Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Patch 1.5 out!

prash
post Mar 4 2008, 12:11 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(nasik @ Mar 3 2008, 11:53 PM)
since when the "majority" have the right to set the Rules of Engagement? u may have fun with ur knifing, but others may not. somemore even after the map changed and the server started to be populated the "majority" still try to set the "rules" on their own. i can only see 2 or 3 people out of 10  agreeing when you "majority" start to shout " HEY GUISE LETS USE SHOTGUN ONLI LOLOLOL". is that even considered majority? mind you when you set the "rules" to shotgun only some people may not have shotgun in all their classes, like me. why can't play like normal? everyone can use whatever they want to use, easy.
we started the knife only rules because there was around less than 6 players playing in the server.knifing in cod is a very important because its a 1 hit kill n alot about timing n reflexes so it was an ideal opportunity for us to practice and we were having lots of fun.once there were more than 10 of us we agreed to go back to normal rules n we played as usual.knifing isnt easy especially against the pros like gaz but with practice u can improve n have fun.
prash
post Mar 4 2008, 12:28 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(nasik @ Mar 4 2008, 12:20 AM)
the knifing part was on map shipment and less than 10 players in it. i was playing too. im not really "pissed" since it it was shipment and there's only a few playing. but when the map change to showdown and the server started to populate to more than 10 people they still set the "rules" to shotgun only. that's when i started to piss and left the server because of this so called "majority", and i don't even think it can be called majority since i only recall 3 or 4 people agreeing to it.
ok that i wasnt aware.i guess i must have left so i think i ll reserve my comments.
prash
post Mar 7 2008, 07:54 PM

247 posts

just another reason to buy the oi version of the game.this game is gonna last a long long time.
prash
post Mar 18 2008, 01:51 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Mar 17 2008, 09:49 PM)
i have one advice to all COD4 players.

STOP whining/complaining.

Remember, campers are only noticed when they're good, so keep that in mind.

And to those who whine that snipers camp alot..well i've got news for you, THEY ARE supposed to do that, they dont wield single shot weapons for no reason. Sniper rifles aint assault rifles or sub machine guns. Snipers who dont camp are friggin idiots (unless they wanna change sniping spot) and claymores are meant to be used by 'campers'.

If you're good, the camper wont be camping, the sniper wont be sniping, and the knifer wont be back stabbing you. So there u go.

When you whine/complain, you're basically acting like a sore loser or just plain jealous. So dont do it!
You will never see me whine about campers/tubers/snipers/knifers in the game, well, unless i'm in a really really bad mood tongue.gif
aiya only idiots would whine about snipers camping.when i complained that u were camping u were using the mp44.however i forgot we were playing snd where u need to camp to defend the bomb site so my apologies.

i do think that every1 has a right to whine/complain n its up to u to ignore it or take notice.people wanna let out steam ma.u also whining about people whining to let out some steam haha.

Added on March 18, 2008, 1:53 am
QUOTE(rayzel @ Mar 17 2008, 11:06 PM)
Yo guys...

My COD got infected by virus.. so need to reinstall it coz it seems like my BitDefender cannot remove it..

Where can i find my online profile so that i dont need to replay it all over again..

ur cod isnt infected by virus.i am also using bitdefender n it somehow detects punkbuster as a trojan.ignore this and add the pb files to the excluded list.

This post has been edited by prash: Mar 18 2008, 01:54 AM
prash
post Mar 18 2008, 04:40 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 18 2008, 04:03 PM)
the worst and most cruel treatment ive ever gotten in COD4 was while playing FFA...

i was already dying and on Last Stand...then the feller go and shoved a rocket launcher up my ass doh.gif

another 1 oso same thing...but with a grenade doh.gif
killing people on last stand using a direct hit grenade is one of the challenges.i alrdy done it with frag nade and stun nade.i rarely use flash cause i tend to flash myself so i dunno when i am gonna complete that.

prash
post Mar 19 2008, 11:02 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(agitoVII @ Mar 19 2008, 10:01 PM)
oi dun be spoiler la....
later I post "second edition" of ur siggy then u know. biggrin.gif!!!
every1 who has ur xfire would know its u gaz.wat took u so long to get here?no plans to join clans ah?

btw those who r interested to join a malaysian CoD4 clan :XEF clan is still recruiting.Join http://forums.xhydro.net and post in the CoD forum recruitment thread.Belphegor is the latest XEF clan member.

now i wonder if turks is here....

This post has been edited by prash: Mar 19 2008, 11:17 PM
prash
post Mar 20 2008, 04:16 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(turk-s- @ Mar 20 2008, 02:40 PM)
hi prash  brows.gif
agree ...random nick FTW  ...damn kaiser always spot me out  sweat.gif
lol u have been here all the while.so sneaky.at least gaz maintain his nick.
prash
post Mar 21 2008, 12:56 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(agitoVII @ Mar 21 2008, 12:26 AM)
Meh if condition forces me, I might quit playing...
So who need tips & tricks and even some technique I'll give it out...

BUT not now. tongue.gif
what a waste if u quit man since u r so good.this game would at least last another year especially with the new maps n mods.anyway i wan ur tips n tricks drool.gif.i tried ur p90 perk combo in blitz the other n totally owned. so u quit la tongue.gif

btw i find bulibuli's sig very distracting lol.

This post has been edited by prash: Mar 21 2008, 01:00 PM
prash
post Mar 23 2008, 07:04 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Mar 22 2008, 09:36 PM)
congratulations to [XEF]pr8sh for winning cod4 competition today with 3rd place thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
QUOTE(agitoVII @ Mar 22 2008, 09:43 PM)
Haiz if i'm not staying at Penang i might go and check it out.

But o well....glad prash get into top 3, congratz bro.
thx guys.it was tougher in the tourney being under pressure n all but end of the day susu was too pro.i think he would give a u a good fight gaz.now with the prizes i can finally buy a gaming mouse.
prash
post Mar 24 2008, 12:10 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 23 2008, 07:54 PM)
How much you got bro?
well i got a set of edifier speakers,rm50 cash and another copy of ori cod4.gonna sell the game n get the mx518.then at least i can bring my own mouse to tourneys.my fren booked the game for now.if he changes his mind then c how.

edit:btw its damn sad that the vpn server is empty.i personally think its not wrong to get a pirated copy to check out the game.if u like the game however to should try n get the ori especially when some1 is willing to host the server for free for all of us malaysian.how many other games have a dedicated malaysian server for free?i would come n join in myself but i am kinda busy with uni work n clan scrims.

This post has been edited by prash: Mar 24 2008, 12:20 AM
prash
post Mar 24 2008, 02:56 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(agitoVII @ Mar 24 2008, 09:01 AM)
SELL ME PRASH !!! cry.gif
and i swear i wont hunt u for one damned week  brows.gif
EDIT: btw the chinatown is frickin kickass. CROSS FINGER SO THEY RELEASE ON NEXT PATCH !!!

p.s: it's been awhile since the 1.5 patch though...i REALLY wish they're busy with the new maps implementation & not the bug checking >_>
lol sry mate my fren alrdy book the game even before i signed up for the tourney lol.anyhow i prefer u to hunt me down tongue.gif.only then i can improve.for now though wont be playing tdm much.training hc n snd.
prash
post Apr 9 2008, 04:21 PM

247 posts

another thing about competitive scrims is that it mostly uses default classes only.with so many choices of weapons available its kind of a waste.maybe some weapons or some perks like 3 frag nades should be banned but we should have more choices i think.

This post has been edited by prash: Apr 9 2008, 04:21 PM

0.0644sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:37 AM