:45 AM
N
585 posts

Male
Guna Energizer battery bestest~~~ brows.gif
pobox
post Jul 8 2026, 09:45 AM

555 posts

Male
Teknologia
max_cavalera
post Jul 8 2026, 09:48 AM

rebirth
5,638 posts

Male

3 years warranty woh… eventhough mahal ckit than the typical lead acid battery…

Can gip it a try…

Lead acid nowadays 1.5-2 years usually kong woredi
PowerSlide
post Jul 8 2026, 09:49 AM

----------
6,048 posts

Male

Catl say sodium bateri cip cip to make but why this so expensip

Scam!!!
pandah
post Jul 8 2026, 09:50 AM

722 posts

How does the higher cca batt cause the aircond sentiasa sejuk panel lebih cerah sound system stabil etc?

The alternator not enough juice need to draw from batt? Like that the battery is not charging properly when driving?
Boy96
post Jul 8 2026, 09:53 AM

That's a tripod.
3,863 posts

Male
Feel like trying this on my ev but sked the BMS got issue since not using alternator
homicidal85
post Jul 8 2026, 10:01 AM

304 posts

Male
pros: ringan by roughly the weight of 1 small bottle of RO water compared to regular lead acid battery

cons: 4 times the price of regular lead acid battery.

who the fuk thinks this is a good deal??
PowerSlide
post Jul 8 2026, 10:26 AM

----------
6,048 posts

Male

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Jul 8 2026, 10:01 AM)
pros: ringan by roughly the weight of 1 small bottle of RO water compared to regular lead acid battery

cons: 4 times the price of regular lead acid battery.

who the fuk thinks this is a good deal??
they claim tahan longer than lead acid
zerorating
post Jul 8 2026, 10:54 AM

Miskin Adab
991 posts

Male
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 8 2026, 09:49 AM)
Catl say sodium bateri cip cip to make but why this so expensip

Scam!!!
lifepo4 wan lagi mahal, but sodium need more space for the same capacity as lithium.
MaKiMo
post Jul 8 2026, 11:02 AM

119 posts

Ok, let me give you my story. Recently my Varta AGM DIN80 gave me the indication that it's dying. Mind you only used for roughly 30months. And it wasn't cheap, bought it for RM900+ last time. So at first wanted LifePO4 but cannot get one that was ideal (too expensive or no reviews).

So did my research and decided to go for the AESON NA-ION LN4 (DIN80), it has 3 years warranty and price after Shoppee voucher is also around RM900+, CCA is 900+. Even since installation, no issues at all, even my Start-Stop function is ok now (although I disable it everytime).

No brainer at all, since yes, the purchase price is higher but can last at least 5-7 years (according to the dealer), so average price per year of usage is much lower than lead acid batts.

P.S. The Varta weighs 31kg, and the AESON weighs only around 7kg.

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jul 8 2026, 11:06 AM
yhtan
post Jul 8 2026, 11:04 AM
Y
8,687 posts

Male
worth to try, the charging lifecycle is better than lead acid battery
PowerSlide
post Jul 8 2026, 11:06 AM

----------
6,048 posts

Male

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 8 2026, 10:54 AM)
lifepo4 wan lagi mahal, but sodium need more space for the same capacity as lithium.
thats why the cca stays the same? but they claim 3000 to 4000 cycle

but still expensive, ns40l which my car uses cost like near rm500
MaKiMo
post Jul 8 2026, 11:09 AM

119 posts

Yes charging cycle is less than LifePO4, but much safer as Sodium is not flammable as Lithium, Sodium can operate safely up to 80C, and Lithium up to 70C.

Upcoming CATL Sodium cells can reach the energy density of Lithium with charging cycle of up to 15000 times!
zerorating
post Jul 8 2026, 11:11 AM

Miskin Adab
991 posts

Male
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 8 2026, 09:53 AM)
Feel like trying this on my ev but sked the BMS got issue since not using alternator
i think you could make bms-less sodium ion battery.
maximum charged sodium ion is 4.3v, if you make it 4 cell, it is 17.2v max, so alternator with maximum voltage of 14.7v will not kill it. if we are targeting minimum 12v, the battery may have around 55% DoD with 14.7v max voltage, that should provide thousands of charge cycle.
zerorating
post Jul 8 2026, 11:12 AM

Miskin Adab
991 posts

Male
QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jul 8 2026, 11:09 AM)
Yes charging cycle is less than LifePO4, but much safer as Sodium is not flammable as Lithium, Sodium can operate safely up to 80C, and Lithium up to 70C.

Upcoming CATL Sodium cells can reach the energy density of Lithium with charging cycle of up to 15000 times!
some youtuber did a poke test, it is not safer than lifepo4.
netmatrix
post Jul 8 2026, 11:14 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,796 posts

Male
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 8 2026, 09:48 AM)
3 years warranty woh… eventhough mahal ckit than the typical lead acid battery…

Can gip it a try…

Lead acid nowadays 1.5-2 years usually kong woredi
I got consider the Aeson sodium ion battery price to my current astra + super capacitor combo price. Sodium ion more expensive than my set up.

Another thing is the 3 year warranty cover 60000 km.

With my old astra battery without capacitor, the battery died in 27000km in 1 year 3 months. Can't even claim the 18 months warranty. Price was rm 200. Super capacitor price was rm 220.

Yes my initial setup cost rm 420. And the current set up would be 1 year this July.

So far cranking is still strong.

If I need to change new battery I would be going shopee route instead of bateriku and save additional rm50.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0158sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd July 2026 - 12:58 AM