7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Patch 1.5 out!

SpikeTwo
post Dec 4 2007, 01:35 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 4 2007, 11:57 AM)
accuracy is not affected at all with silencer, just the damage is reduced slightly.
and thats why you zoom, cos then there is almost zero spread.

silencer i only use on hardcore servers, and those where you only get 1 life tongue.gif
the rest i dont bother...just run and gun.
my fav map is shipment tongue.gif
i saw u last night. LOL...i meant accuracy because if i do not use silencers, i use red dot, which improves my aim.
hehe...and silencers reduces range, i dun think damage le. unless the enemy is further la.

the damn iron sight is hard to zoom. lol...where to find hardcore servers?
SpikeTwo
post Dec 4 2007, 09:37 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yeah..i am using stopping power for my M4. the others, use double tap for CQBs. haha...grenade launcher? did the JEDI's kiasu clan called you noobtube? laugh.gif i hate it when ppl just keep launching, but no choice it is in the game, so i guess it is not that bad. laugh.gif once their grenades finished, they are finished as well.

overkill good meh? ok la, can get 2 different guns... maybe can carry a sniper rifle for fun. hehe...but i love my DE for now.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 4 2007, 10:03 PM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 5 2007, 12:17 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

pcgames i find them very effective and reliable too. try call up pcgame see if they have a stocks left.

you are getting the GOTY i tell you. muahahha... laugh.gif
SpikeTwo
post Dec 6 2007, 02:11 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

teamspeak? is it better than xfire voice chat? hehe...since TS is hosted by a server, i guess the advantage is smoother voice eh?
SpikeTwo
post Dec 6 2007, 10:42 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

xfire crash only when ppl attempt to change graphical settings in game with xfire on. hehe...well, at least for most of the cases.

my deadly crash/hang is due to atitool. after i turn it off, wala...not a single hang. touch wood-en gun, AK47.
SpikeTwo
post Dec 7 2007, 02:49 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

the eavesdrop perk i think. hahaha...yeah. use our own channel means we can talk crap and do not disturb others. I muted all other players in the game. LOL...cos some one likes to talk last time. and sings when the game ends. laugh.gif
SpikeTwo
post Dec 7 2007, 10:38 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

copy ur profile in an USB drive, next time, just copy it over to the CC's PC. lol...
SpikeTwo
post Dec 7 2007, 11:43 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

Guys...patch 1.3 is OUT!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.infinityward.com/modernwarfare/...-PatchSetup.exe

i cant make it tonite. i work. sob sob.
SpikeTwo
post Dec 7 2007, 11:50 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

haha...yeah...cant join the sniping fun! since they are fixed eager to try out. btw, i havent install yet. just made a quick check...both the singapore servers still running 1.1. so those who patched now might not be able to play. LOL. not sure. who wanna try first? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 7 2007, 11:50 AM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 9 2007, 01:42 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i am also willing. but depends on how much la...and server consistency. sorry la...a bit picky, just dun wanna get something like streamyx...pay and not 100% enjoy. haha...

btw, i tried a bit of sniper before i came to work. not bad eh.. manage to perform fast scope kills now. but still, the maps arent that sniper friendly other than Bog.

btw, i dunno why i find my movments a bit sluggish in this game...maybe i was too adapted in CSS. my KDR still negative. LOL...my shooting and aiming sucks. hehe...or maybe i tend to flank ppl, but at the end, meet face to face with bunch of them. meh...
SpikeTwo
post Dec 9 2007, 10:26 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

what are u waiting for? get ur arse online now!!!
SpikeTwo
post Dec 10 2007, 11:45 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

where are u guys playing tonite? hehehe...
SpikeTwo
post Dec 11 2007, 09:57 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

ok ok.i go install first. cos the site doesnt look like a gaming one aka xfire. hehe..i browse browse a bit..havent download. tongue.gif\

add: btw, my KPD starts to even real soon. hehehe...cos i am using sniper now. blink.gif brows.gif
also lowered my details (till i get my new GTS.... rclxm9.gif ) to gain more FPS. no wonder i felt jerky. my fps is averaging 30-40 only in MP. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 11 2007, 09:59 AM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 11 2007, 02:04 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

xfire easy mah. hehehe...can have our own private channel only. just installed TS btw. not sure how to use yet. =P

30-40 not enough le. i feel my motion kinda jerky. i come from CSS with 60-80 FPS de. hehe...
SpikeTwo
post Dec 11 2007, 06:36 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

nah..my connections are fine, like how smooth things are in CS. however, i managed to raise the fps by lowering some details. so far so good. i could aim a lil better now. hehehe...

wait till i get my GTS, then it will not be a problem soon.
SpikeTwo
post Dec 11 2007, 11:58 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

you wanna get banned right? hehehe...

doh.gif

hehe my arse.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 11 2007, 11:58 PM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 12 2007, 12:59 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

seen bryan and everydying and silvercrim played a while then suddenly all went missing. lol...offline edi?
SpikeTwo
post Dec 12 2007, 01:20 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

hahaha...its my off day. tongue.gif
my working hours are crazy. so i can game like mad. laugh.gif
everydying wants to watch a match. lol...btw, great game. i think if we team up properly, we should do just fine. 4-5 in a small alpha team, with one checking the six. rclxm9.gif
SpikeTwo
post Dec 12 2007, 10:36 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 12 2007, 02:10 AM)
I did say brb tongue.gif
cuz i needed to send out a mail thats why i left for abit.
Anyways, the only thing i hate about the multiplayer is that you sometimes spawn in the midst of a fire fight or just so happens the opposing team member was there then you get killed without even manage to move an inch. Quite annoying at times though i'm still be able to tolerate it since the game is fun.
yeah...i hate the stupid respawn near team mate crap. i always got respawned in the middle of an air strike....sometimes 2-3 times in the same air strike if I pressed F key too fast. *#@&($... vmad.gif

edit: moral of the story, if there's an opposing air strike going on, wait till it finished before you press F to respawn.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 12 2007, 10:37 AM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 12 2007, 05:51 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

streamyx habit la...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:39 AM