Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Patch 1.5 out!

Clavicus
post Jan 12 2008, 10:06 AM

765 posts

Why, thank you Captain Obvious. Now join MP!
Clavicus
post Jan 12 2008, 11:33 AM

765 posts

Well, the RPG still needs some skill to a certain degree. And its harder to use compared to the M203, IMO. I've seen newbies firing RPG from one end of the map to the other, only to hit jack shit.
Clavicus
post Jan 12 2008, 04:21 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(kiong @ Jan 12 2008, 12:09 PM)
yes bro... i been play for awhile ald lar... my in game nick : ckkong
Well, come to think of it, i think this issue was mentioned somewhere in this thread. IINM, reconnecting your internet solves this issue.

QUOTE(drgadgets @ Jan 12 2008, 12:40 PM)
Just thought the campaign would be longer. Suprised when it ended. The ending was so simple too. Just shoot the bad guy with a pistol when he's defenseless. But it was awesome while it lasted!

Added on January 12, 2008, 12:41 pmOkay, just tried playing COD4 on Fragnetics just now. My in game nick : Killaruna. Can add me? Thanks.

Added on January 12, 2008, 12:45 pm

Say, clavicus were u playing this morning. I thought I saw u on fragnetics too. So good la, not like me just a noob

Added on January 12, 2008, 1:05 pmHey guys, has anyone tried this server? Battle.Narakka.org?  202.71.97.208?
http://www.game-monitor.com/GameServer/202...arakka.org.html

I tried just now and it's still stucked at ver 1.0. What a bummer. If not we'd have a malaysian server already(Its in seri kembangan).
Indeed, i was on this morning, and i remember seeing you! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jan 12 2008, 04:15 PM)
my nick same: zeustronic
Finally eh? tongue.gif
Clavicus
post Jan 12 2008, 06:51 PM

765 posts

The campaign is no doubt, short and for some, Crysis SP is more engaging. But its a whole new story when played on MP.
Clavicus
post Jan 20 2008, 10:28 PM

765 posts

Most likely you'll have to download the patch, more or less 60 MB.
Clavicus
post Jan 25 2008, 07:54 PM

765 posts

I've seen dudes get 100+ kills on a per round basis. I guess it depends on the team you're up against. Some people seem to take comfort in tightly packed groups. Grenades anyone?
Clavicus
post Jan 26 2008, 01:51 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Jan 25 2008, 10:22 PM)
hey guys question i read somewhere that u can set of ur c4 even when u EQ with another weapon and not the remote with a hotkey can some one tell me what that default key is?or is this only available in consoles/SP mode?
It usually appears during loading times. IINM, you press F twice and the C4's will go off. Never tried before though.
Clavicus
post Feb 2 2008, 08:11 AM

765 posts

Patch 1.5 is out!

http://www.infinityward.com/modernwarfare/patch/

Btw, how do we know if the servers we play on is using v.14 or v1.5?

EDIT: Just found out that an error message will pop up if version is not compatible. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Clavicus: Feb 2 2008, 08:13 AM
Clavicus
post Feb 14 2008, 06:26 PM

765 posts

What the..? I could have swore i saw you with 5 stars edi. ohmy.gif
Clavicus
post Feb 16 2008, 01:36 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Feb 16 2008, 08:14 AM)
why u need to rant? lol...get your arse out there and kill those noobs (those who complains)! laugh.gif

rush to enemy base doesnt mean u need to die 20+. just make sure u kill at least 4 before u die. haha...
Very true. Yesterday i was on OpFor and foogray (with a name-change) was on Marines, and his score was 31-2. Rushing and knifing all the way. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Clavicus: Feb 16 2008, 01:36 PM
Clavicus
post Feb 22 2008, 06:23 PM

765 posts

KDR: 1.54 shakehead.gif

Clavicus
post Feb 24 2008, 08:19 AM

765 posts

Where did you get that idea from? Crosshair is enabled in MP as well as SP. Unless you entered a Hardcore server, where your HUD is disabled (includes crosshair, ammo counter, inventory, and minimap unless UAV is activated).

This post has been edited by Clavicus: Feb 24 2008, 08:20 AM
Clavicus
post Feb 28 2008, 10:33 PM

765 posts

He did say he was "manually banned" and "if PB was on, then it will ban me". So i'd assume that he was accused by players.
Clavicus
post Mar 22 2008, 06:26 PM

765 posts

Lol. You just reminded me about Iqbalman and his "I thought LMGs fire 9mm rounds".
Clavicus
post Mar 23 2008, 03:04 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Mar 23 2008, 02:05 PM)
server shutdown already???

btw, COD 4 HP(health) is like COD2?
To answer your question, yes, the Health system is similar, if not identical to CoD2.
Clavicus
post Mar 27 2008, 04:20 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(mazda @ Mar 27 2008, 03:48 PM)
mr show off. .  laugh.gif
Flamebait?

Anyways, i'll be back lurking in the Bvpn server, been MIA due to tests. And FYI, i converted two friends to CoD4 from DoA, and they play rather frequently. I still miss old timers like Warclone and SShifter tho. Friggin' timeless.
Clavicus
post Apr 4 2008, 10:56 PM

765 posts

Cuz they password their server for their members?
Clavicus
post Apr 6 2008, 08:04 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Apr 6 2008, 05:42 PM)
Do you guys use any voice chat software? Would be nice to hear people speak.

Ah beng cursing and shouting. lolz.

any tips for surviving in multiplay? I kept dying easily, havent rank up yet.

What kind of upgrades do you usually get? What tactics to use?

Is team deathmatch the only option available on BolehVPN?
Different game modes are available lah, just up to the players at that time. Call a vote and you'll know what im talking about.

0.0443sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:50 PM